$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

3 stars
View map of 3215 S. 79th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74145

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Overnight getaway with my husband

The staff was very nice the rooms were clean no cigarette smell like some hotels that claim... See full review

  • Michie
  • Jan 24, 2012
Clean, quiet, and comfortable

The room was very clean and comfortable. The room we were in was also quiet. We could not hear the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 23, 2009
Hotel's Tulsa, OK Locale Offers Something for Everyone If you're seeking excellent hotel accommodations in beautiful Tulsa, OK, look no further. The Holiday Inn Express® Tulsa (Central) hotel is conveniently situated off I-44, only eight miles from downtown. Guests lodging here are also near Tulsa Intl Airport (TUL), the University of Tulsa and Oral Roberts University. This hotel is ideal for business guests seeking hotels in the Tulsa, OK area. Guests can work efficiently with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access, and the 24-hour business center accommodates late-night work schedules. You won't have to stress over travel times, either, when lodging near Tulsa Intl Airport, the Tulsa Convention Center, Cherokee Industrial Park and major corporations. Patrons find plenty of fun attractions around the hotel. Get up close and personal with more than 2,800 animals at the Tulsa Zoo and Living Museum. You can attend one of many enthralling events at the Expo Square Pavilion and Tulsa State Fairgrounds or the Tulsa Convention Center. Stroll through gorgeous Woodward Park's Tulsa Rose Garden, as well, before taking in a concert at the Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame. After a busy day, this is the place to call home. You can relax in a sparkling outdoor heated pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day, relieve stress in the sauna, or an energizing workout in the fitness center. Book now to experience these wonderful hotel accommodations in Tulsa, Ok.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL) also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.5 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$55
3.8 / 5 32 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.5 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$48
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$88
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$84
4.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 21 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • H. A. Chapman Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Mabee Center: 6 mi
  • BOK Center: 6.5 mi
  • Reynolds Center: 1,051 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Home cooking with a country store
Ruby Tuesday
Casual Dining with full service bar.
International House Of Pancakes
Wide variety of Breakfast served 24 hours. Also serving Lunch and Dinner.
Pizza Hut
Dine in, Delivery or carry out service.Serving pizza, pasta and hot wings.
McDonald's
Fast food, dine in, carry out or drive thru.
Bill and Ruth's Sub Shop
Excellent submarine sandwiches and other menu items.
5 & Diner
50's style diner attached to mammoth Harley store, casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx trvlr
Family
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Short stay but pleasant

Only here less than 12hours but we had a good stay . Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast was more than stale bagels like you'd often get somewhere else for the price. Didn't get to use the gym or pool but they looked nice. Staff was a bit sullen but not rude. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yeorgia
Family
Holbrook, Arizona
Jan 12, 2014

Safest and cleanest

We drove around for a while looking for a hotel and this seemed like the best option. Beds and bathrooms are clean - the only thing that really matters really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chartiton
Couples
Kansas City
Feb 21, 2012

Driving through

The hotel is easily accessible from I-44. It has quick access to many restaurants on Memorial street. The staff was very courteous. The amenities were new with an especially good fitness center. The rooms were clean and had a small fridge and microwave. The website description does not mention the free hot breakfast which was decent. Overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive south on Memorial to get to the mall.

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michie
Couples
Tahlequah, Ok
Jan 24, 2012

Overnight getaway with my husband

The staff was very nice the rooms were clean no cigarette smell like some hotels that claim non-smoking quiet did not hear any kids running around or loud noises. It was just an overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in the area, we did take in a concert but that was 13 miles away

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom3boys
Family
Greenwood, AR
Aug 8, 2010

Great Stay

The only thing wrong was the small pool. Luckily we didn't haxw alot of time to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GladToBeOnVACATION
Family
Fort Smith, AR
Jun 26, 2010

TRIP TO THE ZOO

Our first impression wasn't great when the bed headboard fell on my husband's head, but that was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Overall, the hotel was friendly and service good. The room was very clean and the non-advertised free continental breakfast was great. The pool was a lifesaver on a 100 degree day. Good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisc
Jan 23, 2010

accurate

breakfast was great. Fresh/hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, TX
Nov 23, 2009

Clean, quiet, and comfortable

The room was very clean and comfortable. The room we were in was also quiet. We could not hear the other guests. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jpmgood
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Oct 31, 2009

Comfortable & Convenient Hotel

I traveled to Tulsa with my sister to see the area after being away for many years, so I wanted a hotel which was centrally located. The Holiday Inn Express was just the right size hotel. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was a Business Center where we could use their computer and printer which was very handy when checking on local places where we wanted to visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the nightly rate was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several restaurants located on Memorial Drive near the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express TULSA (CENTRAL)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 28, 2007

Business

Overall the stay was very nice. I was not please with the handling of my doorkey. It was very uncomfortable to go to the main desk 6 days out of 8 to get the key to the room rekey. I was not very happy at all. The room was very nice and fresh smelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was several nice restaurant in walk distance from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top