$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

2 stars
3214 South 79th East Avenue, 3214 South 79th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74145
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Business travel

Clean, friendly staff, good value for the price paid See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 12, 2010
Business travel

Clean, friendly staff, good value for the price paid See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 12, 2010
Centrally located in Tulsa, our award winning newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott offers everything at your fingertips. We are just minutes away from the Tulsa International Airport, Expo Square - (hosting the US National Arabian, Half-Arabian Championship Horse Show, Wanenmacher's Gun Show, and The Tulsa State Fair), The Tulsa Convention Center and The BOK Event Center - Wake up to our complimentary Fairfield Breakfast. Get refreshed in our indoor pool or spa, then head to the sun deck for a quick tan. Our newly renovated exercise room and business center are sure to meet your needs. We offer double Queen and single King standard rooms with refrigerators along with our Executive King Studios, with microwave and refrigerators to compliment our award winning service.

Hotel Map

36.1168 -95.8902
Area served
Downtown Tulsa
Nearby airports
Tulsa International Airport, (TUL), 4.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • H. A. Chapman Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Mabee Center: 6 mi
  • BOK Center: 6.4 mi
  • Reynolds Center: 1,051 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durant Oklahoma
Oct 24, 2010

very bad experiance

when we first arrived. the front desk person told us that they would need to put a 20% hold charge on our credit card in case of any damages. I told them that was never mentioned on the web site so we did not have to pay, our room smelled really bad,the smell was coming from the air conditioner/heater, the jacuzzi did not work, we notified the MGR and she said there was nothing she could do. This was at 3:30pm, trash cans in our room had no liners in them and they stunk, internet was way to slow. check out time was not till 12 so we decided to sleep in till 11am but thanks to house cleaning, they came knocking on all the doors at 930 and 1030 yelling "HOUSE CLEANING" and the TV was out dated old tube type with only limited channels, not what was on the channel guide, no microwave in the rooms, there was no do not disturb signs to put out on the doors. The main reason we picked your hotel was not the price but the indoor pool and Jacuzzi and come to find out we spent $102.00 for one night at your hotel and was not impressed at all. could have got all this for less that $50.00 else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durant Oklahoma
Oct 24, 2010

very bad experiance

when we first arrived. the front desk person told us that they would need to put a 20% hold charge on our credit card in case of any damages. I told them that was never mentioned on the web site so we did not have to pay, our room smelled really bad,the smell was coming from the air conditioner/heater, the jacuzzi did not work, we notified the MGR and she said there was nothing she could do. This was at 3:30pm, trash cans in our room had no liners in them and they stunk, internet was way to slow. check out time was not till 12 so we decided to sleep in till 11am but thanks to house cleaning, they came knocking on all the doors at 930 and 1030 yelling "HOUSE CLEANING" and the TV was out dated old tube type with only limited channels, not what was on the channel guide, no microwave in the rooms, there was no do not disturb signs to put out on the doors. The main reason we picked your hotel was not the price but the indoor pool and Jacuzzi and come to find out we spent $102.00 for one night at your hotel and was not impressed at all. could have got all this for less that $50.00 else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Nov 12, 2010

Business travel

Clean, friendly staff, good value for the price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, Okla.
Nov 14, 2009

A great night's rest

It was just a place to spend the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman OK
Feb 21, 2010

Good Visit

Was greeted in a friendly manner. Room was ready with a minimum of effort at check in. Room was clean, and nice. Did not use pool but checked it out and looked good. Great breakfast, but small seating area. Bed was comfortable, bath was clean, water was hot. Only complaint I might have is no ice machine on 2nd floor and no blanket for bed. Hotel is located just south of I-44 with access at 31st street. Several restaurants and mall south of hotel between 31st a d 71st. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south on Memorial

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Nov 12, 2010

Business travel

Clean, friendly staff, good value for the price paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tulsa Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norman OK
Feb 21, 2010

Good Visit

Was greeted in a friendly manner. Room was ready with a minimum of effort at check in. Room was clean, and nice. Did not use pool but checked it out and looked good. Great breakfast, but small seating area. Bed was comfortable, bath was clean, water was hot. Only complaint I might have is no ice machine on 2nd floor and no blanket for bed. Hotel is located just south of I-44 with access at 31st street. Several restaurants and mall south of hotel between 31st a d 71st. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head south on Memorial

Back to menu Return to top