$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

3 stars
10020 East 81st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
9 reviews
the kindest people I have ever met

The people that run this hotel are the most hospitable people I have ever come across. They were... See full review

  • JeffreyMSmith1
  • Apr 29, 2014
Good for business trip

This was a good, solid value for the price. Highlights include a nice room with a comfortable desk... See full review

  • Traveler 14783
  • Mar 7, 2014
Enjoy This Hotel's Service in Tulsa, OK Medical District When you stay at this nonsmoking hotel's property in Tulsa, OK, the entire city opens up for you. The Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tulsa South is located just off Hwy 169/64, making it easy for patrons to get to all the local businesses and attractions. There is so much to do while staying in Tulsa, OK. The hotel's location makes it easy to get to the Woodland Hills Mall for a variety of great shopping deals. The Tulsa Zoo brings exotic animals from around the globe together in the beautiful surroundings of Mohawk Park. Nearby is the Tulsa Air & Space Museum, as well. Does business bring you to Tulsa? Relax, our great amenities and staff help make your stay comfortable and efficient. Check your email from the 24-hour Business Center using free Wi-Fi access. The 1,650-sq-ft meeting room can accommodate up to 125 guests. The Cancer Treatment Center of America, St. Francis Hospital, Southcrest Hospital and AT&T are all near this hotel's Tulsa, OK location. This hotel's pet-friendly accommodations and experienced staff strive to make you feel completely pampered. After a long day, you can swim a few laps in the indoor, saline pool or relax in the whirlpool. The Suite Shop offers all the snacks you crave. For more substantial fare, feast on contemporary American cuisine at The Red Fork, located off the lobby. We look forward to making your next stay with us both memorable and relaxing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mabee Center: 5.1 mi
  • H. A. Chapman Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • BOK Center: 10.4 mi
  • Reynolds Center: 1,051 mi

Dining

City View Lounge
Unwind after a long day of work at our excellent lounge with a cold beer or cocktail. Try our guest's favorite Pulled Pork Nachos available from our Red Fork Restaurant while watching the latest sporting event on one of our 15 different televisions. You c

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffreyMSmith1
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Apr 29, 2014

the kindest people I have ever met

The people that run this hotel are the most hospitable people I have ever come across. They were very kind to me and my family after we were broken down in Tusla and staying at this hotel. They made sure we had everything we needed and took care of us better than any hotel I have ever stayed at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 14783
Business
Tucson
Mar 7, 2014

Good for business trip

This was a good, solid value for the price. Highlights include a nice room with a comfortable desk chair, refrigerator, and good beds. The fitness room equipment could be updated, but the treadmill was functional. If a free breakfast is important for you, this facility does not provide one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dawg
Business
Arkansas, USA
Oct 22, 2013

bowling trip

Excellent stay. Room was clean, comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location could not have been better. We plan to stay here again on our next trip to Tulsa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicknames all taken
Business
Kansas City
May 27, 2013

Very nice

The hotel was very nice. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good as well. The staff wasn't very friendly, with the exception of the buffet waitress, but they did their job. I will stay here again when I'm back in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

71st street has many restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alpha mom steffer
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Comfortable place to stay

We found the hotel to be pleasant and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was close to all kinds of fun stuff to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJB1
Business
Muskegon, MI
Jan 30, 2013

Business Traveler

Clean, quiet, and safe area. Pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask the hotel staff. There were very helpful in recommending several local places to eat that were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david in OKC
Business
OKC
Nov 11, 2012

Overnight golf trip

Great hotel!! Rooms are very large and great night sleep. I had a king sized suite, it was nice to watch tv on the couch instead of the bed. The room was the size of two rooms. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield,MO
Mar 21, 2011

So...so

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It wasn't a bad experience just not as good as I had hoped. First, the room key did not work, no big deal it happens. The room appeared clean so we were happy. The morning of check out we discovered the TV not working properly, and the phone on the night stand was not working at all. The room needed some minor maintenance items:toilet paper holder in the bathroom needed to be bolted to the vanity (it was missing a screw) and there was a light bulb out in the bathroom. I think for the quality the price was a bit on the high side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Casino on 81st and Riverside was a fun place to spend an evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites TULSA SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 15, 2010

Holiday Inn and Suites Tulsa South

Great stay. Friendly staff and big rooms! Nice size bathroom with excellent water pressure for the shower. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top