$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

2 stars
599 E. Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Great place

We now have a new place to stay in Eugene! We stay 1-3 nights a month and are super happy we stayed... See full review

  • Chef Shellie
  • Nov 1, 2014
Work trip

Very solid experience. Decent breakfast. Clean room. Very helpful staff. See full review

  • Track Guy1
  • Jul 27, 2014
Located in beautiful Eugene, OR. Home of the University of Oregon. Walking distance to downtown. Restaurants adjacent. Hotel in ideally situated in an area filled with restuarants, and activities. Not far from the hotel are many outdoor activities, including hiking, swimming, fishing, and biking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 1 mi
  • McArthur Court: 770.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Shellie
Business
Dillard, Oregon
Nov 1, 2014

Great place

We now have a new place to stay in Eugene! We stay 1-3 nights a month and are super happy we stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elk Horn Brewery is loud and service is fair but the food is GREAT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Track Guy1
Business
Toronto
Jul 27, 2014

Work trip

Very solid experience. Decent breakfast. Clean room. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown delivery
Business
Oregon
Feb 19, 2014

Blah blah blah

Parking is horrible. It' is a clean motel, but that's about all you get. No pool, the service is blah. Just nothing really pulling me back here other than it seems to be one of the few available motels in Eugene you can get on a busy weekend. For good reason. It would be a great motel for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
forte
Business
Oregon
Jul 15, 2013

Clean place

Nice place, but the bed lamp didn't work or the hair dryer or the coffee maker... Or the bagel toaster...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

thai restaurant across the street was great and McDonalds had all the Despicable Me 2 toys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bkr53
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jun 11, 2013

Location and price OK, but won't be my first choice next time

I was glad to be able to get something so close to the University if Oregon at the last minute for a four-day visit. The location was great, just a 15-20 minute walk to campus and convenient to the running trails along the river. The breakfast was good enough, until the second day I poked my head into the kitchen to ask for some utensils and saw a guy from the front desk scooping up scrambled eggs with his bare hand to put into the serving bowl for the dining room. I never went near the eggs after that! The waffles and yogurt were good enough. It can be a bit noisy at night with the nearby trains. Almost none of the staff seemed to know anything about Eugene, not even the most basic directions to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 3, 2013

Location

The staff were very helpful and fast. I enjoyed location and layout of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlieg1254
Business
Lewiston
May 6, 2013

Funeral

every thing good except last customers bra still hanging in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Reed
Business
Corvallis, Oregon
Mar 21, 2013

Great Location

This location is perfect for basketball games at UO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drivers
Business
VIrginia
Oct 1, 2012

Good location for the University!

I had a great stay recently at The Sleep Inn on Broadway in Eugene. Breakfast was fine, and it was easy to get around Eugene from this location. The rooms were very clean and the staff super helpful! Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Yumm is right down the street to the left and was really good! Fresh food for a reasonable price. I recommend the original bowl with the tofu skewers- it was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Vancouver
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jul 24, 2012

Business Trip

Hotel is nice and hotel room was spacious. Breakfast left a bit to be desired, but it was free. We ate dinner at the Thai Restaurant across the street- very good and they give you a discount with your room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top