$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

3 stars
View map of 155 Day Island Rd, 155 Day Island Rd, Eugene, OR 97401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
27 reviews
Reasonable and clean - pets allowed

We went to a concert at the Knight Arena and found the La Quinta Inn to be close, clean, and... See full review

  • Rick Not Happy
  • Aug 4, 2014
Clean, Comfortable & Friendly

The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous, breakfast... See full review

  • Tammison
  • Mar 13, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. 100% Non Smoking Hotel Enjoy the relaxing waterfront setting of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene, located on the banks of the Willamette River next to Alton Baker Park and the University of Oregon's Autzen Football Stadium. Our pristine location is perfect for every occasion. Guests have easy access to Eugene's bike path and walking trails, downtown, shopping at Valley River Mall and Oakway Center, 5th Street Public Market, University of Oregon Campus, and the Hult Center for the Performing Arts. We are located just a few miles from the Lane County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Take a scenic drive, enjoying nearby historic covered bridges, waterfalls and wineries. Enjoy nearby golf and white water rafting. The Oregon Coast is a relaxing one hour drive away. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Waterfront Eugene has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry, heated indoor swimming pool, spa, and gift shop. Stay connected with free high speed wireless internet access and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy several restaraunts in close proximity to the hotel. Start each day with a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served fresh each morning. All of our comfortable rooms come with such amenities as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, high speed wireless, satillite-TV, and more. Pets are welcome. Conveniently located near Autzen Stadium.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$68
3.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$82
3.5 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$42
3.2 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$111
4.2 / 5 13 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Deluxe Suite
King Suite w Whirlpool Bath Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Suite
King Suite Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls.
Suite
Smoking Suites Relaxing and comfortable two room suite with king bed, sofa sleeper in living area, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 1.2 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.2 mi

Dining

Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Delicious Italian Entrees, including unlimited servings of famous soup or salad and warm breadsticks, served in the spirit of Italian generosity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drk8
Business
san diego, ca
Dec 26, 2011

The staff is the best I have ever seen!

I travel all the time, around the world, and have never had a hotel staff as considerate, caring, and just all around great as the staff at the LaQuinta in Eugene, OR. Makes me want to return to Eugene just for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJPZK
Family
Oregon
Jul 5, 2012

La Quinta is my new home away from home

Nicest lady in the world at the desk by then name of Shirley & all staff 24/7 treated us like family, like The Royal Family! Exceeded our expectations, we have been traveling and staying in Eugene for over 7 years not sure what took us so long to book and stay at the La Quinta but I can tell you now that I won't bother staying anywhere else from now on. Easy Acess to everything, pet friendly, modern decore clean X10,awesome breakfast with great service variety of fresh breads fruits and waffles made to order with Peanutbutter and maple syrup yum yum ! Can't wait to come back and stay again! Thanks guys you made my stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take your gps and use it everything you need can be found less than 10 minutes away! P.S. see Chelsea below she loved every thing about the room and all walks along the river too!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammison
Family
Myrtle Point, Oregon
Mar 13, 2013

Clean, Comfortable & Friendly

The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous, breakfast was pretty decent. We swam in the pool and used the spa, all seemed clean. I would definitely stay here again in the future. Great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas
Jun 21, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

We loved this place and would stay again. It was great being so close to the park. We were attending a concert at the Cuthbert amphitheater in the park, it was perfect location. We had a lovely walk through the park to get there and easy walk out after a great concert. Wonderful breakfast in the morning. We have already recommended this place to some friends that are planning to stay in Eugene in a few weeks. The staff was very friendly, upbeat and welcoming. They were quick to help with any questions that we had. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and internet access was easy. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5K Racer
Single
Portland, Oregon
Jan 2, 2014

One night stay for New Years Eve

I drove from Portland to Eugene to participate in a 5K race at midnight New Years Eve. I stayed the night and enjoyed the breakfast which was included in the room fee. I made a Belgium waffle, ate eggs, a banana and coffee and water. I watched the New Years Rose parade on the TV in the breakfast room. Very clean and tasty food. Staff at the front desk were friendly and responsive. I had no special needs. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cnote93
Business
Middleville, MI 49333, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Yo can't get there from here

Great Hotel, but not close to anything! It felt like I was on a dead end one way street. It was an adventure to find a decent place to eat that had parking or decent reviews. Gave up and settled for fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Recruiter
Business
Freiburg, Germany
Feb 3, 2013

Great Rustic Feel

Nothing old about this, but had a very appealing rustic feel. Felt very much at home and wished I had booked this for multiple nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldfisher
Couples
Folsom, california
Feb 19, 2013

Pleasant family stay

We recently spent a long weekend here in Eugene. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. It's located close to the river and a large park. We plan to return sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for attending UO events

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doubledgrandma
Family
Bellevue
Mar 14, 2013

met all expectations

Loved the no charge pet policy. Enjoyed walking dogs along t g e river, watched the great blue herons nesting. Breakfast was fine the usual intensively presented. Didn't go to the pool but it looked nice. All staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mavaz
Family
arizona
Apr 17, 2013

fantastic family event

Perfect location, it was close to U of O, stadium, the beautiful park in front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top