$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

3 stars
155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
39 reviews
Clean, Comfortable & Friendly

The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous, breakfast... See full review

  • Tammison
  • Mar 13, 2013
One night stay for New Years Eve

I drove from Portland to Eugene to participate in a 5K race at midnight New Years Eve. I stayed the... See full review

  • 5K Racer
  • Jan 2, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus, and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaraunts in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, satillite-TV, and more. Pets are welcome. Conveniently located near Autzen Stadium.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Suite
King Suite Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

44.0583 -123.0807
Nearby airports
Mahlon Sweet Field, (EUG), 15.00, MI, SE; Portland Intl Airport, (PDX), 163.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.2 mi

Dining

Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Delicious Italian Entrees, including unlimited servings of famous soup or salad and warm breadsticks, served in the spirit of Italian generosity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 39
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldfisher
Folsom, california
Feb 19, 2013

Pleasant family stay

We recently spent a long weekend here in Eugene. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. It's located close to the river and a large park. We plan to return sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for attending UO events

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
May 4, 2010

Good location, friendly staff

Eugene Marathon,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
May 4, 2010

Good location, friendly staff

Eugene Marathon,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bapo
North Oregon Coast
Jan 24, 2010

average

first room, although, "smokefree" smelled like cigarette smoke. Was relocated to another room which was rather musty but other than that the service was good, rooms were clean and not that bad. We would probably stay there again. The location was great for us and our plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bapo
North Oregon Coast
Jan 24, 2010

average

first room, although, "smokefree" smelled like cigarette smoke. Was relocated to another room which was rather musty but other than that the service was good, rooms were clean and not that bad. We would probably stay there again. The location was great for us and our plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder,CO
Nov 17, 2009

good location-courteous staff

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder,CO
Nov 17, 2009

good location-courteous staff

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Jun 21, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

We loved this place and would stay again. It was great being so close to the park. We were attending a concert at the Cuthbert amphitheater in the park, it was perfect location. We had a lovely walk through the park to get there and easy walk out after a great concert. Wonderful breakfast in the morning. We have already recommended this place to some friends that are planning to stay in Eugene in a few weeks. The staff was very friendly, upbeat and welcoming. They were quick to help with any questions that we had. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and internet access was easy. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Jun 21, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

We loved this place and would stay again. It was great being so close to the park. We were attending a concert at the Cuthbert amphitheater in the park, it was perfect location. We had a lovely walk through the park to get there and easy walk out after a great concert. Wonderful breakfast in the morning. We have already recommended this place to some friends that are planning to stay in Eugene in a few weeks. The staff was very friendly, upbeat and welcoming. They were quick to help with any questions that we had. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and internet access was easy. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top