$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

3 stars
3050 NW Stucki Place, 3050 NW Stucki Place, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect Last Minute Stay

I absolutely adore this hotel and its staff. They are so accommodating and friendly. The staff will... See full review

  • realwildjasmine
  • Sep 14, 2014
Great Place to Stay and Excellent Staff

We came into town at the last minute. The hotel staff were very friendly, accommodating and... See full review

  • Paul and Sandy
  • May 24, 2014
Rated by TripAdviosr guests as an Award of Excellence hotel in Hillsboro, Oregon. Our Hillsboro Oregon Marriott hotel is minutes from the Intel campus and walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Our Hillsboro, OR hotel is near Beaverton – minutes from the Intel campuses Ronler Acres, Jones Farm, Hawthorne Farms, and Amberglen as well as the Hillsboro Airport. Our hotel in Hillsboro Oregon is also near Gordon Faber-Hillsboro Stadium and Tualatin Hills Park & Rec, as well as Nike headquarters, Nikon and FEI. Getting around is easy – the MAX Light Rail line to Beaverton and downtown Portland is just a mile away. Our Hillsboro hotel features modern, spacious rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi and HD TVs. Eat, drink, and connect in our on-site café, The Bistro. Unwind in our heated indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. Then fall into a plush bed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Hillsboro, Oregon!

Hotel Map

45.5417 -122.8712
Area served
Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 25.00, MI, SW; Hillsboro Airport, (HIO), 4.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
realwildjasmine
Anchorage, Alaska
Sep 14, 2014

Perfect Last Minute Stay

I absolutely adore this hotel and its staff. They are so accommodating and friendly. The staff will stop at nothing to make your stay comfortable. Hillsboro is a ways out of Portland, but this hotel is close to the MAX transit and a van is provided to get there. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have never been disappointed. It is affordable and clean and worry free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Sandy
Bend, Oregon
May 24, 2014

Great Place to Stay and Excellent Staff

We came into town at the last minute. The hotel staff were very friendly, accommodating and professional. The rooms, spa and hotel were very clean and it was a good end to a long day. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KJOC
Spokane
May 19, 2014

Our Airedale rescue mission....Day one

toilet was dirty and clogged...had o call for maintenance at1000 PM. Had to get dressed to let him. He plunged the toilet with seat down and when he pulled plunger out, it dripped all over and he left. I was disgusted with the mess and had to go down to my car and get my Clorox wet wipes to clean the bathroom. The room also smelled like mildew. Id expect that if I were on the coast, so had to leave slider open. Glad I was on the 3rd floor. I expected more for the price. Glad I don't travel much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJECP
North Haven, CT
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel

This hotel has an excellent staff. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and the location is perfect for our needs. We have stayed here a number of times and have always been very happy with the experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Becky
Upland , CA
Jun 11, 2013

Clean and comfortable

I've stayed here twice now when visiting my son in Hillsboro. Not very close to where he lives, but still convenient. Room was spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable. An elevator makes access to the upper floors convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyinghorse
Business
Oregon
Apr 18, 2013

Great service!! Compact room.

I enjoyed my stay at the Marriott, room and bathroom were very clean and we had everything we needed. The only problem was that I wasn't expecting a room that was so compact. It made it feel very small. I wasn't expecting it to be so small. Otherwise, It was a nice stay. Really enjoyed breakfast also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had our dinner at "BJs" and really enjoyed it. Highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia The Student
Denver Colorado
Mar 6, 2013

Master's Program Hotel Stay

The hotel was very nice, clean and the employee's were very friendly. The Pacific University was so close and made my stay easy and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Portland or the Falls were within a short driving distance. Also, walking distance to great eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LL Wine
Seattle, Washington
Feb 19, 2013

Clean, comfortable stay

The hotel is a bit out of the way and not as convenient as I would have liked, but it's clean and comfortable, and the rooms are updated. The layout of the room we had helped cut down on noise from the hallway, but the walls are exceptionally thin, so even being on the 3rd floor, we could hear the footsteps from people next door. Also children were running up and down the hall all evening. The loud air-conditioning unit helped drown the noise out. Otherwise, quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Travels 60
North Haven, CT
Dec 27, 2012

Perfect for Us!

We stayed at this hotel while we visited family for the holidays. This was the perfect location and great value. The hotel is smoke free, clean, ideally located and quiet. The staff here was wonderful; very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Portland Hillsboro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ibm569
Business
Arizona
Dec 10, 2012

Just Ok

This Courtyard was on par for the other Courtyards I have stayed at. The only down side was the staff. They were not friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining options within walking distance as well as a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top