$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

3 stars
850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
fantastic getaway

great room, quiet lovely view, great ammenities. we will certainly stay there again. See full review

  • kappa delta mom
  • May 29, 2014
Great location

This is the best place if you are visiting University of Oregon. With in walking distance to... See full review

  • nvsmom
  • Mar 9, 2014
Guest service is our number one priority. The Eugene Phoenix Inn Suites offers our guests spacious rooms with all the comforts of home in a quiet hotel setting. A staff member is always available to assist guests with business or pleasure needs. The Phoenix Inn Suites is the perfect location at an affordable price- conveniently located near the University of Oregon campus and downtown Eugene. Our delicious breakfast buffet is always complimentary and a favorite amenity of our guests. EUG-Eugene-0 mi N

Hotel Map

44.0496 -123.0795
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Rooms

Double Queen Suite
Double queen suites featuring our complimentary extended continental breakfast buffet- a large comfortable sitting area- refrigerator- microwave- and two queen size beds. Twin sink vanity outside the bathroom eases the morning- get ready- rush. The room a
King Suite
King suites featuring our complimentary extended continental breakfast buffet- a large comfortable sitting area- refrigerator- microwave- and king size bed. The room also offers numerous amenities- among them an in-room coffee maker- hair dryer- full size
Spa Suite
Beautifully appointed suites featuring our complimentary extended continental breakfast buffet and one king bed. The highlight of this room is the two-person Jacuzzi tub in the living room. You still get a full bathroom with tub and shower along with the

Amenities

  • Free parking
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Matthew Knight Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Autzen Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • McArthur Court: 770.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kappa delta mom
castro valley, ca
May 29, 2014

fantastic getaway

great room, quiet lovely view, great ammenities. we will certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CA Pam
California
Apr 20, 2014

Stay away

I booked a room with 2 queens and got a king and a pullout twin. I was told that was the way it was and nothing could be done. Then there weren't any sheets for the pullout, called and was told they were in a drawer which wouldn't open when I tried with all my weight. Then at 11 pm someone above or next to us turned on their jacuzzi tub, which by the way is in the middle of the room, it was so loud the two of us couldn't talk to each other without screaming! While breakfast is free it is the case of you get what you pay for- toasters that don't toast, rice (?), biscuits and gravy and waffles. What about some protein? Fruit? Will never return here, rude staff and just plain miserable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghenka
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect for a U of O visit.

The staff was helpful and polite. The room was clean and the location is great for a visit to the University of Oregon. A lot of good restaurants and shops are within walking distance. It's not a fancy place but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LMCT
Corvallis or
Mar 10, 2014

Ok

Beds were very uncomfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nvsmom
Austin, TX
Mar 9, 2014

Great location

This is the best place if you are visiting University of Oregon. With in walking distance to campus. Good condition, free wifi and solid free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian traveller
British Columbia, Canada
Jan 4, 2014

Heading for the coast

Nice big room with a love seat plus a good bed. Friendly staff. Poor internet, basically unusable. We called about and were told it was working in the lobby, therefore it was working everywhere (false assumption, but we took it to mean the staff member was not interested in helping). There is a very small gym with 2 cardio machines, dumbells up to 20, a set pulleys but not mats, no bench, and difficult for more than one person to use the space at a time. Breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeaHawesome
Tillamook, Oregon
Dec 1, 2013

Not bad...

Staff was friendly, nice lobby and breakfast area. Location is great for attending Duck games! But for $220/night, I would have expected a bigger/better breakfast, more updated bathrooms and an elevator that was bigger, faster and not the only one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Track Town Pizza delivers to the hotel and was amazing!

Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loripoint3
Eugene, OR
Nov 25, 2013

Thanksgiving Family Trip

It had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was good food and staff was always very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS

Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy Jumbo
Eugene
Nov 14, 2013

Great Value!

We just returned from a wonderful holiday to Southern California. On the way to San Diego and on the return trip we stayed at a number of big "chain" motels, all rated as "3" star offerings. None of them could be mentioned in the same breath as the Phoenix Inn and Suites in Eugene Oregon. The staff had obviously been trained well to make sure that guests were treated like kings and queens. As an example, my wife went down to the lobby to pick up 2 cups of coffee rather than make them in the room. When the clerk at the desk saw that she might have some difficulty pressing the elevator button with both hands full, he left the desk and crossed the lobby to push the button for her. All staff greeted us with a smile and a "hello" as well as a genuine interest to make sure that we had everything to make our stay more enjoyable.The room was spacious, quiet, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast offerings were well prepared and laid out. Unlike our other stays, the food stations and seating areas were large and comfortable. There were staff present to aid us and to make sure that the food was topped up and the tables were cleaned. We couldn't be happier to recommend this property. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the University of Oregon campus.

Review of Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kilgore88n
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2013

Pretty good pitstop!

We stopped here rolling through town for a place to sleep, it was a good buy for the money. The bed was comfy and it had free internet and free parking. It was close to the university and we found lots of good eats nearby. Also don't forget to check out the Raptor Recovery Centor 5 mi. away, what a great find! I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top