$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Motel 6 Medford North

1 star
View map of 2400 Biddle Rd, I-5 at Crater Lake Highway/Airport Exit #30, Medford, OR 97504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
family vacation

Love it.. very nice view.. good night sleep. My husband drove very ling and stop there for rest.... See full review

  • layaki
  • Dec 30, 2014
A good clean easy to find hotel off the freeway

We stay here regularly when traveling. Not much in the way of amenities, but it's really... See full review

  • Icemike
  • Oct 13, 2013
Motel 6 Medford North is located off I-5 at Crater Lake Hwy and 1 mile from Rogue Valley Intl Airport. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Medford North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Motel 6 Medford North Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Witham Truckstop
Across street
Taco Bell
1 block
Chadwicks
Walking distance
Elmers Pancake House
Walking distance
Guadalajara Family Restaurant
0.5 mile
Applebees
1 mile
Marie Callenders
1 mile
Red Lobster
1.2 miles
Outback Steakhouse
2.3 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Medford North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amanda M.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Pit stop for two nights

It was in a good location near restaurants and grocery stores, but the carpet by the door was wet and in the middle of the night, there were loud noises. I probably wouldn't stay again but it worked for the short time I stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
layaki
Business
phoenix
Dec 30, 2014

family vacation

Love it.. very nice view.. good night sleep. My husband drove very ling and stop there for rest. And did got the rest he needed. Yeah..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Icemike
Business
Crescent City
Oct 13, 2013

A good clean easy to find hotel off the freeway

We stay here regularly when traveling. Not much in the way of amenities, but it's really inexpensive, so it's a wash. Just a nice clean room for the night with nice staff. There were an number of visitors enjoying the morning coffee as checked out. I'd recommend this if you just need a place to stay that's nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bear groupie
Business
Haines, AK
Oct 11, 2013

Great cheap hotel near airport

Clean room, friendly staff, everything worked in room and smelled fine. Great location. Wifi cost an extra $3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel soccer family
Business
Klamath Falls, OR
May 31, 2013

Soccer Tournament

We were not expecting to stay in a hotel on this night, so it was a last minute reservation. We did not have a good experience at our hotel the night before so we searched out a new place. I was happy to find a place with the same cost & much larger room with a fridge and microwave. The only down side was no continental breakfast, but we utilized the microwave and fridge instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dano337
Business
Las vegas
Dec 30, 2012

Average nothing special

Not bad staff was friendly. My family and I only stayed one night, we were traveling. It was an ok stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BA Sandy
Business
Concord, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Average

It was adequate. All I needed was a place to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elena and family
Business
Hillsboro, Oregon
Jul 17, 2012

Didn't like it

This is fine for a trucker or construction worker, but not for families. The clientele around just didn't feel comfortable. We asked for a non-smoking room and it smelled like smoke and had a cigarette burn in the bedspread so we asked for a different room but didn't even go in because the environment just didn't feel welcoming so we cancelled. We were thankful that they did not charge us any cancellation fee though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient location and fairly clean for a budget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kombi
Business
SF Bay Area, California
Jul 10, 2012

Spend another $20 for a MUCH better place

I did find the staff pleasant and helpful BUT the room itself was in bad shape. Both of our bed spreads had multiple cigarette burns on them and one of the beds looked like someone had spit their chewing tobacco on the boxspring while watching tv. It might have happened 20 years ago, when the mattress was new! It was like sleeping in a taco! We actually didn't sleep under the covers at all. The carpets were also dirty with stains everywhere. We knew when we pulled up that this place has been long past it's prime as a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Ashland and stay there if you can!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Medford North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rhjohn
Business
Northern California
Jun 26, 2012

What you would expect for the price

Check in was great. Very friendly and efficient. Room was average but what I expected for Motel 6. Not unhappy with stay in any was. Bed was comfortable and room seemed clean. Maybe carpets could be cleaned. That is my only suggestion. Check out was easy. When traveling we generally stay in nice motels that are much more expensive but have stayed in many lower cost motels as well. I was not surprised by anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top