$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

3 stars
800 South Murphy Street, 800 South Murphy Street, Stillwater, OK 74074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Qucik Overnight Stay

We were moving my son back from Stillwater to transfer to another college. The accommodations were... See full review

  • ATX Road Warrior
  • Aug 25, 2013
Great stay

My family came to visit and stayed at Residence Inn they had a great stay and enjoyed the stay.... See full review

  • Gema Nay
  • Jul 2, 2013
Experience Stillwater at Residence Inn by Marriott, located just minutes from the OSU campus, Boone Pickens Football Stadium, Karsten Creek Golf Course, Payne County Expo Center and much more. Hotel is located off Highway 51 between Country Club & Sangre Road, just south of Thomas Ford dealership and Walmart. Enjoy our home amenities with your fully equipped kitchen, indoor heated salt water pool, 24 hour fitness facility, 24 hour guest laundry and an outdoor sports court. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily and includes a waffle bar and an array of scrumptious items. As our special guest, you are invited to join us at our Evening Socials Tuesday through Thursday nights, which includes complimentary dinner fare, beer and other beverages. You can also choose to cook your own meal in your suite with your Fully Equipped Kitchen that is complete with stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, dishes and dishwasher. We make your stay, amazing!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATX Road Warrior
Business
Ausitn, TX
Aug 25, 2013

Qucik Overnight Stay

We were moving my son back from Stillwater to transfer to another college. The accommodations were great and clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gema Nay
Business
Midwest City, Ok
Jul 2, 2013

Great stay

My family came to visit and stayed at Residence Inn they had a great stay and enjoyed the stay. They wished there were more eating places near the location. We have a wedding come up in the family and they are considering staying here for that event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickRZ
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Came in for business and this was a great home away from home. I'll stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valkster6
Business
Texas
Mar 13, 2013

OSU visit

We stayed here while visiting the OSU campus with our son. Overall very nice place for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARrr
Business
texas
Sep 19, 2011

Business TRip

Fantastic hotel. Home away from home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tahlequah, Ok
Feb 19, 2011

Great Stay

Staying in this hotel from now on when I visit Stillwater. The bed was super comfortable and the room was excellent! The entire hotel was immaculate! The staff was pleasant without being intrusive. Definately will be a return customer to this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 7, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Very short over night trip returning grandchildren and xmas gifts to parents. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Very friendly staff, very clean, and great bonus breakfast. Will definitely utilize this facility again in the future. Bit pricy, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIGS1987
Business
North Texas
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent service and awesome room

We arrived for my sons graduation early that morning and needed to change clothes. They allowed us to check in early and we actually got in room at 930 am. That was a great bonus. The room was practically an apartment style room with everything you would need for an extended stay. Two bedroom and two baths and a living area. Three tv.s what an added feature for four guests! Spotless and brand new. Great for the money spent. Would recommend and definitely stay there again. Full Free Breakfast also the next day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next To Super Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stilwater, oklohoma
Nov 23, 2010

the good

it was good, nice stuff, and clean environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
May 8, 2010

Great Hotel

This was a great experience, loved the hotel and the staff could speak English and was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top