$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Tolovana Inn

2 stars
View map of 3400 South Hemlock, Cannon Beach, OR 97145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
68 reviews
Perfect first night on the Oregon coast

The Tolvana Inn was more than we expected for the price. The staff was extremely friendly and... See full review

  • Danielrichards
  • Oct 6, 2014
On the beach wish I had more time

Good value and comfortable. Bed was a bit soft. Dining nearby. First floor a bit noisy facing the... See full review

  • Beachcomber
  • Jan 12, 2015
Cannon Beach resort with oceanfront access, firepits and an indoor pool

Nestled in the oceanfront community of Cannon Beach, Tolovana Inn offers guests access to the restaurants and shopping of the town plus the natural wonders of the Oregon Coast. The hotel's all-suite layout provides flexibility for leisure travelers and families. Complimentary wireless Internet access and full conference facilities accommodate business travelers. Free amenities include a daily newspaper and morning coffee, and shuttle service to downtown Cannon Beach.

Highlights
  • Suites with fireplaces and balconies
  • Oceanfront location
  • Indoor saltwater pool
  • Outdoor firepit and barbecue areas
  • Spa services from Cannon Beach Spa
Rooms
180 rooms sport an ocean-meets-country décor, with warm wood furniture, sand-colored walls and marine hues. Most rooms have either a full or partial ocean view, and many have private balconies, full kitchens and fireplaces. Complimentary newspaper delivery and wireless Internet access add to the enjoyment of the rooms.
Features

The most stunning feature of Talovana Inn is its oceanfront location, complete with sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and nearby Haystack Rock. Hop the shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach, a repository of shops, galleries and restaurants. After a hard day of browsing, relax in the hotel's indoor saltwater pool, or enjoy a workout in the state-of-the-art fitness room.

 

Guests can dine at Mo's restaurant, a casual eatery known for its clam chowder. Mo's is on the property but not associated with the hotel. Another treat is an in-room massage, thanks to a partnership between the Talovana Inn and nearby Cannon Beach Spa. A beach firepit makes for a memorable evening with family or friends. Tolovana Inn is pet-friendly (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Seaside Municipal Airport (11.3 mi/18 km)
  • Portland International Airport (92.8 mi/148.5 km)
Attractions
  • Haystack Rock (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Coaster Theater Playhouse (1.8 mi/2.9km)
  • Ecola State Park (3.8 mi/6 km)
  • Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center (43 mi/68.8 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms encompassing 2,500 square feet accommodate up to 160 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment and assistance
  • Fax services available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed for $15 USD per night per pet
  • This hotel is completely smoke-free

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tolovana Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Tolovana Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Suite
One Bedroom Luxury Oceanview Suite-Large suite includes Gas fireplace. WiFi. Full kitchen. Dining room. Private balcony/patio. Direct access to beach. Some rooms have partial views of the ocean. Private outdoor parking. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.
Suite
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite 2 Queen Beds - With one queen bed in private bedroom and a queen Murphy bed in the living room. Gas fireplace. Private balcony/patio. Fully equipped kitchen. WiFi. Direct access to the beach. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.
Suite
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite 2 queen beds- Spacious one bedroom suite with one queen bed in private bedroom and a queen Murphy bed in the living room. Gas fireplace. Private balcony/patio. Fully equipped kitchen. WiFi. shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.
Suite
Two Bedroom Luxury Oceanview Suite-With a queen bed and King bed. 2 bathrooms. Living room with a queen sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. WiFi. TV. Full kitchen. Dining room. Private balcony/patio with partial oceanview/ Non-smoking. Direct access to beach.
Superior
Description not provided
Standard
One Queen Mountainview-With queen bed. Bathroom. WiFi. TV/DVD. NS. Direct access to the beach. Sleeps 2. Comp-morning coffee. Private outdoor parking. Local calls. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach. Also connects to an oceanview studio suite to make a 1BD.
Standard
One King Mountainview-With one king bed. Mini-fridge. Microwave. Coffeemaker. Bathroom. WiFi. TV/DVD. Non-smoking. Direct access to the beach. Sleeps 2. Comp-morning coffee. Newspaper. Private outdoor parking. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.
Suite
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite-With 2private BDs each with a queen bed two private bathrooms. Kitchen. Living room. Gas fireplace. WiFi. Dining area. Private balcony/patio with oceanview. Non-smoking. Direct access to beach. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.
Suite
One Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront Suit -With fully equipped kitchen. Living room with queen sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. WiFi. TV/DVD. Dining room. Nonsmoking. Direct access to beach. Private outdoor parking. Local calls. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.
Suite
One Queen Oceanfront Studio Suite-With one queen bed or queen Murphy bed. Gas fireplace. Balcony/patio. Full kitchen. Bath. Wifi. Direct access to the beach. Comp-morning coffee. Private outdoor parking. Local calls. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.
Suite
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite - Oceanfront suite with Full kitchen. Living room. Gas fireplace. WiFi. Dining area. Private balcony/patio. Direct access to beach. Complimentary morning coffee. Private outdoor parking. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach. NS.
Suite
One Queen Oceanview Studio Suite - Spacious studio suite with one queen bed or queen Murphy bed. Gas fireplace. Private balcony/patio. Full kitchen. Private bathroom. WiFi. TV/DVD. Non-smoking. Direct access to the beach. Partial oceanview. Sleeps 2.
Suite
Two Bedroom Luxury Oceanfront Suite-With a queen bed and 1 w/king bed. Living room with a queen sofa sleeper. Gas fireplace. WiFi. Full kitchen. Private balcony/patio with full oceanfront views. Direct access to beach. Shuttle to downtown Cannon Beach.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Mo s
Mo s Open for Breakfast Lunch and Dinner Serving Seafood Located on-site
Warren House Pub
Warren House Pub Open for lunch and dinner Located off-site
La Fiesta
La Fiesta Open for lunch and dinner Serving Mexican cuisine Located off-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Tolovana Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
salmonmyster
Business
seattle, wa
Mar 21, 2010

