$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

3 stars
2201 N. 77th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
Clarion visit

Stayed one night and chose hotel for proximity to the airport. Staff was helpful. See full review

  • Motley Crue is loud
  • Jul 17, 2014
Very Clean but one rude staff member ruined my stay!

I only stayed one night(a Saturday) and checking in was no problem. The clerk was informative and... See full review

  • Hoghead313
  • Jul 16, 2014
Stay in comfort and style near the Tulsa airport
Park Inn Tulsa Airport is located at the entrance to Tulsa's international airport and provides free shuttle service for guests. Park Inn's guest rooms and suites are extra-welcoming with sleek decor, the latest amenities and a quality comfort level. Two onsite restaurants are open daily and also provide room service. Freebies such as a business center, in-room Wi-Fi, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, parking and weekday newspaper add extra value.
Highlights
  • Easy, free airport shuttle service from this hotel at the entrance to Tulsa's main airport
  • Free business center, free high-speed Wi-Fi access and meeting facilities 
  • Large outdoor swimming pool plus a fitness center
  • Stylish and inviting guest rooms
Location
Park Inn Tulsa Airport is located at the entrance to Tulsa International Airport, and the hotel provides free shuttle service. 
Rooms
Park Inn Tulsa Airport has 172 comfortable and contemporary guest rooms and suites. Pale gold and brown colors are complimented by dark wood accents. Each includes cable TV with Showtime and ESPN, free Wi-Fi access, air conditioning, coffee-maker, executive desk, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and free weekday newspaper. Selected guest rooms and all suites have a microwave and refrigerator.
Features
Stay near the Tulsa airport while enjoying comfortable accommodations that leave you feeling further afield. Guest rooms at Park Inn Tulsa Airport offer upscale character and appeal with modern conveniences like free Wi-Fi and cable TV. This mid-range hotel also provides breakfast and lunch service onsite at Prato's Restaurant. Park Inn's second restaurant, Bentley's Lounge, serves both dinner and drinks. Room service is also available during restaurant hours. The hotel has a 24-hour convenience center with food, beverages and sundries. A 24-hour business center also adds to convenience.
Transportation
  • Tulsa International Airport (next door)
  • Richard Lloyd Jones Jr. Airport (19.7 mi/31.7 km)
  • Hotel provides free airport and car-rental agency shuttle service
Attractions
  • Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • BOK Center (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Utica Square (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Tulsa Convention Center (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Gilcrease Museum (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Oral Roberts University (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
  • Woodland Hills Mall (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
  • Philbrook Museum of Art (15.6 mi/25.2 km)
Business
  • Free access to the 24-hour business center
  • 5 conference/meeting rooms and 2 large ballrooms, with a total of 7,200 square feet (668 square meters) of space for up to 400 guests

Hotel Map

36.1862 -95.8916
Nearby airports
Tulsa Int'l Airport, (TUL), 1.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, HY11&Virgin St

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • H. A. Chapman Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • BOK Center: 6.3 mi
  • Mabee Center: 10.2 mi
  • Reynolds Center: 1,049.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motley Crue is loud
Springfield, IL
Jul 17, 2014

Clarion visit

Stayed one night and chose hotel for proximity to the airport. Staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoghead313
Business
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Jul 16, 2014

Very Clean but one rude staff member ruined my stay!

I only stayed one night(a Saturday) and checking in was no problem. The clerk was informative and very polite. However at dinner time I went to the Restaurant inside the hotel at 610pm but it still had not opened. I went to ask the clerk what time they did in fact open for dinner and was shocked at not just her response but the attitude in with which she gave the response. I was told that she has had to answer the same question to many times and evidently she was going to have to post a sign so people would stop coming and asking her. She said there were electrical issues in the restaurant but that if i were hungry i could use the vending machines but she was not going to be able to make change for everyone. I walked across the street and had a terrific dinner at the Hilton which is where I will be staying the next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy 2013
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Sep 4, 2013

Don't get what you pay for

We have stayed here twice and each time made reservations......both times our rooms were tiny and the bathroom is a whole nother kind of tiny.....the flat screen plasma was actually a 15 year old zenith and the sleep number bed well they just don't work.....the first time we thought maybe they just haven't updated this room yet...but there's no excuse for this last stay!!!!!! Won't be staying here again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watonga
Oklahoma City
Apr 8, 2013

Good Value for the price

It was a nice hotel for the price. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave45
Regina, Canada
Mar 12, 2013

Steps from the Airport

Perfect distance for an airport hotel. Walking distance from the front doors. No significant noise from the arriving planes close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
73bimmer
Oregon
Feb 26, 2013

Close to Tulsa Airport

All flights were cancelled out of Tulsa Int'l so I had to make a last minute reservation & was able to get a spot @ the Clarion. The staff was helpful & friendly & accommodating. The hotel is dated & in the process of a remodel so it does not have a lot of amenities at this time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny Pat
Tucson, AZ
Oct 15, 2012

I will go back

The staff were great. They were helpful to any questions I had. The room was very clean. I felt very safe at the Park Inn. Great job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AG7439
Business
illinois
Aug 29, 2012

Decent nothing special but great staff

Good experience. safe easy airport access. no restaurants in walking distance however

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicujona
New London, Ct
Aug 23, 2012

Crickets

This room would be perfect for a business traveler if it weren't for the crickets. The location is perfect for the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable but I had to mark them down because at the time we were there the entire first floor was completely infested with crickets. It is important to say they were in every parking lot in OKla and Mo while we were there but I think there has to be something a hotel can do to get rid of them inside the hotel. Also they didn't even mention them when we checked in. They did mention them when we called to change rooms that they didn't have any non infested rooms. When we checked out the next day there was no acknowledgement of the crickets and lack of sleep that they created. These things can happen in the midwest in a very hot summer but acknowledge it to your customer and do something extra to help them feel you appreciate their business during such a trial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jso1
Texas
Jul 30, 2012

Bad receptionists and staff!!!!

Never witnessed such rude and irritated hotel staff in my life. Receptionists treat you like dirt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search