$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Econo Lodge Eugene

2 stars
View map of 1190 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
49 reviews
Clean Nice Hotel with GREAT Staff!

Only one problem... I have stayed here twice and both times the mattress was awful. I sank in no... See full review

  • Robert L.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Place

We would recommend it. The best place and people. The bed was so very comfortable, we woke up... See full review

  • Dark Wolf
  • Nov 18, 2014
Located in downtown Eugene. The otel is located close to the Lane County Fairgrounds, shopping, University of Oregon Autzen Stadium, Sacred Heart Hospital, Hult Center of Performing Arts and the Eugene Airport. Suites are available at the hotel. No pets allowed.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 2.3 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Eugene

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2008

Great Hotel

My daughter and I stayed at the Econo Lodge in Eugene for two nights and we were very pleased with this hotel. We got there late the first night after a long drive and the women working the check in desk was very helpful/courteous. Very quiet hotel and the room was clean. I would definatly stay here again on my next trip to Eugene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu hi
Nov 30, 2010

Clean! Nice Personnel

The room was very small; however, it had a separate sitting room with a couch. It was very clean. But, it was not as close to the airport as I was told. We stayed there to catch a connecting flight the next morning. Breakfast was served late and we were not able to take advantage of it. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dark Wolf
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Nov 18, 2014

Awesome Place

We would recommend it. The best place and people. The bed was so very comfortable, we woke up without a backache. We got the best nights sleep in a long time. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and polite. If you are in the area and need a place to stay go for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was near by. There was lots of dining and shopping near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert L.
Business
Cathedral City
Apr 6, 2015

Clean Nice Hotel with GREAT Staff!

Only one problem... I have stayed here twice and both times the mattress was awful. I sank in no matter where I tried. Back ache both times. If you like a really soft mattress this is your place. Firm, stay else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

convenient location

staff is friendly, good location, value for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

fuel is actually west of hotel at fred meyers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japie
Business
Eugene, OR, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Convenient, cheap, and friendly service

Econolodge on 6th avenue, Eugene is well placed, close to laundromats, grocery stores and various restaurants. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are well equipped with tv, fridge and microwaves, and the bathrooms are spacious and comfortable. For the rates they charge, this is pretty good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yogi23
Business
Seattle
Jan 19, 2013

Cheap and clean

No gross surprises, simple continental breakfast and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubbyrules
Business
las vegas
May 7, 2013

oregon

Great location. Walking distance to many bars. The girl at the front desk was gorgeous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Jan 3, 2011

Econo Lodge Eugene

Quite reasonable for the price. The room was a bit small but everything was there, and functioning. Cleanness was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 24, 2009

Cheap & friendly

Cheap, clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top