$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

3 stars
155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
28 reviews
Reasonable and clean - pets allowed

We went to a concert at the Knight Arena and found the La Quinta Inn to be close, clean, and... See full review

  • Rick Not Happy
  • Aug 4, 2014
One night stay for New Years Eve

I drove from Portland to Eugene to participate in a 5K race at midnight New Years Eve. I stayed the... See full review

  • 5K Racer
  • Jan 2, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus, and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaraunts in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, satillite-TV, and more. Pets are welcome. Conveniently located near Autzen Stadium.

Hotel Map

44.0583 -123.0807
Nearby airports
Mahlon Sweet Field, (EUG), 15.00, MI, SE; Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 163.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Suite
King Suite Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.2 mi

Dining

Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Delicious Italian Entrees, including unlimited servings of famous soup or salad and warm breadsticks, served in the spirit of Italian generosity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Not Happy
Portland
Aug 4, 2014

Reasonable and clean - pets allowed

We went to a concert at the Knight Arena and found the La Quinta Inn to be close, clean, and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have breakfast at the Morning Glory restaurant on 5th street. I am not a vegan, but I enjoyed the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Travelser
Bend, Or
Jun 26, 2014

Sleepless stay

Some of this was out of the hotels control but did not make for a good stay. First night was a prostitution bust. Second morning found male body fluids on the bedspread, GROSS!!! Second night a car was broken into in the parking garage. Bums sleeping behind the building next to the hotel and in the park. Under bridge was the hang out for them.Rooms were somewhat clean elevator and halls were not. Just was not a comfortable feeling. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5K Racer
Portland, Oregon
Jan 2, 2014

One night stay for New Years Eve

I drove from Portland to Eugene to participate in a 5K race at midnight New Years Eve. I stayed the night and enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room fee. I made a Belgium waffle, ate eggs, a banana and coffee and water. I watched the New Years Rose parade on the TV in the breakfast room. Very clean and tasty food. Staff at the front desk were friendly and responsive. I had no special needs. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobies mom
Pinehurst, ID
Nov 15, 2013

Great stay with my dog

Great staff, location, and accommodations for me and my dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gilli 330
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Jul 9, 2013

Don't park here if you like your car.

Each parking spot (except for one of the handicapped spaces) was way too small for even normal sized cars let alone SUVs or vans. We finally settled on a spot right next to a curb on the passengers side. We parked so close to the curb that our tires rubbed it. In the morning we had to enter our car from the passenger side and crawl over the middle console to get to the drivers side. The car next to ours was parked right in the middle of his space so it wasn't his fault but his passenger had to have gotten out of the car BEFORE he parked it - there was just no way to open the door without plowing into another vehicle. ALL of the spaces were equal in size. The one "van accessible" handicapped spot was the only spot big enough for anything other than a mini cooper or motorcycle. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mavaz
arizona
Apr 17, 2013

fantastic family event

Perfect location, it was close to U of O, stadium, the beautiful park in front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doubledgrandma
Bellevue
Mar 14, 2013

met all expectations

Loved the no charge pet policy. Enjoyed walking dogs along t g e river, watched the great blue herons nesting. Breakfast was fine the usual intensively presented. Didn't go to the pool but it looked nice. All staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammison
Myrtle Point, Oregon
Mar 13, 2013

Clean, Comfortable & Friendly

The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous, breakfast was pretty decent. We swam in the pool and used the spa, all seemed clean. I would definitely stay here again in the future. Great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne college mom
santa cruz california
Mar 11, 2013

good value

convenient, clean and comfortable, staff was friendly breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldfisher
Folsom, california
Feb 19, 2013

Pleasant family stay

We recently spent a long weekend here in Eugene. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. It's located close to the river and a large park. We plan to return sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for attending UO events

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search