$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

3 stars
1154 E Barnett Road, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Clean, new and comfortable

As the title says, our room was clean, new and comfortable. It was also well lit and large. A great... See full review

  • Oregon Weekender
  • Jul 21, 2014
Very Satisfied

To start, the staff was very accommodating, friendly, and when a difficulty arose, they were on it.... See full review

  • Campus Tourers
  • Jun 20, 2014
This charming red brick Medford, OR hotel located right off of Interstate 5, offers easy access to the U.S. Cellular Community Park sports complex, Medford's medical centers and the countless recreational and entertainment opportunities of the Rogue Valley. Feel at home in the super clean, spacious rooms with amenities such as cable television, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and in-room toiletries. Guests can also relax, work and play at the hotel's outdoor heated pool, hot tub, business center and exercise facility. The Black Bear Diner, serving all three meals and featuring American fare, is located adjacent to our hotel, for convenience. Other nearby dining options includes many of the locals most favorite eateries and quick serves. Visitors to this BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn hotel can take advantage of the nearby attractions, such as Crater Lake and Medford's new U.S. Cellular Community Park sports complex. Enjoy the thrills of the South Oregon Speedway, which is just minutes away. Exciting activities near the hotel include rafting of all levels, jet boat rides and incredible fishing on the mighty Rogue River. Culture abounds near Medford with award winning theater, music festivals and renowned art galleries. Local events near this Medford, OR hotel includes the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Britt Festivals, offering world class performances. Enjoy close by history and museums. Indulge in some tax free retail therapy at Rogue Valley Mall, only three miles away from this Medford, OR hotel. In addition to clean accommodations and friendly service, guests visiting Medical services in Medford can rest comfortably knowing that offices are only a few blocks away. The Jackson County International Airport is also located minutes away, providing ease in coming to and from this Medford, Oregon hotel. For an affordable stay at a Medford, OR hotel with exceptional service and cleanliness, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIREHISPD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBED SOFABED,MICRFG,WHISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,JACZ,2NDBD MURPHY,MICRO,REFRI,WHISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2NDBD SOFBD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2NDBD SOFBD,MICRFRG,HAIR,COFMKR,IRN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Arby's
1.00 mile(s) from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hometown Buffet
0.02 mile(s) from Hometown Buffet, buffet, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Shari'
0.02 mile(s) from Shari', full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Vinny's Italian Kitchen
1.00 mile(s) from Vinny's Italian Kitchen, full service, Italian, open for: dinner, Authentic Italian Cuisine.
Island Juice
0.03 mile(s) from Island Juice, ice cream/dessert, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Smoothies and more.
Burger King
0.03 mile(s) from Burger King, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Porters Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Porters Steakhouse, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner,
Black Bear Diner
Adjacent to Black Bear Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Good old fashioned family style food.
Kelton's Steak & Seafood
4.00 mile(s) from Kelton's Steak & Seafood, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, An authentic Italian Family Steakhouse.
Rooster's Restaurant
0.02 mile(s) from Rooster's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandiegoPatti
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 23, 2013

Beautiful Room!

When we arrived at the inn, there was a mix-up with the reservation. It showed as a Chicago address vs our address - so the check-in started out rough. So, we went to dinner for about 2 hours and were surprised with a free upgrade to make up for the confusion. Nice, nice people! The room was huge and beautiful! The bed was so comfy. We loved it! Highly Recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door is the best! Very large portions, great prices, and great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baamoolady
Business
Southern California
Dec 14, 2012

A good surprise!

I came for the price, but I'll go back because of the quality and the service. This is a pretty typical motel room in an older building, but it was very clean and well-kept, had a mini-fridge and microwave, an especially comfortable shower, excellent bed, good lighting for reading and working, and a very good and easy internet connection. Plus, their "continental" breakfast included oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, and overall more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Bear diner is right next door, and has good food and excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanya Dean
Business
Medford, Oregon
Dec 13, 2012

Quick Overnight Stay

My partner and I were in town, and needed a place to stay for 1 night. It was a quick trip. For the price, and what it included, we'd stay here again. Check-in took longer than it should have. Other than that, we have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eila
Business
Lke Oswego,Oregon
Oct 15, 2012

One night stay

The King room was great, clean, spacious. The bathtub a little on the small side. We got in too late to enjoy the outdoor spa, so squeezed in the tub to relax. Breakfast was surprisingly varied, though mostly refined carbs, but for the hard-boiled eggs and yogurt. Coffee was excellent! It was great to have the small fridgerator for our on-the-road perishable snacks and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ready4Fun
Business
California
Jul 8, 2012

Great Staff

I was in town for an exam. The one night I spent was good. The hotel was packed because there was a state wide girls softball tournament during the weekend. There were families having tailgate parties and crazy kids running and screaming and playing in the pool all the way up to 10p when the pool closed. I tolerated it until 10:15 then I called the front desk, who promptly quieted everyone down. (Thank you!!!) Overall, it is a nice place to stay, and I can imagine that it is usually peacefully quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blackbear Diner is very close by, and offers decent meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somocursio
Business
San Leandro, California
Oct 5, 2011

A very nice place to rest and make it home while traveling

Very well located, right off of I-5. The handicap room, we requested was well equiped with hand bars making easy for my husband. The bedroom was roomy. We stayed overnight on our way up and down to and from Portland. Now on when I travel I will look for Best Western Hotel wherever we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was right acrross the Loby of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayaker cat
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Fine place for the night

We were headed back from Yosemite to Seattle and needed a place for the night. It was clean and convenient and reasonably priced. The free breakfast was not very impressive and we opted to eat elsewhere. For $95 it was fine for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theatre
Business
Albany, OR
Sep 1, 2011

Trip Ashland

The motel was fine. I have already sent an email re the difference is charge to my credit card and the amount that was on the receipt from the motel. The manager attempted to explain why there was a difference but it made no sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The tour at Harry and David's is well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 5, 2011

visiting family

They can do better with check in. Very hectic, people in the wrong rooms, etc. Had no time to even talk to people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
yuba city , calif
Jun 16, 2011

not too bad, but a little disappointed.

we visited my sister and went to the grave site of my parents.the bed was way to soft and like mush mixed with jello.the pillows were two soft and too small. the breakfast bar was a joke. the room was way too small, so everyone had to trip over each other to get their food.we wouldn,t stay agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top