$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Econo Lodge Eugene

2 stars
1190 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
oregon

Great location. Walking distance to many bars. The girl at the front desk was gorgeous and very... See full review

  • bubbyrules
  • May 7, 2013
Clean! Nice Personnel

The room was very small; however, it had a separate sitting room with a couch. It was very clean. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2010
Located in downtown Eugene. The otel is located close to the Lane County Fairgrounds, shopping, University of Oregon Autzen Stadium, Sacred Heart Hospital, Hult Center of Performing Arts and the Eugene Airport. Suites are available at the hotel. No pets allowed.

Hotel Map

44.0529 -123.1105
Nearby airports
Mahlon Sweet Field Airport, (EUG), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 at Exit 194B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Eugene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 2.3 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Eugene

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Great Hotel

My daughter and I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Eugene for two nights and we were very pleased with this hotel. We got there late the first night after a long drive and the women working the check in desk was very helpful/courteous. Very quiet hotel and the room was clean. I would definatly stay here again on my next trip to Eugene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Great Hotel

My daughter and I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Eugene for two nights and we were very pleased with this hotel. We got there late the first night after a long drive and the women working the check in desk was very helpful/courteous. Very quiet hotel and the room was clean. I would definatly stay here again on my next trip to Eugene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
honolulu hi
Nov 30, 2010

Clean! Nice Personnel

The room was very small; however, it had a separate sitting room with a couch. It was very clean. But, it was not as close to the airport as I was told. We stayed there to catch a connecting flight the next morning. Breakfast was served late and we were not able to take advantage of it. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
honolulu hi
Nov 30, 2010

Clean! Nice Personnel

The room was very small; however, it had a separate sitting room with a couch. It was very clean. But, it was not as close to the airport as I was told. We stayed there to catch a connecting flight the next morning. Breakfast was served late and we were not able to take advantage of it. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Jun 19, 2011

Very clean bathroom and nice breakfast

Eugene is a very small town and the inn is not exactly far from downtown. The bathroom is unexpectedly new and clean, which is very impressive at its price. They have fridge and microwave and a flatscreen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richland, WA
Jan 3, 2011

Econo Lodge Eugene

Quite reasonable for the price. The room was a bit small but everything was there, and functioning. Cleanness was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
violin scroll
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 19, 2010

Convenience

Pretty quiet, comfortable beds, clean! Very friendly and helpful staff! I think this is the perfect motel to stay in while on a business trip!The location is good as well! In my case it was a business trip, but I had my family with me this time... and the suite we had delivered all the goods we could possibly expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

convenient location

staff is friendly, good location, value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

fuel is actually west of hotel at fred meyers

Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, WA
Jul 14, 2008

Comfy bed, friendly staff

I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised. I knew going in that the amenities were few and that was ok as we only needed a bed to sleep in (we have friends in Eugene). The bed was incredibly comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. The staff was very friendly, running to open the door if your hands were full, etc. No coffee in-room, you have to go to the lobby for it but at least it was pretty good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Jun 19, 2011

Very clean bathroom and nice breakfast

Eugene is a very small town and the inn is not exactly far from downtown. The bathroom is unexpectedly new and clean, which is very impressive at its price. They have fridge and microwave and a flatscreen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top