$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

3 stars
98 Central Ave, Ashland, OR 97520
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Great getaway

Great hotel! Clean, beds were really comfy and the breakfast spread is one of the bet I've ever... See full review

  • Cali dude
  • May 26, 2013
week-end getaway

Great location-accomodating staff-this is our 2nd stay here and has become our destination of... See full review

  • ReggaeLover
  • Apr 24, 2013
PLAZA INN AND SUITES. NESTLED IN THE HEART OF THE DOWNTOWN ASHLAND AREA LOCATED ALONG ASHLAND CREEK SITS THIS 91 ROOM HOTEL. THREE FLOORS PLUS A CREEKSIDE LEVEL WITH SURROUNDING VIEWS.

Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Double Queen Non Pet Room - Deluxe room with two queen beds no pets . Spacious guest room with subtle shakespearean decor small sitting area with one chair and spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. No pets allowed.
Standard
Spa King Non Pet Room - Spa suite with king bed no pets . Spacious suite with premium king sized bedding and living area with sofa and second television. Large bathroom with ovesized spa tub and separate shower. No pets allowed.
Standard
Parlor Queen Non Pet Room - Parlor suite with two queen beds no pets . Spacious two room suite with two queen beds in one room spacious desk with ergonomic chair. Another room with sofa bed oversized chair and second television. No pets allowed.
Studio
Studio Queen Non Pet Room - Studio room with one queen bed no pets . Corner room with queen size bed. Spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. No pets allowed.
Suite
Parlor King Suite Non Pet Room - Parlor suite with king bed no pets . Spacious suite with king bed sofa in sitting area balcony and remote controlled gas fireplace in one room. Separate living area with sofa and table with chairs. No pets allowed.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Non Pet Room - Deluxe room with king bed no pets . Spacious guest room with subtle shakespearean decor. Premium king size bedding sitting area with oversized chair and spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. No pets allowed.
Executive
Executive King Non Pet Room - Executive room with king bed no pets . Sitting area with sofa spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. High speed internet access in room. No pets allowed.
Executive
Executive Double Queen Non Pet Room - Executive room with two queen beds no pets . Sitting area with sofa spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. High speed internet access in room. No pets allowed.
Standard
Spa Queen Non Pet Room - Spa suite with two queen beds no pets . Spacious suite with two premium queen size bedding. Large bathroom with ovesized spa tub and separate shower. No pets allowed.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Cascade King Pet Room - Premium king bed. Sitting area with oversized chair and spacious work desk. Small pets allowed. No elevator access. 25 per day pet fee not included in room rate.
Standard
Fireplace King Non Pet Room - Deluxe room with king bed no pets . Remote controlled gas fireplace sitting area with chair high speed internet access in room and a spacious work desk with ergonomic chair. No pets allowed.
Standard
Cascade Queen Pet Room - Two queen beds and sitting area with oversized chair and spacious work desk. Small pets allowed. No elevator access. 25 per day pet fee not included in room rate.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.2003 -122.7156
Nearby airports
Medford-Jackson County Airport, (MFR), 10.00, MI, N; Klamath Falls Intl Airport, (LMT), 50.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Overall score

4.3 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

5
Cali dude
Redding ca
May 26, 2013

Great getaway

Great hotel! Clean, beds were really comfy and the breakfast spread is one of the bet I've ever had. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of eating choices within walking distance!

Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

4
ReggaeLover
Eugene Oregon
Apr 24, 2013

week-end getaway

Great location-accomodating staff-this is our 2nd stay here and has become our destination of choice when we come to Ashland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

3
ALIW
Portland, OR
Sep 24, 2012

great location

Great location, decent amenities, but seemed somewhat over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

4
Javamom
Los Altos, Ca
Aug 9, 2012

Nice Hotel

Pluses on this hotel are its location and setting and good amenities. Very close to downtown Ashland with a creek running next to the property. The rooms are a little on the small side but have a frig and microwave and were clean. Food:: Breakfast was pretty good but had a limited selection of fruit; afternoon snack was limited; cookies at night were yummy. The exercise room is small (only three machines). There are laundry machines on every floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

3
Jim3K
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

A good off-season value

We had a 2-King beds hotel room on third floor. Good size, elevator, fridge, wi-fi, coffee, lanai, covered parking, but poor reading lamps above the beds, small closet. The complimentary breakfast was above average: pre-made western and cheese omelets, waffles and such. About 5 uphill blocks to the Shakespeare center. In late April this cost $80/night plus Ashland city tax. That price made it an excellent value. In high demand months, the price will jump significantly and the value will not be anywhere near as good. Still, the location and the overall experience would be positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

3
Harmless Viking
Napa, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Close to downtown

Spent three nights in the main building. The walls are thin and you could hear the noise from next door and above. Sound from the HVAC was minimal. Room was ordinary and a little less than i expected in this price range, but it was fairly spacious and clean. People who like it dark while sleeping will find the problems with curtains, flashing LEDs from the clock & light through the door. (Both peephole and the large crack at the bottom of the door). Poor lighting in the room, even with all the table lamps on, it still was pretty dark. The bathroom was kept spotless & restocked as requested. No makeup mirror for the ladies & no fan for steam. The breakfast served was the usual average fare, and the much bragged about evening & late night snacks were crackers & cream cheese - not the cookies & treats the staff told us about. As for the staff, they were friendly enough, but a little cold. The best thing about the place is the parking. Its hard to park downtown during the tourist season, so being close in we could leave the car in the garage and hoof it wherever we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up the Ashland Coop for groceries during your stay. And keep the fridge full. There are plenty of good places to eat and drink in town, in a wide range of prices, but many close early. You can also picnic in the park between events!

Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

5
Lucky60
Oregon local
Apr 16, 2012

Perfect place, perfect location

A very nicely appointed, comfortable hotel in downtown Ashland. Just one block from the main street, very convenient. Got a King room which was nice despite my ultra cheap rate. Staff was available if you needed help, but didn't smother you (I'm not a B&B kind of person). Complimentary breakfast buffet was better than most. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 31, 2010

Nice!

Nice hotel, well reflected in the pictures on webssite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Ashland Oregon
Jul 1, 2009

Good hotel

I arrived a day early and rented a room on my own for the 1st night. I had to move the next day to the room that I rented with Orbitz, and the staff handled the move very well. I paid quite a bit less when I rented on my own, but that was apparently due to the last minute nature of my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Anacortes WA
Jun 23, 2009

Review of Plaza Inn & Suites Ashland OR

I feel the quiet and restful space at the Plaza, and it is so close to town. I walked into town a number of times. I was only able to get a good rate via Orbitz, not directly from the hotel (this is prime season).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grilla Bites organic salad bar

Back to menu Return to top