$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Old Town Inn

2 stars
170 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Nice place with good price

The lady in the front door is really nice to us! She help us to find the place and even print the... See full review

  • Esther C.
  • Jul 2, 2014
just passing through

We did a one night stop over in Florence on our trip up the Oregon coastline. The room was clean,... See full review

  • suzyg
  • Jul 11, 2014
The Old Town Inn is just steps from Historic Old Town Florence and the beautiful Siuslaw River. Our lodging is widely known for being impeccably clean and has a friendly, helpful staff. Within minutes you can be fishing on the river, walking uncrowded ocean beaches, playing at championship golf courses, zooming around Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area on a dune buggy, or hiking and playing in some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world. Make our lodging your home base for discovering the treasures of Florence and the outlying area. At the Old Town Inn, your Oregon Coast adventure begins. Sorry, pets are not allowed.

Old Town Inn Rooms

Non smoking king
Non smoking-king-fridge-free wifi-NO PETS -microwave-
Non smoking 2 queen
Non smoking-2 queen-fridge-free wifi-NO PETS microwave

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Old Town Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.9675 -124.1074
Nearby airports
(EUG), 60.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Old Town Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzyg
Washington
Jul 11, 2014

just passing through

We did a one night stop over in Florence on our trip up the Oregon coastline. The room was clean, staff were helpful in suggesting dining options. We didn't spend much time there other than to sleep and shower but it was well worth the price for a night's stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esther C.
Los Angeles
Jul 2, 2014

Nice place with good price

The lady in the front door is really nice to us! She help us to find the place and even print the map for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs.Claus
eugene,oregon
Apr 21, 2014

I would recommend that you stay here.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleased at how clean our room and the other buildings were. We had the breakfast and was just what we needed. My husband and I are planning on visiting again next month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soffi
Arizona
Oct 7, 2012

Passing through on coastal drive

Very clean, updated, convenient for just passing through town. Everything was fine, but the mattress wasn't as good as it could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Good rate.

Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beer Fan
St. Louis, MO
Oct 1, 2012

Walk to Old Town

The Old Town Inn is easy to find--right on U.S. 101--and within a short walk of the Old Town district of Florence. We walked to dinner in the evening and to get coffee in the morning. Much better than driving when the weather is nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The furnishings were older but well maintained, consistent with the overall character of the Old Town Inn. The manager was very friendly and helpful (not that we needed any help beyond the normal check-in/check-out routine).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rickamxman
Business
southern oregon
Jun 25, 2012

good location and clean room

good overall, bed a bit hard for my tastes. would be nice to have a bit more airflow in the room got kind of stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ballet diva
oregon
Feb 7, 2012

Quiet, Clean, Great for Pets

This was the perfect simple hotel for us and our two big dogs. The setup was great-- not fancy, and bedspreads were a little pilled, but exactly perfect for our needs. This was a pet room but there was NO unpleasantness or bad smell. It was a fresh, VERY Clean room, everything in order, and there was a nice frig that actually got very cold, and a useful little microwave. You don't usually get these things in a room like this. And the location even though on highway 101 was absolutely silent at night. Loved this little hotel at a great price, and will go back. Near the wonderful beach of Florence. A paradise for dogs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go to the Natural Food cafe across the street . Very stingy portions, high price and just not very tasty. My 24 yr old son would not eat our order, and it was $35 for the two of us for a small amount of food.

Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T TC C
Metuchen, NJ
Dec 25, 2011

Close to casino and food

Good place for a one-night stop during a road trip. Breakfast was miserable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bird by the sea
Newport, OR, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Old Town Inn

If you need a clean room, next door to quaint old town and walking distance to food and the water. This is a very safe bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Old Town Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 10, 2011

Sketchy

Motel is located on the main highway, but this would be the only perk. The room was old, the sheets looked old. Old TV. Nothing was new except maybe the shampoo bottle. No AC, but had a ceiling fan. "Continental Breakfast" was a small muffin and a banana. For the price it wasn't worth it. I'll be staying somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top