$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

3 stars
View map of 3548 Heathrow Way, Medford, OR 97504

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
20 reviews
visiting family

A very nice hotel, it was perfect for our stay. Hotel was close to our family, very clean and the... See full review

  • James L.
  • May 10, 2015
nice for business

Good location and clean enough. I have stayed there two times. See full review

  • PKSF
  • Nov 21, 2014
Are you relocating? Working on a long-term business project? Or perhaps planning a vacation in the Southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky is the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites-Medford. Our accommodations are ideal for professionals staying one night or many weeks. Located within a mile of Rogue Valley International Airport (MFR), we proudly provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the terminals. Staying at Candlewood Suites will place you within a short distance of several well-known attractions such as Britt Music Festival, Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and the Oregon Vortex. Crater Lake and the Redwood National Park also make great day trips for nature lovers enjoying an extended stay. Come explore the beauty and adventure Southern Oregon has to offer. We look forward to seeing you!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites MEDFORD also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKSF
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 21, 2014

nice for business

Good location and clean enough. I have stayed there two times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
N. from LA
Business
LA
May 5, 2013

One of the worst hotel stays ever.

One of the worst hotel stays ever. The bathroom smelled and I mean really bad. Front desk would not relocate me. Woke up with 6 bed bug bites, need I say more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bullderek
Business
La Center, WA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

good price- very comfortable bed

very good- no breakfast though. The bed was very comfortable and it even included a small kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luvtheUK
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2009

Very Pleasant Experience

Wonderful surprise to find a full kitchen, complete with a 2 burner stove, pots, pans, measuring cups, full sized fridge, on the road. Even complimentary popcorn. Wish I found this more. Honor pantry was pretty well stocked and could alleviate runs to a grocery store for the immediate necessities. Room was spotlessly clean. And very well appointed. A tad small all in. Had a queen bed and would not have wanted to spend a lot of time tripping over someone else in the room. But since it was business stay, compact was good and fine. Other room configurations may well have been different. Only criticism was on the front desk check in - for two business guys in front of me - the girl spent an awfully long time going down the entire list of amenities of the property. And explaining it in excruciating details. Just like in a training manual. All while I was waiting to check in too. Took over 15 minutes after the usual exchange of credit card info. A bit much to explain breakfast and the 'pantry'. Would stay again. Very well equipped and lots of homey extras. And you can't beat being across the street from the airport for early morning departures. Less than 5 minutes to drop off a rental car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Craig, AK
Dec 24, 2008

Great business amenities.

I had a one night stay for business. I arrived late and checked out early. The room was very nice and comfortable. I plan to stay there again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport and short drive to local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Candlewood Suites MEDFORD

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Craig, AK
Dec 24, 2008

Great business amenities.

I had a one night stay for business. I arrived late and checked out early. The room was very nice and comfortable. I plan to stay there again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport and short drive to local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top