$177 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Stratford Inn

3 stars
View map of 555 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Shakespeare at the Stratford Inn

The Straford Inn was an excellent place to stay with kids. Just 10 minutes from downtown and the... See full review

  • Bubbaman80
  • Sep 2, 2014
Overnight stay

We had just a delightful time. Rooms, staff, food, and location were great, especially the staff! See full review

  • BabboJ
  • Jul 26, 2014
100% Non Smoking Facility We are located just four blocks from beautiful downtown Ashland Oregon and four and a half blocks from the Shakespearean theaters. We are close to the hustle and bustle of downtown Ashland but just far enough away to relax from the crowds. While staying at the Stratford Inn you can park your car and walk to the all the downtown restaurants, pubs, galleries and shops you desire. While Ashland is home of the Southern Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Ashland also offers fine dining, shopping, wine tasting, rafting, skiing, golf and an eclectic culture with something for everyone. Don't worry if you forget to pack something, grocery store shopping is nearby. The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over two decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. We're happy to have your company, thank you for staying with us!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratford Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Stratford Inn Rooms

Two Queen Guest Room - Treeside
These rooms include two luxury queen sized beds, a pedestal table and swivel chairs, as well as a full bath. A refrigerator/freezer combination, in-room coffee maker and microwave complete the room for a comfortable stay.
Two Queen Guest Room - Mountains
These rooms include two luxury queen sized beds, a pedestal table and swivel chairs, as well as a full bath. A refrigerator/freezer combination, in-room coffee maker and microwave complete the room for a comfortable stay. These rooms have an incredible view of the rolling hills.
King Executive Room
A luxury king sized bed, desk, armoire, and an overstuffed chair make this room a pleasant place to stay for any occasion. Room is complete with an in-room coffee maker, refrigerator/freezer combo and microwave.
One King With Shower
There are three of these rooms in the hotel, and are furnished comfortably with one luxury king sized bed, a stand up shower (no tub), table with chairs, and a cozy overstuffed chair. Completing the room is an in-room microwave, coffee maker, fridge & freezer.
King Kitchenette
The owner's favorite, these rooms are equipped for a marvelous stay. Luxury King sized bed, a comfy seating area and a dining table with chairs come in addition to the newly remodeled kitchenette area. In the kitchenette you will find a microwave, stove-top, refrigerator/freezer, sink, toaster and coffee mak
Two Queen Kitchenette
Luxury queen sized beds, a comfy seating area and a dining table with chairs come in addition to the newly remodeled kitchenette area. In the kitchenette you will find a microwave, stove-top, refrigerator/freezer, sink, toaster and coffee maker. Pots, Pans and utensils included. Welcome to your home away from
King Suite Kitchenette
This suite features a newly remodeled kitchenette, separate bedroom, living room area and full bath. The bedroom includes a luxury king size bed, flat screen TV, desk, dresser and chair. Make yourself at home in the spacious living room offering comfortable seating, as well as a queen sized pull-down murphy b
Spa Suite with Kitchenette
This suite features a newly remodeled kitchenette area with a microwave, sink, stove-top, dining table and chairs. The spacious living room adjoins the dining area, offering a comfortable Full size pull out couch, queen sized pull-down Murphy bed and a large television. A separate bedroom includes a luxury ki

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stratford Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkS
Business
Bothell
May 20, 2015

college grad trip

Stayed in Stratford Inn at Ashland on way home from USC. Nice hotel in beautiful area. Great breakfast included. Walking distance to center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomAnn
Business
Mount Shasta
Mar 9, 2015

Family Shakespeare Trip

Hotel is very convenient to the theaters--close enough for a nice stroll to a show. The building is older but the room was clean and comfortable with lots of little details. Plus a nice hot tub and pool indoors

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose A.
Business
Fresno
Mar 1, 2015

Good value

Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The room was quiet. Area was a little far from things to do though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shakespeare trip
Business
Redding,ca
Sep 7, 2014

Convenient location

I really appreciated the location of this hotel. Walking distance to many shopping and restaurants. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant just a few steps away. Also a nice coffee shop in the hotel itself that sells good burritos and sandwiches and snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbaman80
Business
Sherwood , Oregon
Sep 2, 2014

Shakespeare at the Stratford Inn

The Straford Inn was an excellent place to stay with kids. Just 10 minutes from downtown and the theaters, it offers free breakfast and nice rooms for a reasonable price. Our first family trip to Ashland but we'll be back. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
More Travel Plz
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect for the Theater

Pleasant and helpful staff member checked us in early. Room wasn't anything fancy but was very solid. Comfortable bed. Had plans to take advantage of the indoor pool and the free breakfast but didn't get around to it. Convenient Safeway grocery across the street. Was 7 blocks or so from the theater so it was a nice window-shopping walk for us. We'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BabboJ
Business
Portland, or
Jul 26, 2014

Overnight stay

We had just a delightful time. Rooms, staff, food, and location were great, especially the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real Analysis
Business
Northfield, Minnesota
Aug 23, 2013

ashland stratford

Adequate in all ways. Room was standard but had all the necessaries. Breakfast was better than average for hotels at this level. Breakfast tortillas were unusual and good. Location is perfect for Shakespeare festival; it's a short but pleasant walk. Staff were pleasant and competent. Price slightly higher than I'd have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratford Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David M
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 13, 2012

Not fancy but good

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Both times I've found the staff to be pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room decor is fairly plain, but it was adequate for my needs and the beds were comfortable. This time I was in room 301, and the only negative was being able to hear noise from other guests in the indoor pool area adjacent to the room, which is open until 1am. The complementary breakfast spread isn't as elaborate as at some other hotels, but it's sufficient and I've seen worse. I didn't visit the attached coffee house on this trip, but I did the first time and thought the food and service there was good. The location is good too, just a couple minutes walk into downtown Ashland, and a supermarket across the street for any items you might need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top