$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116-2225

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
100th birthday

The breakfast served in the morning is a breakfast and not just muffins. There was always something... See full review

  • 100th celebration daugher
  • Sep 22, 2014
Like home

Beds were comfortable, furnishings provided the needs for charging all our electronics. Facility... See full review

  • CKahookele
  • Aug 27, 2014
A few miles from Portland, our Forest Grove hotel lets guests really get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of the Great Northwest. From Pumpkin Ridge Golf Course to Pacific University, there are many reasons guests stay at our Forest Grove hotel. The Cornelius region of Oregon is known for the great outdoors, and there are plenty of recreational opportunities nearby. Check out Tree to Tree Adventure Park for a fun-filled family vacation, or the world-renowned local golf course for a relaxing afternoon. Wine tours at the local vineyards and wineries are another big attraction. Our location, close to Pacific University, makes our Forest Grove hotel a favorite for budget-minded students or faculty who want a great value and clean, comfortable accommodations. Many weddings and events also take place nearby, and were happy to accommodate groups to make your special day run as smoothly as possible. Hagg Lake is the perfect place for boating and fishing. The Warrior Dash, an epic race, also takes place near our Forest Grove hotel. The nearby town of Hillsboro offers all the charm of a smaller town. From Banks to Gaston, were the last hotel before hitting the coast. If youd like to experience the Oregon coast, its just a couple of hours away, and well worth a day trip. Local companies like Henningsen Cold Storage Company, the Oregon Department of Forestry (ODoF), Intel, and Via Systems often send employees to our Forest Grove hotel. Wilco, Bentley Cabinetry, and Par Lumber are also popular local businesses that bring in out of town employees. If youre traveling for business, count on us to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. With an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna open 24-hours a day, the comfort of our guests is our main priority. Book a generous, clean room at BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites and let us handle the rest! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,DESK,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,FULKT,QSOFBD,SEPLRM,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,MICRO REFRIDGE,HAIRDRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,WHIRLPOOL,MICROWV,REFRIGERTOR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,MICRO REFRIDGE,HAIRDRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2NDFLR,MICRFG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,1STFLR,HISPD,DESK,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Sushi & Maki
7.50 mile(s) from Sushi & Maki, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2401 NE Cornell Road, Hillsboro, 503-648-4366
Subway
1.90 mile(s) from Subway, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 4419 Pacific Ave., Forest Grove, 503-359-4478
McDonald's
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 3315 Pacific Ave., Forest Grove, 503-359-4696
McMennamins
0.20 mile(s) from McMennamins, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
India Place
7.25 mile(s) from India Place, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2401 NE Cornell Road #R, Hillsboro, 503-844-6161
Dragon Fountain Restaurant
5.50 mile(s) from Dragon Fountain Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 897 SW Oak Street, Hillsboro, 503-292-2231
Kobe Japanese Restaurant
7.20 mile(s) from Kobe Japanese Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2020 NE Cornell Road, Hillsboro, 503-640-5611
Pizza Schmizza
1.40 mile(s) from Pizza Schmizza, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2642 Main Street, Forest Grove, 503-359-5320
Cornerstone Pub & Grill
0.15 mile(s) from Cornerstone Pub & Grill, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner, 2307 Pacific Ave., Forest Grove, 503-357-4742
El Sol De Mexico Restaurant
4.95 mile(s) from El Sol De Mexico Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 311 SW 17th Ave., Hillsboro, 503-640-5454

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENCSRET
Suffolk, Va
Jul 13, 2013

Family Vacation

After having a rough day of traveling, it was very refreshing to check-in at the front desk and have the staff friendly and very accommodating. Our room looked good, clean and very comfortable. First room we stayed in where our pillows were too fluffy, not to mention having more then enough for each person. Beds and furniture were also comfy. My family and I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
100th celebration daugher
Business
California/ trip in Oregon
Sep 22, 2014

