$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Econo Lodge Eugene

2 stars
View map of 1190 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Clean Nice Hotel with GREAT Staff!

Only one problem... I have stayed here twice and both times the mattress was awful. I sank in no... See full review

  • Robert L.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Place

We would recommend it. The best place and people. The bed was so very comfortable, we woke up... See full review

  • Dark Wolf
  • Nov 18, 2014
Located in downtown Eugene. The otel is located close to the Lane County Fairgrounds, shopping, University of Oregon Autzen Stadium, Sacred Heart Hospital, Hult Center of Performing Arts and the Eugene Airport. Suites are available at the hotel. No pets allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Eugene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 2.3 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Eugene

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heykoz
Business
Arizona
Aug 30, 2014

Average or slightly below

Hairs on the sheets and a stained washcloth were not a good start to our late night arrival to this stop over in Eugene on a quick road trip. The room appeared clean otherwise, but a bit dated. There was a nice flat screen television that appeared fairly new. It looked like the hotel was in a questionable neighborhood. Enough so that if you checked in late, you went up to a window rather than into the lobby. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice that there was a continental breakfast, but they were out of coffee when we went to get some at 7:30am and we had to ask them to make more. Inexpensive rate, but definitely average or slightly below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy access to highways on pass through the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtripper sa
Business
San antonio, texas
May 18, 2014

Fine

This motel was fine. Nothing fancy, but that is why it was a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oregon
May 23, 2011

Needs to be re-modeled

Room needed major overhaul. Could not lock deadbolt due to misalignment. Toilet flush handle cracked. Shower curtain had mold. Drains were sluggish. Paint peeling. Bathroom exhaust fan did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Jan 3, 2011

Econo Lodge Eugene

Quite reasonable for the price. The room was a bit small but everything was there, and functioning. Cleanness was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu hi
Nov 30, 2010

Clean! Nice Personnel

The room was very small; however, it had a separate sitting room with a couch. It was very clean. But, it was not as close to the airport as I was told. We stayed there to catch a connecting flight the next morning. Breakfast was served late and we were not able to take advantage of it. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Jul 26, 2010

Good value for money

Just stayed overnight on our way to Florence. Convenitently located and had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Great Hotel

My daughter and I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Eugene for two nights and we were very pleased with this hotel. We got there late the first night after a long drive and the women working the check in desk was very helpful/courteous. Very quiet hotel and the room was clean. I would definatly stay here again on my next trip to Eugene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top