$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

3 stars
2300 Biddle Rd, PO Box A, Medford, OR 97504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
Solo female traveler-fit for a Queen!

Although the Hotel's reservation system "went down" allowing more reservations to be made than they... See full review

  • Mature female traveler
  • Jul 6, 2014
Over priced overnight stay

Lower rooms were below ground level, felt like a bat in a cave. People could look directly in to... See full review

  • Winchuck
  • May 17, 2013
Upscale full-service hotel conveniently located near intersection of Interstate 5 and Highway 62 (Crater Lake Highway) and one mile from local airport. Full-service Regency Grill, Regency Terrace and Chadwick's Pub & Sports Bar onsite. All guest rooms feature bar sink area with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, full-size iron and ironing board, working desk and high-speed wireless Internet access. Additional hotel amenities and services include indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center, licensed massage therapist, gift shop and 24-hour shuttle service. 203 guest rooms are offered on four floors including nine elegant two-room suites with fireplace and hot tub.

Hotel Map

42.353 -122.8755
Nearby airports
Medford-Jackson County Airport, (MFR), 1.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rogue Regency Inn And Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Rogue Regency Inn And Suites Rooms

Deluxe
King bedded mini-suite with deluxe amenities.
Standard
Two queen bed mini-suite with deluxe amenties.
Suite
Executive Suite-Two Room Suite with hot tub and fireplace. Includes One King Bed and One Queen Sofa Bed. Bar sink area with microwave. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Iron/ironing board. Complimentary wireless high speed internet and work desk.
Suite
King Mini Suite - Deluxe Guest Room With One King bed and upgraded amenitiesIncluding bar sink area with microwave refrigerator coffee maker hair dryer full size iron and ironing board complimentary wireless high speed internet access and work desk.
Suite
Honeymoon Suite - Two Room Suite with hot tub and fireplace. Includes one King Bed bar sink area with microwave refrigerator coffee maker hair dryer full size iron and ironing board complimentary wireless high speed internet access and work desk.
Suite
Club Mini Suite-Deluxe Queen Bed Club Floor Room with bar sink area with microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Hairdryer. WiFI. Comp-Internet access and work desk. TV. Beverage coupon and full breakfast ordered off the Regency Grill menu.
Suite
Two Queen Mini Suite -Deluxe Guest Room with Two Queen Beds and upgraded amenities including bar sink area with microwave. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hairdryer. Full size iron/ironing board. Complimentary wireless high speed internet access and work desk.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Regency Grill
Inviting casually elegant atmosphere appealingto all ages. reasonably priced breakfast lunch and dinner menus as well as fine dining weekly specials created by our Executive Chef.
Regency Terrace
Outdoor terrace with wisteria trellis bistro tables with umbrellas and ornate water fountain.
Chadwicks Pub and Sports Bar
Upscale roomy non-smoking lounge with outdoor covered smoking deck .14 TVS 10 in High Defination. Pool table shuffleboard table. several satellite and one large screen TV pool table video games regionally renowned comedy entertaiment and karaoke nights. F

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Knowwonder
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 18, 2012

Business trip

We planned on staying one night but ended up staying a second night due to some late appointments in Ashland. They gave us an even lower rate than what we got through this site on the second night! The $4.99 breakfast menu is good and served in the hotel restaurant. We plan on staying there again on our next trip to Medford/Ashland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vavapow
Business
Seattle
Jul 11, 2014

Work trip

The restaurant was nice, and the hotel clean. Ok for a solo work trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice people, pretty good food

Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mature female traveler
Business
Northern California
Jul 6, 2014

Solo female traveler-fit for a Queen!

Although the Hotel's reservation system "went down" allowing more reservations to be made than they had actual available rooms for..they honored my reservation, earlier in the day. That evening when I got back from visiting the Ocean in Oregon, the desk clerk upgraded my previous room to a more spacious one and placed it closer within walking distance from the elevator-in a very quiet and safe-feeling room. While there, I was privy to watching 3 different Fireworks displays -being the Fourth of July -out my 3rd story room window! A surprise benefit! I also asked and was granted an extra hour before needing to check out of room the following day. They had the MOST comfortable bed, pillows to die for, and clean/pretty white duvet bedspread.Overall it was a very clean, quiet, large room and I felt like a Queen in it ~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a restaurant in the Hotel which they give a coupon upon arrival allowing breakfast menu's like eggs benedict, etc..for only $4.99 .This Hotel offers room service with orders over a limit.(think limit was $10 or $20.00 minimum) There was a "Comedy Night"going on -dinner and comedy tickets in adjoining building..although I didn't attend...it sounded fun!

Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2wanda
Business
Altadena, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Outdated and overpriced

All of Medford was booked. This was our last bet. For the price I expected more. From the pictures it looked like it had recently been updated... Photos sure can be misleading!! Staff was kind but the carpet , beds, upholstery were so old and grimy that no cleaning lady could make it look half decent. It smelled like cheap perfume with a hint of ammonia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt90915
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 25, 2014

Business Trip Hotel

Not a bad hotel and definitely the best in the location. Rooms are a little dated so some have flat screen tvs while others still have older box Tvs. Spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ninja Salesman
Business
Spokane, wa
Sep 22, 2013

Needs upgraded wifi

The hotel was clean, the staff were the only reason I would stay again. I was never able to connect to the wifi, so couldn't get everything I needed done for work ready until Starbucks opened in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

4 Daughters has some very fine craft beers.

Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
plah
san francisco
Aug 26, 2013

not so hot

not so good, did not come in the room the second day therefore did not even empty garbage . Loud party across the hall at night. Has incredible potential but that is it. Gave voucher for breakfast for $4.99, ordered off the special $4.99 menu thinking the voucher would cover the meal but I paid the price and the breakfast was not all that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

not worth it for breakfast.

Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bucky in oregon
oregon
Jul 15, 2013

great staff

We only stayed overnight . The room was not as clean as it could have been. The details that make things extra nice were missed. Things like the sheets were put on poorly, shower tile was not clean, carpet in the cracks not vacumed and table edges were dirty. For as nice a place as it was things like detail make all the difference. I must say we had excellent service at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhianna
Seattle, WA, USA
Jun 21, 2013

family trip

Comfortable beds and pillows, maid service was very good, centralized location with several restaurants nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winchuck
Brookings, oregon
May 17, 2013

Over priced overnight stay

Lower rooms were below ground level, felt like a bat in a cave. People could look directly in to our room when getting in to their car. It seems all on line bookings are considered second class folks and directed to the basement and upper 3 floors are for reserved for more affluent folks. Getting to the location after driving around in circles for 20 minutes was extremely aggravating. No continental breakfast for the price asked was not competitive with nearby hotels, we'll do that next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Rogue Regency Inn And Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swgraham
Seattle
May 10, 2013

Average Hotel

Hotel had everything you might need. Our room presented clean, staff at desk was helpful. Hotel Sports Bar folk could use coaching on service and customer attentiveness. Hotel seemed like a place where contracted field workers choose to stay. Lots of pickup trucks and industrial trucks in the parking lot. Additionally, the entry to the hotel is awkward off the interstate and the signage on how to enter the property is inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top