100th birthday

The breakfast served in the morning is a breakfast and not just muffins. There was always something cold to drink, even at 9 at night. The room was spacious and have a refrigerator, microwave, and sink besides the bathroom sink. We had many family members stay at the hotel, we gathered in one room and caught up with each other. Some we see frequently and others we haven't seen in years. We did get loud at times, but we were never asked to quite down, though we did try to keep the noise down. The hotel is centrally located to the locations I went. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime Time has excellent food and is very close by. Elmer's, a short drive, also has good food, we go there for breakfast. You get your's money worth at both locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mz Boop
Business
Paso Robles, Calif.
Sep 4, 2014

55th. high school class reunion

Very happy with our experience in your hotel. I grew up outside Forest Grove and while there I think there were only 2 or 3 motels in town. Now that it has grown so much, a few hotels have been added. I was last there in 2004 and stayed at another hotel just down the street, that was not comfortable. The upholstered chair and drapes were very dusty and worn, the carpet was dirty and the room smelled bad. We did not have a reservation and looked at several rooms in the area and chose this one as the best available. Police were called on the second night. The Forest Grove area was quaint and a great place to grow up and everyone knew each other and their families. It was a little depressing to see all the changes, but It was so wonderful to see and visit with all of my old friends, some whom I went to grade school with. We were impressed with the cleanliness of your hotel and friendliness of the staff. Just like the last Best Western where we stayed in West Covina, CA, in June, the beds and the entire room was so comfortable. About 5 o'clock we smelled chocolate chip cookies baking and came downstairs to be served warm cookies. Delicious!. The breakfast the next morning was just as delicious. Your place was Heaven and we look forward to staying there again when we come back to Forest Grove for my 60th class reunion.. The reason we did not give you a perfect score was two. We knew that check in time was 4 o'clock, but our picnic started at 12pm. We asked for early check in if possible but it was not available. Several people were waiting in the lobby for early check-in also, for a room to be cleaned. Seems like the hotel was very busy that week-end and very shorthanded. We were allowed to use the restroom to get dressed but would have been so much better to get a nice hot shower. Lastly, your hotel has two floors, however no elevator ! I cannot imagine carrying luggage for a week up the steep flight of stairs. Luckily we only had luggage for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't expect early check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKahookele
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 27, 2014

Like home

Beds were comfortable, furnishings provided the needs for charging all our electronics. Facility was clean. Staff was friendly. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aru129
Business
WA
Jul 10, 2014

Budget stay

Good. Staff courteous and friendly. Proximity to Oregon zoo and Omsi Free parking and Internet wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mello1
Business
Washington State
Mar 25, 2014

Great stay

Room was spacious, especially with the high ceilings. Location was good. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prospective Student
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 3, 2013

Good Vaue

The hotel was very clean, safe, and friendly. Many options for the complementary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wine Camp
Business
Yountville, CA
Sep 28, 2013

Adequate

Basic and adequate lodging if you have to stay in Forrest Grove. Clean, but pretty bare bones. Expensive for this type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Refrigerator in room so bring your own breakfast to avoid the microwaved food they serve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ENCSRET
Business
Suffolk, Va
Jul 13, 2013

Family Vacation

After having a rough day of traveling, it was very refreshing to check-in at the front desk and have the staff friendly and very accommodating. Our room looked good, clean and very comfortable. First room we stayed in where our pillows were too fluffy, not to mention having more then enough for each person. Beds and furniture were also comfy. My family and I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PineappleMan
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 27, 2012

PERFECT IF STAYING ON THE 1st FLR

This is the first hotel that I've stayed at that didn't have an elevator to the 2nd floor. They have luggage carts that only serve the 1st floor. I arrive at midnight, I struggle to load the cart from the car, I struggle to get through the manual double doors, walk the entire length of the hotel looking for the elevator, only to find out that there isn't one. I had 4 large suitcases weighing over 40 lbs each and just recently had shoulder surgery so I really struggled, one step at a time to get all the bags up and down the stairs. Never staying at this hotel again unless I just have a carry-on. Other than that, that's good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PineappleMan
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Feb 24, 2012

GOOD VALUE

Good location if visiting Pacific University. Rooms were clean and spacious (high ceilings on the ground floor). Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top