$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

3 stars
9041 East 71st Street, 9041 East 71st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Great

Great value for the price. Looks kind of sketchy on the outside, but really nice on the inside and... See full review

  • Pilot 22
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great Location.Great Staff, Great Hotel!

We loved staying here. The staff was all very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and the... See full review

  • Traveling Gypsy
  • Nov 12, 2012
Enter into the Courtyard Woodland Hills Tulsa, OK hotel, featuring a state-of-the-art lobby with comfortable spaces to work or socialize, along with free Wi-Fi to help you stay connected while making connections. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Grab a Starbucks coffee, linger over breakfast, host a power lunch or relax with post-work cocktails in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. During the day, visit clients, participate in a convention, explore local museums or shop at nearby Woodland Hills Mall. Stay fit with our upgraded fitness center with all new machines or enjoy our beautiful indoor pool & whirlpool and amazing Outdoor Terrace featuring a beautiful Waterfall . After dark, enjoy a wide array of nightlife or an evening at Tulsa's Performing Arts Center or an event at the BOK Center or Spirit Bank Event Center.*****Special Group and Individual rates for Chili Bowl Nationals held at Expo Square!!!

Hotel Map

36.061 -95.8759
Area served
Tulsa Convention Center
Nearby airports
Tulsa International Airport, (TUL), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mabee Center: 4.6 mi
  • H. A. Chapman Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • BOK Center: 9.2 mi
  • Reynolds Center: 1,051.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lady29
Oklahoma
Jul 25, 2010

Woodlawn Hills Marriott

Hotel was modern decor and pretty clean (aside from the rust spots in our tub) Pool and spa were nicely maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the hotel except for the firm mattresses. Too hard for my taste, but maybe just perfect for someone else. Only one entrance to this hotel and that was a bit confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the mall and good eating establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lil Ms. Q
San Diego
Jul 21, 2014

Graduation Trip

I have visited Tulsa two other times and chose this hotel as a comparison to the other hotels that I have stayed at. While it was furher away from the college campus that my nephew was graduating from the location was ideal for everything else. The mall was in walking distance from the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants in close proximity. As well as a Kohls, Wal-Mart and a host of other stores within a 15 mile radius. The front desk staff was courteous with the exception of one person. The cleanliness of the room was average. We had issues with the refrigerator working properly. Eventually another refrigerator was moved from one room to the room my mother and I was sharing. The staff at the indoor bistro were very nice and accommodating. Besides issues with the refrigerator the other cons were there wasn't a microwave in the room which I was aware of when booking the room. However, at this pricepoint I feel a microwave should be in the room. Also, one of the washing machines wasn't working. Another, guest that stays at this hotel due to frequent travel for work was doing his laundry at the time and informed me that the machine has been broke for months. Overall my stay here was satisfactory, but I wouldn't choose to stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan Murray
Business
Dallas, tx
Mar 19, 2013

Wrong room, poor food service

I booked and paid for a king bed. They over booked and stuck me in a handicap room with two double beds. I then had to move the next day to the correct room. There was not a continental breakfast offered. The food service in the lobby that was offered had inflated prices for low quality food. They also severed me burnt Starbucks coffee with coffee grinds still floating in it. Overall it was fine, I would stay here again, but only if I didn't have other good options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memaw Kelly
Tulsa OK
Mar 18, 2013

FAMILY GET AWAY

The room was clean the pool was nice, butr i had to wait on my room it wassuppose to be ready by 3:00 PM but upon arriving they told me Iwould have to wait for my room! Then when I went to bed aroung 11:00 PM tehre was alot of noise in the hallways until early morning, probably wil not stay in this motel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mall has lots of shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KT THE PERFECTIONIST
CLEVELAND, OH
May 30, 2012

BEST VALUE FOR YOUR BUCK!

My room was nicely appointed with modern furniture. It was very clean and quiet--just the kind of atmosphere for which I was looking. There is limited food service at this hotel; however, lots of restaurants are within walking distance. If one is looking for shopping, Woodland Hills Mall is directly across the street. Overall, I was impressed with the hotel, its location and what it had to offer. Airport is approximately 15 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of restaurants with just about any type of cuisine that will suit your taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nospoon
Oklahoma
Apr 16, 2012

Nice Hotel in the middle of Tulsa Shopping

We checked in for the night and used the pool. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunTripAdvisor888
Tahlequah,OK
Mar 23, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Rooms and amenities were very clean. Extremely convenient location at the mall. Excellent restaurants nearby. Has pool for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abravegirl
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 21, 2013

Tempting Tulsa

I chose this hotel because of the photos online and the price. I usually stay nearby with another hotel chain. Not anymore! I would definitely use this Courtyard by Marriott for future travel. I enjoyed the fitness room, the quiet, the attention to detail, and the modern serenity of these accommodations. A perfect choice. You will love it too. And, it's right in the middle of all the leisure action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of chain restaurants and local favorites available for all meals of the day nearby the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmberAnne
Mo
Feb 26, 2012

Fantastic!

To be honest I had stayed at a Courtyard Marriott before and swore I would never stay at one again. However this hotel in particular changed my opinion. This hotels staff was so friendly and more than accommodating. The room was clean, the amenities were great! I loved the breakfast bar, the lounge area, and the set up of the courtyard was great with fire pits and patio tables. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right beside a huge mall and plenty of dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pilot 22
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2014

Great

Great value for the price. Looks kind of sketchy on the outside, but really nice on the inside and great value for the price. Also right across the street from a giant mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally a short walk to tons of shopping at a nearby mall. If you head East on 71st you will also run into a good amount of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search