$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Old Town Inn

3 stars
View map of 170 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Lovely Weekend

The hotel had very creative and fresh rooms. No old decor!!! Beds were comfy and loved the designs... See full review

  • roseann
  • Feb 24, 2015
Very friendly

Very friendly staff, within walking distance to good restaurants, very comfortable. See full review

  • schrink
  • Sep 25, 2014
The Old Town Inn is just steps from Historic Old Town Florence and the beautiful Siuslaw River. Our lodging is widely known for being impeccably clean and has a friendly, helpful staff. Within minutes you can be fishing on the river, walking uncrowded ocean beaches, playing at championship golf courses, zooming around Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area on a dune buggy, or hiking and playing in some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world. Make our lodging your home base for discovering the treasures of Florence and the outlying area. At the Old Town Inn, your Oregon Coast adventure begins. Sorry, pets are not allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Old Town Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Old Town Inn Rooms

Non smoking king
Non smoking-king-fridge-free wifi-NO PETS -microwave-
Non smoking 2 queen
Non smoking-2 queen-fridge-free wifi-NO PETS microwave

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Old Town Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roseann
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Lovely Weekend

The hotel had very creative and fresh rooms. No old decor!!! Beds were comfy and loved the designs inside the rooms. Will go again. Great price too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guhan R.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Value for money

Pretty much value for money. Close to the old town area and pretty accessible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Preslma
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Sep 28, 2014

Quaint with Lots of Personal Touches

While the hotel itself may be a little older, the room was remodeled with modern furnishings, spotless, and filled with lots of fun little touches: antique telephones, towel animal, sound machine, rubber ducky for the tub, and more. The hotel staff was professional, friendly, and neighborly. Breakfast, while light, was unique and tasty with locally made doughnuts. The location was perfect: a two minute walk to the waterfront. After a few nights in hotels with sparse and dated furnishings, I was instantly comfortable here - it was like a breath of fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
schrink
Business
near Seattle
Sep 25, 2014

Very friendly

Very friendly staff, within walking distance to good restaurants, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the hotel clerk about good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bompa311
Business
Vancouver, canada
Sep 21, 2014

Ideal good quality stay

This is an "old school" hotel run by people who really care. This was an excellent stay at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the old town with some interesting stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OR tourist
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 17, 2014

Nice surprise!

I assumed this would just be a standard roadside motel, but we needed a place to stay in Florence before continuing up the coast. I was happy to be proven wrong. The check-in staff was super friendly, room was clean and updated, bed was comfortable, and the location convenient to lots of restaurants. From the fresh local donuts to the white noise machine and rubber duck in the bathroom, it was clear the management had tried to think of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Customer 2
Business
CA
Aug 23, 2014

Cheap and good!

The place was walking distance to the old town. From what I saw, the place might be old, but they updated the rooms, so it is very modern. I liked the little notes they have in the rooms. The front desk was very nice. Good place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzyg
Business
Washington
Jul 11, 2014

just passing through

We did a one night stop over in Florence on our trip up the Oregon coastline. The room was clean, staff were helpful in suggesting dining options. We didn't spend much time there other than to sleep and shower but it was well worth the price for a night's stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esther C.
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 2, 2014

Nice place with good price

The lady in the front door is really nice to us! She help us to find the place and even print the map for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Claus
Business
eugene,oregon
Apr 21, 2014

I would recommend that you stay here.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleased at how clean our room and the other buildings were. We had the breakfast and was just what we needed. My husband and I are planning on visiting again next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top