$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

3 stars
View map of 2201 N. 77th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74115

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Clarion visit

Stayed one night and chose hotel for proximity to the airport. Staff was helpful. See full review

  • Motley Crue is loud
  • Jul 17, 2014
Very Clean but one rude staff member ruined my stay!

I only stayed one night(a Saturday) and checking in was no problem. The clerk was informative and... See full review

  • Hoghead313
  • Jul 16, 2014
Stay in comfort and style near the Tulsa airport
Park Inn Tulsa Airport is located at the entrance to Tulsa's international airport and provides free shuttle service for guests. Park Inn's guest rooms and suites are extra-welcoming with sleek decor, the latest amenities and a quality comfort level. Two onsite restaurants are open daily and also provide room service. Freebies such as a business center, in-room Wi-Fi, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, parking and weekday newspaper add extra value.
Highlights
  • Easy, free airport shuttle service from this hotel at the entrance to Tulsa's main airport
  • Free business center, free high-speed Wi-Fi access and meeting facilities 
  • Large outdoor swimming pool plus a fitness center
  • Stylish and inviting guest rooms
Location
Park Inn Tulsa Airport is located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, and the hotel provides free shuttle service. 
Rooms
Park Inn Tulsa Airport has 172 comfortable and contemporary guest rooms and suites. Pale gold and brown colors are complimented by dark wood accents. Each includes cable TV with Showtime and ESPN, free Wi-Fi access, air conditioning, coffee-maker, executive desk, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and free weekday newspaper. Selected guest rooms and all suites have a microwave and refrigerator.
Features
Stay near the Tulsa airport while enjoying comfortable accommodations that leave you feeling further afield. Guest rooms at Park Inn Tulsa Airport offer upscale character and appeal with modern conveniences like free Wi-Fi and cable TV. This mid-range hotel also provides breakfast and lunch service onsite at Prato's Restaurant. Park Inn's second restaurant, Bentley's Lounge, serves both dinner and drinks. Room service is also available during restaurant hours. The hotel has a 24-hour convenience center with food, beverages and sundries. A 24-hour business center also adds to convenience.
Transportation
  • Tulsa International Airport (next door)
  • Richard Lloyd Jones Jr. Airport (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Hotel provides free airport and car-rental agency shuttle service
Attractions
  • Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • BOK Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Utica Square (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Tulsa Convention Center (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Gilcrease Museum (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Oral Roberts University (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Woodland Hills Mall (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
  • Philbrook Museum of Art (15.6 mi/25.2 km)
Business
  • Free access to the 24-hour business center
  • 5 conference/meeting rooms and 2 large ballrooms, with a total of 7,200 square feet (668 square meters) of space for up to 400 guests

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • H. A. Chapman Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • BOK Center: 6.3 mi
  • Mabee Center: 10.2 mi
  • Reynolds Center: 1,049.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Gross
Business
Fitchburg
Apr 23, 2015

Tulsa in the Spring

Walking distance from the airport terminal. Mattress needed to be replace like sleeping in a big cup. Breakfast was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly Business Traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Oct 17, 2014

Business Trip

The room was clean, but it could have been in better shape. The curtains needed tape to keep it clear of the ac/heater. The restaurant was okay as was the food. The people were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dooda
Business
Tishomingo, OK 73460, USA
Sep 29, 2014

Birthday weekend

Looks were a little deceiving. The main entry are was very pretty and clean as shown in the pictures but the room that we stayed in could use some work. The AC needs to be fixed where the fan will stay on all the time if a person chooses to leave it on. That way the plane and train noise would be drowned out. The shower head needs to be changed out also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The White River Fish Market is a much to dine at. The food was amazing and the market was very interesting. Great place and wonderful food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Megan from Kansas City
Business
Kansas City, Misouri
Sep 10, 2014

Pet Charge Confusion

My husband and I traveled to Tulsa for the weekend to visit family, with our family dog. I searched for hotels that were pet friendly, then called to get the additional pet charges associated with each hotel. When I called Clarion in, the person who answered the phone said that there was a pet charge of $3.00 per day. I called back immediately after our conversation to make sure that I wasn't misunderstanding the charge, and explained that this was considerably cheaper than the other hotels I had spoken with. The employee confirmed that the pet charge was $3.00 per day. I went on to book this hotel. When my husband and I arrived at the Clarion Inn, the front desk person told me that there would be a $25.00 pet fee per night. I explained to her that I had called twice previously and had received a quoted price of $3.00 per night. The front desk person said that she would not charge me anything at that time, would speak with her manager, and would give me a call on my cell phone later that regarding the price. I never heard from her. When I checked out, I received a statement, that had no pet charges listed on it. I thought, "how nice, the manager waived all pet fees as a way to reconcile the misinformation that was given." Oh but wait. After arriving home, a $25 pet charge showed up on my account. Really Clarion?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AK Jim Traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 31, 2014

Poor - at best

> Upon arrival no one at desk. > Room well worn. Air conditioner performance poor. > Hair in tub. > Bar liquor low inventory - said they had big even a week earlier & was doing inventory a week later. Had to drink an awful of brand burbon because they didn't have Jack or Beam. > Food took 45 minutes and I was only order. Bread was soggy, tomatoes mushy - worst BLT ever. > Bartender didn't know much. > One guest ask for wine and had to settle for a drink they didn't chose because they couldn't find wine bottle opener. > Staff was playing - running through the lobby chasing each other. > This use to be my hotel of choice in Tulsa. But for such a great location - may as well tear it down for the shape it's in and the way it is managed. Would not recommend to my worse enemy. I travel weekly and would say the worst full service hotel I have been in within last 3 to 5 years. Sorry - fact - - - people thought they were doing good but nothing but excuses. The worst !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away until they value service!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler1311
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 30, 2014

The room smelled

The room smelled terribly. The windows cannot be opened. When I asked them to chnge the room they told me that all the rooms are booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motley Crue is loud
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 17, 2014

Clarion visit

Stayed one night and chose hotel for proximity to the airport. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoghead313
Business
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Jul 16, 2014

Very Clean but one rude staff member ruined my stay!

I only stayed one night(a Saturday) and checking in was no problem. The clerk was informative and very polite. However at dinner time I went to the Restaurant inside the hotel at 610pm but it still had not opened. I went to ask the clerk what time they did in fact open for dinner and was shocked at not just her response but the attitude in with which she gave the response. I was told that she has had to answer the same question to many times and evidently she was going to have to post a sign so people would stop coming and asking her. She said there were electrical issues in the restaurant but that if i were hungry i could use the vending machines but she was not going to be able to make change for everyone. I walked across the street and had a terrific dinner at the Hilton which is where I will be staying the next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy 2013
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Sep 4, 2013

Don't get what you pay for

We have stayed here twice and each time made reservations......both times our rooms were tiny and the bathroom is a whole nother kind of tiny.....the flat screen plasma was actually a 15 year old zenith and the sleep number bed well they just don't work.....the first time we thought maybe they just haven't updated this room yet...but there's no excuse for this last stay!!!!!! Won't be staying here again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watonga
Business
Oklahoma City
Apr 8, 2013

Good Value for the price

It was a nice hotel for the price. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top