$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

3 stars
1154 E Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Clean, new and comfortable

As the title says, our room was clean, new and comfortable. It was also well lit and large. A great... See full review

  • Oregon Weekender
  • Jul 21, 2014
Very Satisfied

To start, the staff was very accommodating, friendly, and when a difficulty arose, they were on it.... See full review

  • Campus Tourers
  • Jun 20, 2014
This charming red brick Medford, OR hotel located right off of Interstate 5, offers easy access to the U.S. Cellular Community Park sports complex, Medford's medical centers and the countless recreational and entertainment opportunities of the Rogue Valley. Feel at home in the super clean, spacious rooms with amenities such as cable television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room toiletries. Guests can also relax, work and play at the hotel's outdoor heated pool, hot tub, business center and exercise facility. The Black Bear Diner, serving all three meals and featuring American fare, is located adjacent to our hotel, for convenience. Other nearby dining options includes many of the locals most favorite eateries and quick serves. Visitors to this BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn hotel can take advantage of the nearby attractions, such as Crater Lake and Medford's new U.S. Cellular Community Park sports complex. Enjoy the thrills of the South Oregon Speedway, which is just minutes away. Exciting activities near the hotel include rafting of all levels, jet boat rides and incredible fishing on the mighty Rogue River. Culture abounds near Medford with award winning theater, music festivals and renowned art galleries. Local events near this Medford, OR hotel includes the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Britt Festivals, offering world class performances. Enjoy close by history and museums. Indulge in some tax free retail therapy at Rogue Valley Mall, only three miles away from this Medford, OR hotel. In addition to clean accommodations and friendly service, guests visiting Medical services in Medford can rest comfortably knowing that offices are only a few blocks away. The Jackson County International Airport is also located minutes away, providing ease in coming to and from this Medford, Oregon hotel. For an affordable stay at a Medford, OR hotel with exceptional service and cleanliness, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn.

Hotel Map

42.3157 -122.8501
Area served
Grants Pass, Shady Cove, Jacksonville, Eagle Point, Talent, White City, Phoenix, Ashland
Nearby airports
(MFR), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBED SOFABED,MICRFG,WHISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,JACZ,2NDBD MURPHY,MICRO,REFRI,WHISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBD SOFBD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2NDBD SOFBD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Kelton's Steak & Seafood
4.00 mile(s) from Kelton's Steak & Seafood, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, An authentic Italian Family Steakhouse.
Hometown Buffet
0.02 mile(s) from Hometown Buffet, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Shari'
0.02 mile(s) from Shari', full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Rooster's Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Rooster's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bambu
1.00 mile(s) from Bambu, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, Asian Fusion.
Arby's
1.00 mile(s) from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jack in the Box
0.03 mile(s) from Jack in the Box, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Island Juice
0.03 mile(s) from Island Juice, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Smoothies and more.
Black Bear Diner
Adjacent to Black Bear Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Good old fashioned family style food.
McDonald's®
0.03 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fxdemon
Business
las vegas
May 21, 2014

great place

Enjoyed every minute. Attentive staff and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Front lobby has alot of cool pamphlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oregon Weekender
Seattle
Jul 21, 2014

Clean, new and comfortable

As the title says, our room was clean, new and comfortable. It was also well lit and large. A great value. Location-wise it was easy to get on and off the interstate and to Jacksonville so it seemed pretty central to everything we needed. The staff recommended a really great place for burgers (we had a craving) and they were spot on! (Jasper's - highly recommend it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandiegoPatti
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 23, 2013

Beautiful Room!

When we arrived at the inn, there was a mix-up with the reservation. It showed as a Chicago address vs our address - so the check-in started out rough. So, we went to dinner for about 2 hours and were surprised with a free upgrade to make up for the confusion. Nice, nice people! The room was huge and beautiful! The bed was so comfy. We loved it! Highly Recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door is the best! Very large portions, great prices, and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eila
Lke Oswego,Oregon
Oct 15, 2012

One night stay

The King room was great, clean, spacious. The bathtub a little on the small side. We got in too late to enjoy the outdoor spa, so squeezed in the tub to relax. Breakfast was surprisingly varied, though mostly refined carbs, but for the hard-boiled eggs and yogurt. Coffee was excellent! It was great to have the small fridgerator for our on-the-road perishable snacks and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Campus Tourers
Bay Area, California
Jun 20, 2014

Very Satisfied

To start, the staff was very accommodating, friendly, and when a difficulty arose, they were on it. The rooms were clean, beds were extremely comfortable by my tastes, had wifi, in room fridge and microwave. Pool and spa were excellent. Exercise room adequate. Laundry facilities. We were on a road trip and it was exactly what we needed. And the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fxdemon
Business
las vegas
May 21, 2014

great place

Great place to stay. Attentive staff and the room was very clean and ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The lobby has alot of cool pamphlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somocursio
San Leandro, California
Oct 5, 2011

A very nice place to rest and make it home while traveling

Very well located, right off of I-5. The handicap room, we requested was well equiped with hand bars making easy for my husband. The bedroom was roomy. We stayed overnight on our way up and down to and from Portland. Now on when I travel I will look for Best Western Hotel wherever we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right acrross the Loby of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ram
Redding, CA
Sep 7, 2010

The hotel was clean and had excellent a

Simply easy to find, nice and clean with easy access to dining as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
springfield, oregon
May 2, 2011

nice place

stayed for a weekend away. Nice and clean rooms. front desk help was great. would stay again. Wife has stayed since and liked the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready4Fun
Business
California
Jul 8, 2012

Great Staff

I was in town for an exam. The one night I spent was good. The hotel was packed because there was a state wide girls softball tournament during the weekend. There were families having tailgate parties and crazy kids running and screaming and playing in the pool all the way up to 10p when the pool closed. I tolerated it until 10:15 then I called the front desk, who promptly quieted everyone down. (Thank you!!!) Overall, it is a nice place to stay, and I can imagine that it is usually peacefully quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blackbear Diner is very close by, and offers decent meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search