$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Rodeway Inn Ashland

1 star
2359 Ashland Street Hwy 66, Ashland, OR 97520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Great value for an overnight stay

This is a basic Inn which is run by a family who was very courteous. Everything was very clean and... See full review

  • topkitty
  • Jul 15, 2013
Roadway Inn Ashland

Pluses... Hot water for shower is the best I have ever had including 5 star hotels, nice heater for... See full review

  • FireGod
  • Mar 27, 2012
The Rodeway Inn offers easy access to I-5 and is in walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Guests can enjoy free continental breakfast every morning, free High Speed Wireless Internet and our outdoor pool. Do not forget to bring your pet. We look forward to your visit to our hotel. Pet accommodations: 15.00 USD per night per pet. Maximum of 50 pounds and up to 2 per room. Please declare all pets when making your reservation. Please contact the hotel for pet room availabilty. Valid Credit Card is required upon check-in. Cash paying customers must have at least 50.00 USD cash deposit.

Hotel Map

42.1849 -122.658
Nearby airports
Rogue Valley Int'l-Medford A, (MFR), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-5 exit 14

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Ashland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Ashland

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
topkitty
Tempe, AZ
Jul 15, 2013

Great value for an overnight stay

This is a basic Inn which is run by a family who was very courteous. Everything was very clean and the continental breakfast was adequate. Our room had a small fridge which was a huge plus for us. The shower had SUPER powerful pressure. They allow late check-in which we needed (1a). I would stay there again if another road trip required it. The price for what you get is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donS
San Rafael, CA
Sep 18, 2012

Rodeway Inn Ashland comments

Location was acceptable...too far out of town to walk to the Center, but Ok for bicycles and/or a short car trip. Fortunately, Ashland doesn't have metered parking (yet)-let's hope they keep it that way. The place was average...clean and surprisingly quiet, being so close to I-5. Entirely adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetPaper
Petaluma California
Sep 4, 2012

Just what we needed

We go to Ashland every year for our professional theater "fix", and have stayed at most of the lower priced hotels by now. This Rodeway was clean, quiet, comfortable, and very well located for all of our activities. At the lower end of the price range, this was the best "home base" we have had in Ashland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center next to the hotel has Dollar store, thrift store, etc; Albertsons is open til 11pm, and Wild Goose restaurant next door has HUGE breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liking Oregon
CA
Jul 31, 2012

older but clean

After an OSF evening performance it's too far to drive home - just needed a safe place to rest. Staff was pleasant. Hotel is very basic but bed and bathroom were clean and that was the important part. Pool looked nice though we didn't swim. Located right at on ramp to I-5. Notably fast WiFi in the room. Breakfast menu: packaged danishes, fruit loops, corn flakes, flavored oatmeal, bananas, red delicious apples, eggs/ drinks: coffee, hot chocolate, orange juice and cranberry juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunny Buns
Sacramento, CA
May 6, 2012

vacation

They let me in earlier than I scheduled it. Nice amenities. Noisey location...lots of roadwork being done at the time. Accessibility to groceries and food places. Easy to get on/off freeway. I knew they allowed pets but I wasn't told there was a fee until I got there...had to pay $10 for each of my two dogs. Other than that, it was a good stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Major grocery store around the corner and several eating places within walking distance. An Arco was right across the street...good gas prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FireGod
Oakland
Mar 27, 2012

Roadway Inn Ashland

Pluses... Hot water for shower is the best I have ever had including 5 star hotels, nice heater for comfortable room in winter. Clean room. ok continental breakfast. Next door to WildGoose an excellent restaurant at reasonable prices... Love the Garlic. Near to freeway and all Ashland has to offer. We went to Shakespeare Festival, Crater Lake. Rouge River. So this was the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WildGoose was excellent dinning for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasja
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Nov 14, 2011

Easy Access, Cozy, Centrally located

Staff was friendly, gave me a downstairs room I requested. Everything clean and working, close to restaurants, stores, the university, freeway, etc. Would have been perfect accept for the noisey people I had next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop N Kart just down the street on the left just pass the Taco Bell on the corner. Great inexpensive shopping for vitamins, some ready made food and anything else you can get at your local grocery store but half the price. I always stop here and stock up on things, teas, oils, etc. can't beat the prices any where and no tax if your from California.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Jul 30, 2011

Ho Hum Experience

Just an overnight stop.Nothing outstanding about it.Was disappointed to find that I could not get points [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Ashland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Az
Jun 8, 2011

Price-location=Best value in town

Great location and setup for budget traveler. Fridge and microwave in room. Next door to everything you'll need. Good tv lineup and wireless. All this 3 minutes from theaters, golf, and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great free show in front of theater around 7pm. Then check box office just before curtain for discount tickets. If you don't get in, plenty to do downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search