$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
3306 Pacific Ave, Forest Grove, OR 97116
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
22 reviews
fantasstic getaway

Awsome experience will return vary soon crear staff awsome breakfest in the morning. Vary friendly... See full review

  • jfcmunoz
  • Jan 9, 2014
Great staff and nice big pool for the price

It is an economical hotel with some of the friendliest staff. The pool is nice rooms are average... See full review

  • lonesome travelling monk
  • Jul 31, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn in Forest Grove Oregon Our 100 percent smoke free hotel is strategically located just west of Portland and near Hillsboro. Our property features 40 spacious guest rooms with free wireless Internet access in-room coffeemaker mini-fridge microwave alarm clock radio cable TV with remote control hairdryer iron and ironing board free local calls and wake-up service. Cribs are also available upon request. Our guests can enjoy complimentary continental breakfast in the morning to start your day right. We also have an indoor heated pool and hot tub for our guests to enjoy. For active guests we do have a fitness center for your convenience. We also have a laundry facility vending machine and ice machine on-site. For your business needs we offer a meeting facility for up to 50 people with fax and copy services available at the front desk. Please call the hotel direct for meeting facility reservation. Dogs are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. Forest Grove is an hour away from Oregon Coast one mile from pacific University and minutes away from shopping in the heart of Portland. You can enjoy a lot of activities in Forest Grove like golfing hiking biking fishing camping and other water-related activities at the nearby zoo lakes and parks. At the Americas Best Value Inn Forest Grove Oregon We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zurm
Business
antioch, ca
Dec 8, 2014

not bad

I did not feel comfortable because it looked that the room was not clean enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregonjoe
Business
Central point, or
Sep 24, 2014

Location was great, friendly service

Nice easy walk to pacific university. Hotel was clean and in good repair. Not a brand new fancy schmamcy place, but a great value for the price. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonesome travelling monk
Business
olympia, wa
Jul 31, 2014

Great staff and nice big pool for the price

It is an economical hotel with some of the friendliest staff. The pool is nice rooms are average and well worth the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jfcmunoz
Business
portland
Jan 9, 2014

fantasstic getaway

Awsome experience will return vary soon crear staff awsome breakfest in the morning. Vary friendly staff and a crear experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Regular old dad
Business
Northern Washington
Oct 28, 2013

Good price...but that's it

The only reason to stay here is for the price. The breakfast really isn't. The room is ok, but old and worn: paint stains on carpet, mildew in shower stall caulking. The ice machine would wake the dead. Air and heat work fine. Staff ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay in Forest Grove, try the Pac Thai restaurant on Pacific Ave. right downtown.. Great food for a very reasonable price! I've eaten a lot of Thai food. This place is good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trav2
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 17, 2013

Nice place to stay

The room was big and clean. Definitely an economy hotel, but a nice one. I would be very happy to stay there again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fordslate
Business
Vegas
May 22, 2013

Really bad

The front desk didn't even have numbers to taxi service when asked. Thak god I only stayed one night. I asked for a wake up call that they never gave me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4321SRJ
Business
oregon
Feb 11, 2013

good location, but worn out room.

the location was perfect for us, close to a university family and entertainment, and of course fast food. I expected more noise but even on a night that was near full occupancy, we didn't hear any. The pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was ordinary but had hot make your own waffles. Donuts were also available. All staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The downside? Carpet in room was kind of gross with stains, there was water damage on the floor in the bathroom, there were a few ants and a few bathroom plumbing problems with the toilet that we fixed ourselves (keep running, but easy to fix). Bedding was extremely worn and even a few holes. When asked for crib I received it with a dirty blanket and dirty stained pillow and no sheets or pillow case. When I asked for sheets I was given a torn one that did not fit the mattress. All of these things were not a very big deal. I easily went shopping and bought my own sheets and still came out ahead on the room price. We would have stayed at a nicer place, but one we first considered does not have private bathrooms and the better known place was under remodel and noisy per recent reviews. I would stay again if I really needed a place. It did not smell bad. I rated low on cleanliness because of the bugs, I think housekeeping is doing a good job and that rating does not reflect on them. For the price I think it was a reasonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Malteser L.C.
Business
Monroe, Washington
Nov 29, 2012

Lack of customer service, cleanliness and comfort

I would've paid maybe $30 or less a night for this hotel. When we arrived, the front desk didn't even ask for confirmation or I.D.!!! Then we get to the room and the wood on the half wall is detached with nails in it and the T.V. is VERY old school and the sound goes in and out. I called the front desk to come and check those things out and they said they would. All they had to do was switch T.V.s and get some nails and a hammer and those problems would've been fixed. We were there for 2 nights and they NEVER came! The floor didn't look like it had been vacuumed and the shower barely got warm. So overall, they need to either shut down or remodel. I would give them negative stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay for the nicer hotel down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pacific U mommy
Business
Idaho
Oct 15, 2012

pretty good

The only problem is that there is always people mostly men, including employees smoking at the back door so the back entry including the hall smells of smoke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top