$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

3 stars
View map of 3548 Heathrow Way, Medford, OR 97504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
nice for business

Good location and clean enough. I have stayed there two times. See full review

  • PKSF
  • Nov 21, 2014
Great stay

Really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. Room was great and staff was even better! Will... See full review

  • Mojo37
  • Jun 18, 2013
Are you relocating? Working on a long-term business project? Or perhaps planning a vacation in the Southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky is the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites-Medford. Our accommodations are ideal for professionals staying one night or many weeks. Located within a mile of Rogue Valley International Airport (MFR), we proudly provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the terminals. Staying at Candlewood Suites will place you within a short distance of several well-known attractions such as Britt Music Festival, Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and the Oregon Vortex. Crater Lake and the Redwood National Park also make great day trips for nature lovers enjoying an extended stay. Come explore the beauty and adventure Southern Oregon has to offer. We look forward to seeing you!

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albion2
Business
Archer
Apr 17, 2015

Warn out recliner

To my surprise I found a worn out recliner in my room. If I could attach a photo I would. Although the hotel is located in a great location and looks beautiful from the outside. The room furniture is a little dated, but alright and livable. What really astounded me was the condition of the recliner in room 206. The arms were worn through and the condition was unsightly. It looked like something that someone had discarded at a landfill, and had been retrieved and placed in the room. Other than that the room was OK...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dpollack
Business
San Carlos, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Ideal for newly divorced dads?

No pool, no breakfast included away from everything. Poor choice for my family's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Chen
Business
Fremont, CA
May 26, 2009

Nice/New hotel, midway between OR and CA

It's a nice and clean place as it is a new hotel located in new area of Medford. A nice kitchen with full equipement I need to cook. The Food Shop inside the hotel is really nice and price friendly. It indeed a great part when you are looking for some food conveniently and quickly. Room is clean and nice. And, now, continental breakfast is included, it certainly helps us to have a necessary breakfast, though it is simple. Only the thing to remind - the address did not show up in our GPS map (if your GPS is not NEW in 2009), it takes me 20 mins to call hotel to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loving granddaughter
Business
Fresno, CA.
May 14, 2009

Directly across from airport but quiet.

We were in Medford to see my 93yr old grandmother, which was close to airport and freeway. I missed not getting a continetal breakfast and restaurants were not walking distance. The rooms were very nice for the price we paid. Will stay there again if the price is the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top