$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Days Inn Medford

2 stars
850 Alba Drive, Medford, OR 97504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Top Quality

Friendly staff. Although she had a few travelers registering ahead of me, she noted my presence and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2009
Top Quality

Friendly staff. Although she had a few travelers registering ahead of me, she noted my presence and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2009
Days Inn of Medford. AAA Approved Free High Speed Internet Micro/Frig and Coffee Makers in all rooms Free Continental Breakfast Maximum occupancy with one bed 2 people including child Maximum occupancy with 2 beds 4 people including child Guest Must be at least 21 years old to rent a room No Pets allowed SPECIAL ATTRACTIONS: Crater Lake National Park Jacksonville Historic Landmark Oregon Shakespeare Festival Pacific Northwest Museum Rogue River Hellgate Boat Tours Harry and David Country Village Store

Hotel Map

42.3173 -122.855
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Medford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Safe
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Medford

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lefty844
San Diego
Apr 18, 2014

Bottom of the hotel chain.

Hotel was old and not well maintained. The cleanliness left something to be desired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dudley001ca
Victoria, BC, Canada
Dec 3, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again

Staff were just OK, Continental Breakfast was 2 choice of sweet buns and an apple, that you had to take to your room. No easy plugin for laptop (that's why I carry a multi plus extension cord) and WiFi faded in and out. Room Heater didn't work. Could have saved money by going next door to the Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich Investor
norcal
Oct 14, 2011

Maintenance

Maid service and contract staff really tried hard. With Motel 6 next door, at 10% less, they seem to be committed to provide what would be "a cut above." But there is only so much they can do. The sink drain was partially clogged. At my insistence, an inspection was made concluding it was draining slowly enough we could live with it. for 10 days. So what is Best Value, their slogan, mean to you?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray B2
Gig Harbor, WA
Sep 4, 2011

Vacation

No reservation when we arrived. This time it was the hotel who misplaced it. The clerk did a great job to find it and get us set up. They did not have king beds as we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants around, but difficult to spot and the road scheme is goofy.

Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray B2
Gig Harbor, WA
Sep 4, 2011

Vacation

No reservation when we arrived. This time it was the hotel who misplaced it. The clerk did a great job to find it and get us set up. They did not have king beds as we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants around, but difficult to spot and the road scheme is goofy.

Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stayanywhereelseplz
Portland OR
Aug 1, 2011

Filthy and run down

We stayed here overnight to see a late play in Ashland. We expected nothing fancy, but this motel is seriously run down. Broken tiles on the stairs, the hallway smelled strongly of smoke (HOW? There is a $300 "cleaning fee" if you smoke!) and the room of cleaning products (they left the hallway doors open during the day to air them out to no avail). Behind the TV there was a thick layer of dust, the doors have to be pulled HARD to close them, the toilet paper holder was rusting and the pleather chair in the room was cracked and missing some pleather on the bottom skirt. The walls and floors are the thinnest I have ever experienced - EVERY footstep and word was heard from our neighbors. The shower head came to my chest and I am a 5'7 woman. All of this I would have overlooked but I woke in the night feeling very itchy and looked in the sheets - two little mouse [*] by my feet and then I found one under my pillow also. I do not recommend this motel to anyone, even for a single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I know all to well the desire to save money but still my tip is to pay the extra $20 or so dollars and stay somewhere that won't make you nauseous!

Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stayanywhereelseplz
Portland OR
Aug 1, 2011

Filthy and run down

We stayed here overnight to see a late play in Ashland. We expected nothing fancy, but this motel is seriously run down. Broken tiles on the stairs, the hallway smelled strongly of smoke (HOW? There is a $300 "cleaning fee" if you smoke!) and the room of cleaning products (they left the hallway doors open during the day to air them out to no avail). Behind the TV there was a thick layer of dust, the doors have to be pulled HARD to close them, the toilet paper holder was rusting and the pleather chair in the room was cracked and missing some pleather on the bottom skirt. The walls and floors are the thinnest I have ever experienced - EVERY footstep and word was heard from our neighbors. The shower head came to my chest and I am a 5'7 woman. All of this I would have overlooked but I woke in the night feeling very itchy and looked in the sheets - two little mouse [*] by my feet and then I found one under my pillow also. I do not recommend this motel to anyone, even for a single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I know all to well the desire to save money but still my tip is to pay the extra $20 or so dollars and stay somewhere that won't make you nauseous!

Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
So Cal
May 2, 2011

Value priced facility

Older facility. My room on 3rd floor was recently refurbished. Decor and amenities are pleasing. Restaurants and fast food locations are reasonably close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Home Town Buffet only a mile or so from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
So Cal
May 2, 2011

Value priced facility

Older facility. My room on 3rd floor was recently refurbished. Decor and amenities are pleasing. Restaurants and fast food locations are reasonably close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Home Town Buffet only a mile or so from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Medford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Vernon, IA
Aug 24, 2010

So-So

If you are in town for more than one day, don't stay here. One night is enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top