$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Motel 6 Medford South

1 star
950 Alba Dr, I-5 at Barnett Road Exit #27, Medford, OR 97504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Family on the move

We arrived to a smiling face and very efficient service. The room was clean and comfortable. Pets... See full review

  • family on the move
  • Oct 23, 2011
Okey for one night stand

Friendly staff. Room was clean bug it has a bad odor. See full review

  • Sanket
  • Jun 4, 2013
Motel 6 Medford South is located off I-5 at Barnett Rd. A dog park and area restaurants are nearby. Rogue Valley Mall is 2 miles. Mt Ashland Ski area is 13 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Medford South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Medford South Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Firidge
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Black Bear Diner
Walking distance
McGraths Fish House
0.3 mile
Sharis Restaurant
0.3 mile
Human Bean on Barnett Rd
0.4 mile
Jack in the Box
0.4 mile
KFC
0.4 mile
McDonalds
0.4 mile
Molly Murphys
0.4 mile
Quiznos
0.4 mile
Roosters Restaurant
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Medford South

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
want things perfect
Business
san rafael ca
Sep 12, 2014

good get away

The area was super hot and when I walk in the room it was perfect with the ac on. Nice pool also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rolling hills casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
farallonislands
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 5, 2014

So so roadside hotel

Nice in that it was just off the 5, but noisy, and AC didn't work so it was like 80 in the room all night. Didn't have the queen we reserved so got stuck w 2 fulls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alishak
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jun 30, 2014

cheap prices, but still not worth the money

My non smoking room smelled like a cloud of smoke. There were horrible stains all over the carpet, shower was filthy (I wouldn't even use it), there was someone else's dirty wash cloth left in the bathroom. Yes it is an affordable place to stay but when paying even 55 dollars, it still felt like a waste of money. Very gross room. Only perk was it being a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanket
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 4, 2013

Okey for one night stand

Friendly staff. Room was clean bug it has a bad odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visiting grandpa
Business
Medford, Oregon
May 14, 2012

good place to spend ONE night

Air conditioning not working and it was warm. The pool was closed and we really needed to cool off. Also the beds were like rocks. Other than that is was o.k. for what we needed. The room was very clean and reasonably quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family on the move
Business
Oregon, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Family on the move

We arrived to a smiling face and very efficient service. The room was clean and comfortable. Pets are welcome and one has only to cross the parking lot to access a local dog park. Just past the dog park is a skatepark for the kids. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
soctaz30
Business
Oregon
Sep 1, 2011

Sleep in your car if you can.

This hotel experience was the worst in my entire life. The room obviously had not been updated since the early 90s. When we arrived we turned the ac on full blast and sprayed the room down with our travel air freshener before we left for the day. Sat on the beds to discover the mattresses were like 3 inch thick, cheap, bunk bed mattresses. Upon our return at 10pm, we noticed that the AC had not been working. A quick call to the front desk informed us that "Oh yeah. Our AC is broken." (in the middle of August!) No offer for another night, a discount, not anything. So after a miserable night sweating and sleeping on what felt like the floor, we have vowed to NEVER stay there again. If I could give 0 stars I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie K
Business
California, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Medford Motel 6 Stay

This hotel is very basic but easy to find and pretty cheap. If you just need a bed for the night, it is a great deal. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for a long stay, but the staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. Overall, I was satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crater lake visitor
Business
Plymouth, Michigan
Aug 3, 2011

Only if you have no other choice

The floor was stained, the shower curatin was stained, the toilet seat had a crack in it and the breakfast was carbs, carbs and more carbs...one kind of toast, one kind of bagel and one kind of oatmeal...juice dispenser was broken, no yogurt....coffee was the only thing decent yet ruined with powdered creamer...if you want cheaper than cheap...this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It may be cheap but it was also dirty...cheap can be economical it does not need to be nasty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cuttlefishdoom
Business
La Verne,CA
Jun 3, 2011

so so

Wifi is Here not Free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top