$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Wyndham Garden Stillwater

3 stars
View map of 600 E McElroy Road, Stillwater, OK 74075

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Business Trip

I very much enjoyed my stay. The food was great, room was very clean, and the staff very helpful.... See full review

  • Nancy F.
  • Aug 17, 2015
extended stay to assist daughter. not at the hotel much to enjoy all of the amenities

We were in and out a lot as we had a busy schedule assisting our daughter set up for college. The... See full review

  • Michael E H.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Just minutes from Oklahoma State University in the hub of the Oklahoma technology triangle, this Wyndham Garden Stillwater makes your trip a pleasure with warm hospitality and modern amenities. Just a short drive away is the Oklahoma Technology and Research Park, as well as corporate offices including National Standard and Mercury Marine. Road-weary travelers will enjoy a dip in the heated indoor pool and a soak in the hot tub. Work out in the full equipped fitness center or play a round of table tennis in the arcade, and keep up with work in the business center and with the complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. This hotel also offers same-day dry-cleaning. Onsite restaurant serves all meals, and there is a bar/lounge. Over 3000 square feet of flexible space including a theater-style meeting room make any event a success. Pets are welcome here, and rooms feature flat-screen TV, MP3 dock, ergonomic work station, microwave and refrigerator.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Stillwater also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$80
3.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$87
4.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$109
4.7 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$101
4.5 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$55
3.7 / 5 7 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy F.
Business
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Business Trip

I very much enjoyed my stay. The food was great, room was very clean, and the staff very helpful. My only complaint was that the toilet had more pressure than the shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick M.
Family
N/A
Aug 14, 2015

older, loud and cramped

This hotel was in dingy shape...doors had paint peeling and room was dimly lit. The bathroom was tiny and not comfortable. The a/c was so loud that every time it kicked on, it would wake me up. A hotel is a place to sleep...so that's a huge problem. Check in staff was polite and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael E H.
Family
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

extended stay to assist daughter. not at the hotel much to enjoy all of the amenities

We were in and out a lot as we had a busy schedule assisting our daughter set up for college. The staff allowed us to use the pool after hours, provided service as needed as we did not have our room serviced each day. Our sink was stipend up the first day and they took care of it immediately that next morning. The breakfast buffet was good to start the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Van
Single
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Not a good stay.

The second day the room was not cleaned. The TV didn't work on my last day there. The drains in the sink and tub didn't work. I called the front desk and no one answered. I would never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

School visit

Our family loved the breakfast there. It was great and really good. We didn't have much time to visit the hot tub/ pool but it looked very inviting! We were mainly there to visit OSU but the hotel was when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia alas Mom
Family
Albuquerque, NM
May 11, 2014

Great family gathering.

All of family came for daughters graduation at OSU. We had plenty of room to be together in the lobby or pool area. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Rooms were a little smaller than had hoped, but we all managed. Breakfast was plentiful especially enjoyed the fresh fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny No 1
Family
Cedar Hill, Texas
Apr 29, 2014

Granddaughter and my money at OSU

The breakfast during the week is more like a continental breakfast. Not at all what I expected. The noise between rooms was considerably loud, with booms and knocks after 10 p.m. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay, and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred and Lanna
Couples
Cleo Springs, ok
Feb 17, 2014

Great Stay

The staff was friendly and very accommodating, room was clean and we'll appointed. Enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the bar located in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor Bar

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rayfink
Couples
oklahoma city, ok
Oct 14, 2013

Short stay

It was a nice place but our room was over the pool and it smelled mildewy. Other than that it was a nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dzi Nguyen
Single
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Sep 9, 2013

Wyndham Garden Stillwater

I was going on a business trip and Stillwater and usually stay at the Microtel but there were no rooms available. Searched internet and found this quaint hotel. I drive by there alot and from looking at the outside, I had always thought it was a barn or a weird mall but checking in, this place is pretty nice. Indoor pool, nice king bed, sauna a whirlpool, it was worth the stay. Will definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top