$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116-2225

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Mar 9, 2011

Nice stay, even with a two year old

We were in town for a funeral, so not the happiest circumstances. But the hotel was lovely. Very clean in both the rooms and the general areas. My daughter loved swimming in the indoor heated pool. Breakfast was good, especially because you could make your own waffle and they had eggs and bacon. I didn't like the English muffins. The coffee in the room was terrible, but they also had fresh coffee from a different brand available in the lobby at all times and all the fixings like flavored creams. Much better coffee there. At 5:00 they have cookie time in the lobby too (also a big hit with the child). Primetime restaurant just east of the hotel was pretty good with big portions. We didn't go this time, but Maggie's Buns in Forest Grove is also quite good with homemade organic food for breakfast and lunch. The staff of the hotel was also very friendly, even when cleaning or doing laundry, though I wish they would have nametags or a company shirt because sometimes it was hard to tell if you were talking to an employee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good coffee in the lobby, not in the rooms.

Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Feb 7, 2011

Great Value

This hotel is a fantastic value. Large rooms with comfortable beds, friendly staff, cookies in the evening, and a great breakfast in the morning make the stay easy and comfortable. Plan to stay here again the next time I am in Forest Grove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Wish we had more time

The hotel was great. The beds were comfortable, the amenities were nice. The only downside was that we didn't spend enough time at the hotel to enjoy those amenities to the fullest. The continental breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub looked very inviting, but we didn't get to partake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewiston, Idaho
Jan 18, 2011

Clean, friendly and quiet

We came to town to see our first great-grandchild. It was a great trip and the hotel made our time perfect. No hassle, no problems. The convenience of a nice breakfast gave us an easy start to the day. I'd recommend this hotel anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kukui
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Nov 2, 2010

Great price, great location, very comfy!

The staff was excellent. We enjoyed the very comfortable room. It had everything that we needed and more! We went to watch Pacific University Soccer and the hotel was just 10 minutes away. The continental breakfast was perfect for us. Because of the cold weather, we appreciated the 24/7 hot coffee and tea offered. We even did our laundry in the facility. We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and it was great then, but it was better this time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Great shopping outlets! Woodburn Mall was excellent.

Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacific Parent
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Feb 24, 2010

Good place for parents visiting Pacific

Good solid place for parents visiting Pacific University. The environment is country town and in the immediate area eating places tend to close early. The location is great for parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nice eating places require going to the next large town a 15 to 20 minute drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly City, CA
Dec 29, 2009

Nice room, good amenities

This hotel is very convenient to my old home and makes it very easy to visit everyone as it is centrally located. Within walking distance to a Safeway and (if you are so inclined) a state liquor store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 28, 2009

Oregon trip

Had a very enjoyable stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top