$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Econo Lodge Eugene

2 stars
1190 West 6th Avenue, Eugene, OR 97402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
oregon

Great location. Walking distance to many bars. The girl at the front desk was gorgeous and very... See full review

  • bubbyrules
  • May 7, 2013
Clean! Nice Personnel

The room was very small; however, it had a separate sitting room with a couch. It was very clean. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 30, 2010
Located in downtown Eugene. The otel is located close to the Lane County Fairgrounds, shopping, University of Oregon Autzen Stadium, Sacred Heart Hospital, Hult Center of Performing Arts and the Eugene Airport. Suites are available at the hotel. No pets allowed.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Eugene also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.0529 -123.1105
Nearby airports
Mahlon Sweet Field Airport, (EUG), 6.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 at Exit 194B

Nearby points of interest

  • Autzen Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Matthew Knight Arena: 2.3 mi
  • McArthur Court: 771.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Eugene

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
honolulu hi
Nov 30, 2010

Clean! Nice Personnel

The room was very small; however, it had a separate sitting room with a couch. It was very clean. But, it was not as close to the airport as I was told. We stayed there to catch a connecting flight the next morning. Breakfast was served late and we were not able to take advantage of it. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
miknmia
Concord, CA
Jul 20, 2014

bad

Poor housekeeping and rooms are sketchy. Only stay if last resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C4M26P89
Business
Whitney, TX
Jul 17, 2014

Basic business trip

Basic simple room, somewhat uncomfortable bed, very slow microwave. Pretty much what I expected for the price, which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Picked up microwave dinners at local Walmart to save money, instead of eating out all my meals.

Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sazerac
Taipei, Taiwan
Jul 13, 2014

clean, quiet and good value

Clean room, great value compared to rest of town this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leon Neon
central point, or.
Jul 13, 2014

breakfast

the continental breakfast was simple compared to other similar priced hotel and no place to sit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sherie's

Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roadtripper sa
San antonio, texas
May 18, 2014

Fine

This motel was fine. Nothing fancy, but that is why it was a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hillberry
Washington
Feb 2, 2014

Passing through

Clean and safe place to crash. Nice staff. Easily accessible for uhaul. Like others have said "breakfast" is prepackaged Danishes, juice and coffee: Pretty sad. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Voodoo donuts Eugene is 1.25 miles away

Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roseeee
Seattle, WA
Dec 25, 2013

Brief Rendezvous

Staff was friendly, checking in and out was simple. It was a good deal! Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmilyD
Moses Lake, WA
Sep 20, 2013

great value

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now when passing through Eugene. They have one of the cheapest rates around. There aren't a bunch of fancy amenities, but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the family that runs the place is very nice. There are a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms, which is nice for keeping leftovers and beer :) They also have better TV and wifi than some other cheap places I have stayed. I would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EmilyD
Moses Lake, WA
Aug 28, 2013

Cheap, comfy stop

Everything was clean. No pool or high- end amenities, but it was the absolute best you can expect for a $60 room! Beds were cozy; I would've been happy about a bigger, firmer pillow, but I got a good night's rest either way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge Eugene

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ginantina
Eugene,OR
Aug 26, 2013

Eugene Celebration

I was led to believe by the advertising that our room would have a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee pot. That was not the case, however. Needless to say I was a little disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants that were near by were very eccectlic

Back to menu Return to top