$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

3 stars
155 Day Island Rd, 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
28 reviews
Reasonable and clean - pets allowed

We went to a concert at the Knight Arena and found the La Quinta Inn to be close, clean, and... See full review

  • Rick Not Happy
  • Aug 4, 2014
One night stay for New Years Eve

I drove from Portland to Eugene to participate in a 5K race at midnight New Years Eve. I stayed the... See full review

  • 5K Racer
  • Jan 2, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus, and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaraunts in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, satillite-TV, and more. Pets are welcome. Conveniently located near Autzen Stadium.

Hotel Map

44.0583 -123.0807
Nearby airports
Mahlon Sweet Field, (EUG), 15.00, MI, SE; Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 163.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Suite
King Suite Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.2 mi

Dining

Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Delicious Italian Entrees, including unlimited servings of famous soup or salad and warm breadsticks, served in the spirit of Italian generosity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5K Racer
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 2, 2014

One night stay for New Years Eve

I drove from Portland to Eugene to participate in a 5K race at midnight New Years Eve. I stayed the night and enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room fee. I made a Belgium waffle, ate eggs, a banana and coffee and water. I watched the New Years Rose parade on the TV in the breakfast room. Very clean and tasty food. Staff at the front desk were friendly and responsive. I had no special needs. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobies mom
Business
Pinehurst, ID
Nov 15, 2013

Great stay with my dog

Great staff, location, and accommodations for me and my dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
niknack
Business
portland or
May 2, 2010

not a good place to rest

I came in late that night around 8 I was so tried all i wanted to do was sleep. That did no happen at all. noisy room, could hear everything, and it was not clean at all!!! it was 135 for the night there and i am so upset i paid that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 15, 2009

Ok

Rest stop on motorcycle road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top