$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Super 8 Central Pt Medford

2 stars
4999 Biddle Road, Medford, OR 97502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
sweet suite

clean, comfortable, friendly, affordable, in-room jacuzzi! See full review

  • gypsypaws
  • Sep 5, 2014
Family reunion

We enjoyed our stay we were there for 4 nights and had up to 4 rooms with various family coming and... See full review

  • SuSu and Mark
  • Jul 7, 2013
The Medford Airport Super 8 Hotel is located Central Point, Oregon off Exit 33 from interstate 5. At Medford Airport Super 8 Hotel our guests receive a complimentary continental breakfast, FREE local phone calls and complimentary parking. Each room is equipped with FREE high speed wireless internet access, satellite TV, in room coffee maker and microwave refrigerator. We also serve complimentary coffee 24 hours a day in the Lobby. The Medford Airport Super 8 Hotel also has guest laundry facilities and a meeting room. Of course, do not forget your swimsuit to have fun sliding down our 80 foot indoor waterslide. Kids and Adults all enjoy spending time in our heated pool, turning on the jets in our Spa to relax, and taking a turn down our water park sized 80 foot indoor waterslide. The Medford Airport Super 8 Hotel is centrally located with easy access to our beautiful Rogue Valley. While staying here you can take advantage of many local attractions including, Rogue River rafting, historic Jacksonville, our intriguing Table Rocks or enjoy a day trip to Crater Lake National Park. Great golfing is just a short drive away to 10 plus quality courses, each are less than an hour from our location. Avid fisherman love the lakes and rivers in Southern Oregon which include the Rogue River, Applegate Lake, Lost Creek Reservoir, Lake of the Woods, Howard Prairie to name a few. Southern Oregon is making its mark on the map of fine wines. Tour some of our local winery and vineyards and be prepared to be impressed. Motorcyclists love riding the Rogue Valley. The beautiful back roads give you a chance to feel that connection to the road and nature while enjoying our warm summer sun. Our location can put you on some great back roads in just minutes. Any which way you look at it, you will love staying at the Medford Airport Super 8 Hotel, whether you are venturing out or staying and playing in our Indoor pool waterslide area, you are bound to have fun.

Hotel Map

42.389 -122.8754
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Central Pt Medford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gypsypaws
Business
santa fe, nm
Sep 5, 2014

sweet suite

clean, comfortable, friendly, affordable, in-room jacuzzi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Generic Reviewer
Business
Midwest
Jul 20, 2014

Good for a simple overnight

Stayed here for a business trip. Room and hotel was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi can be frustrating at times' cutting out periodically and constantly needing you to sign in again. No iron and ironing board in room was a minus. Close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irishfun
Business
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Jun 8, 2014

Needs Improvement

We have stayed at this hotel before in the upper level rooms and had a good experience. This time though we were put on the bottom floor which looked as if it had not been renovated yet. The whole hall smelled like smoke. We entered the room to find it was much smaller than the ones we had before with outdated furnishings and stained carpets. Very cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pattzee
Business
South Jordan, UT
Feb 20, 2014

Very nice.

I was pleasantly surprised at this Super 8. It was a perfect room for me. Big screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfast room was very inviting. Starting at 6:30 was good for me as I had to get up early. I didn't check out the indoor pool, but if I come back again I will bring a bathing suit for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie the great
Business
Texas
Jan 4, 2014

Quick overnighter

Enjoyed our stay here. Was a quick overnight trip and fulfilled our needs. Beds and pillows cozy. Clean rooms, and good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The office

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuSu and Mark
Business
Orangevale, CA
Jul 7, 2013

Family reunion

We enjoyed our stay we were there for 4 nights and had up to 4 rooms with various family coming and going. The hotel was great, rooms were good sized and clean. Great veiw of the fireworks from the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shari's has a good selection of food and it was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindylea110
Business
Redding, Ca
Sep 18, 2012

Loved it

Loved the adult only swim time first thing in the morning in late at night. Most of all I loved the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Bent over backward s to make sure your stay was great. Lemon water was yummy in the front too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanny Pop Pop
Business
Ocean View, De
Jan 2, 2012

grandkids there

We,ve enjoyeed the pool area better in the past. Now they rent it out to the public. Which made it crowded at times. The cleaning staff needed to be educated a bit more, but the front desk was excellent and extrememly helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kristen's mom
Business
Lucerne Valley, Ca
May 13, 2011

"It's Okay"

The continetal breakfast was the worst I have ever had. I think that the pool should only be for guests. Everytime we went to use it there were tons of kids there. The room had a musty smell and it was to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Central Pt Medford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toogy!
Business
Medford Oregon
Mar 4, 2011

Low quality.

Unsavory people watching my children swim. No control over in room smokers. Thin walls and doors. Slow as a snail elevator. Unfriendly staff. Write down your Debt card number instead of using a machine ( not safe ).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top