$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Scottish Inns Weatherford

2 stars
616 E. Main Street, Weatherford, OK 73096
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Nice location for the price

Nice, clean and located for easy access to I-40 as well as fast food places and a Wal-Mart. See full review

  • PBoyer
  • Jun 13, 2010
school conference

pool needs to be fixed, & the room was extremely dark w/ the entry light. Had to use a key instead... See full review

  • Eggman65
  • Jun 20, 2014
Just off I-40 near golf course and shopping. King and Queen Rooms with whirlpool avail. Inn boasts swimming pool, premium movie channels, ample truck and RV parking. Guest traveling with pets are welcome. A cancellation fee of 10 USD is charged for all cancellations.

Hotel Map

35.526 -98.7009
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottish Inns Weatherford also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Scottish Inns Weatherford Rooms

2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds This two double beds smoking room will hold up to 5 people. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, microwave, smoke detector, cable tv, desk, and refrigerator.
1 King Bed
1 King Bed This one king bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, microwave, smoke detector, cable tv, desk, and refrigerator.
1 King Bed NS
1 King Bed NS This one king bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, microwave, smoke detector, cable tv, desk, and refrigerator.
1 Queen Bed NS
1 Queen Bed NS This one queen bed nonsmoking room will hold up to 2 people. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, microwave, smoke detector, cable tv, desk, and refrigerator.
2 Double Beds NS
2 Double Beds NS This two double beds nonsmoking room will hold up to 5 people. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, microwave, smoke detector, cable tv, desk, and refrigerator.
1 Queen Bed
1 Queen Bed This one queen bed smoking room will hold up to 2 people. This room includes air conditioning, bath tub, microwave, smoke detector, cable tv, desk, and refrigerator.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Smoke detectors

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
KFC - American - 2 BL Taco Bell - Mexican - 2 BL Mark's Restaurant - American - 100 FT McDonald's - American - 100 FT Jerry's Restaurant - American - 100 FT Pizza Hut - Italian - 3 BL

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Scottish Inns Weatherford

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.9

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eggman65
Business
Harrah, oklahoma
Jun 20, 2014

school conference

pool needs to be fixed, & the room was extremely dark w/ the entry light. Had to use a key instead of a swipe card. Other than that, your average 60 yr old motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mark restaurant across the street was good...no alcohol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OBICANOBI
CALIFORNIA
Dec 13, 2013

Wack

Costumer is very unfriendly and having a bad attitude. I believe she was upset because we checked in around midnight but we called early in that day to let them know that we are checking in late. We asked for non smoking room but sinced we had a small puppy she gave us a really dirty room and smells like smoke cigarettes even though we paid fee for the pet! The room was bad, no light bulb in the lamps, no security locked inside the room which who ever has a copy of the room key could get in easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heavensword
kansas
Sep 21, 2012

Simple, but not quite welcoming.

We checked in around 10:30 p.m. The front desk staff wasn't very friendly (but wasn't mean). No instructions or information were offered (e.g., "your room is located here" or "let me know if you need anything while you're here"). The amenities were fine: bed was mostly comfortable (pillows were thin), TV and bathroom fixtures worked well. There was cereal offered for breakfast, but I didn't try it - nowhere to sit and eat. If you need a place to sleep and shower, the value is good. If you want more than that, go to the Best Western across the street for $20 more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
College student mom
Kansas, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Run down facilities, rude staff

From the outside it looks a little old, no big deal until it takes 20 minutes to check in becasue there is a teenager running the desk that has to keep running to their parents so they know what to do to get you checked in. The rooms are small, which for the price I expected, but everything is in BAD shape, including the door locks. The staff was rude when asked for additional towels, even though i was the one standing there waiting on the towels for 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kingfisher, OK 73750, USA
Aug 22, 2011

cheap motel

This motel was average at best but was very econimical at approximately$ 50.00 per night. there was nothing special or nothing particularly bad about the motel. it was clean and the staff was friendly. the pool was functional and the location was near all of the city's attractions. The bed was was basic but it got the job done after many hours of driving. Overall no complaints about this motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This motel was very close to the college and is cheep for parents wanting to look at their future kids schools. And very cheep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBoyer
Texas
Jun 13, 2010

Nice location for the price

Nice, clean and located for easy access to I-40 as well as fast food places and a Wal-Mart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
oklahoma
May 18, 2010

not good

pretty old and rundown, not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Mark restaurant across street was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PBoyer
Texline, TX
Apr 28, 2010

Great Location for a nice price

Good location, near golf course, shopping and varity of eating places, nice price, clean room, nothing fancy, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottish Inns Weatherford

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Payson
Aug 31, 2008

don't

this property shows signs of years of poor upkeep, room cleanliness, etc. beware, and avoid this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search