Great time

The hotel was great, except for it being spring break and all the college kids being noisy. Had a great time and the rooms were very well kept and modern in appearance. great location and right on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, OR
Feb 11, 2010

Total relaxation, great price...

My husband and I desperately needed a night off, so I booked a night at Tolovana Inn. We got to eat at Mo's, which is always a delightful treat, and the Inn even provided us with tokens for two free cups of chowder! We ended the evening with a swim, relaxing sit in the large hottub, and ten minutes in the aromatic sauna. In the morning, we enjoyed a sunny walk on the beach for some shell collecting (even at 10 am there were some whole shells!). There was no wind, which was surprising, and the day felt warm even though it was only about 50 degrees! We checked out, and (unfortunately) since there was no continental breakfast we ate at the Pig'N'Pancake down the road a ways. Of course, Pig'N'Pancake was great, and the one in Cannon Beach has a beautiful wooded landscape to view while you dine. And the hot cocoa is the best ever, and bottomless! We can't wait to stay at Tolovana Inn again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Mo's!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pfelte
Business
Everett, Washington
Nov 10, 2009

Excellent Stay!

We had a great time at the Tolavano Inn! We had an excellent view of the ocean from our room. The room was spotless and very modern. I felt as comfortable as I would be in my own home. It had a full kitchen which we used to make a full course meal. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A great location for walking on the beach. A very short drive from Downtown Cannon Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Sep 8, 2009

Tolovana Inn Rocks!

Great beach location!!! Right next to Mo's. Easy to find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste of Tuscany - best Italian on the coast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cap'N Haddock
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2009

Good location, clean

Beach is incredible just outside the hotel. Mo's, the nearby diner was very good. The hotel was nice, fairly clean, however the staff was unapologetic when there was no remote control for the TV in our room - she gave us an old spare that didn't work, and told us it was too bad, we would have to wait until the staff returned the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mo's Diner for seafood was very cheap. Mostly fried halibut, shrimp, etc. but you can't beat a pile of various shrimp for $9.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer gal
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 27, 2009

Disappointed

We were expecting the room to be nicer and include a refrigerator/microwave/air conditioner for the price.We couldn't afford the fancy rooms with beach view which were probably nicer. We stayed in room 275. The view was of another building in the complex. Parking is a problem in Cannon Beach so it was convenient to walk next door to Mo's restaurant. We had fish and chips and blackened salmon and both were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good fish and chips at Driftwood Inn and clam chowder better than Mo's. The crab louie wrap at Sweet Basil Cafe was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
powderhound 760
Business
Mammoth Lakes, CA
Jul 18, 2009

wonderful!

I wasn't sure what to expect because everything else in the area was quite pricey or yucky so when we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The reason for the low price I think is because it was a non ocean view room but we didn't care. We had an amazing time resting, going to the beach, walking over to Mo's for a bite or another cup of free clam chowder (they give tokens away like candy). In fact, we ate all our meals at Mo's and they were also really really nice. The only meals we didn't eat there were the hot dogs we bbq'ed on the free gas grills on the hotel grounds. It was one of the best vacations we have taken because we didn't have anything planned but to surf and we caught up on some much needed sleep. I will go back every year. I was truly relaxed and on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 15, 2009

Tolovana Inn

It was advertised that they had Continental breakfast...but didn't. The restaurant next door did not open until 11:00 am Monday-Friday, other restaurants were further away (5 min by car) and hours were not very helpful for a morning person. At least they did have coffee in the room and front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prepare to spend like your in a tourist town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dennis Ocean Lover
Business
Puyallup, WA
May 31, 2009

Mediocre at best

We loved the location and the closeness to the beach but the room was definately substandard. It was very small, not very clean, the bed awful and the TV was so blurry we couldn't read the scores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was very accessable and so beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tolovana Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saturday Dad
Business
Portland, OR
May 8, 2009

Check your bedding!

Apart from basic ameneties, didn't spend much time at the hotel. Wasn't to excited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to the beach for great strolls. Excellent location for such an activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top