$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Motel 6 Stillwater is located near shopping and dining. Visit Tumbleweed Concert Hall, Oklahoma Botanical Gardens or Sheerar Museum. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry.

Motel 6 Stillwater Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1161 -97.1279
Nearby airports
Stillwater Municipal Airport, (SWO), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

El Vaquero
Adjacent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 54
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 My Family
Stillwater, OK
May 15, 2013

It was ok

We enjoyed our stay. It is an older Motel 6, but the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJjr
McAlester, OK
May 11, 2013

The room was very nice.

We needed a decent place to stay a couple days for my daughter to compete and found the room to be nice and clean, the shower was not as nice as I would of liked and the beds were kind of worn out but I slept good. All in all I am happy. And it was priced right. Thanks. TJ form Oklahoma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a very nice Mexican Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gar G
Stillwater OK
Nov 12, 2012

Good for a Motel 6

This was a good Motel 6 except that they doubled the price of the room because a college football game was in town. This was the only hotel left & we did get to stay in Stillwater instead of an adjoining town, but $65 for any Motel 6 is gouging!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PuzzlngOne
Illinois
Dec 30, 2011

Fine for the price

Considering the price this was acceptable. Don't expect amenities though. The room had no clock or iron but the room was clean. If you ask housekeeping to come back later, don't expect your room to get cleaned that day though. Overall our experience was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater OK
Mar 28, 2011

Staying cheap in Stillwater

Visited OSU - the location was good. Motel 6 is known for no thrills, just deals. That's what it was. Staff was nice and got into room quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Rest. next door was busy and we stopped and service was good and reasonable.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stillwater OK
Mar 28, 2011

Staying cheap in Stillwater

Visited OSU - the location was good. Motel 6 is known for no thrills, just deals. That's what it was. Staff was nice and got into room quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Rest. next door was busy and we stopped and service was good and reasonable.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YB Normal
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome staff, great value

Wanted just a stopover for the night at a reasonable rate. Not looking for amenities and got what we paid for. Staff more than met expectations and the accommodations were what we expected. Pool was small, but there and clean. Rooms were small, but there and clean. Shower was full-power and hot. Would have liked stairs closer to our room and less noise, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything for your trip, there's a Walmart just down the street a bit. Didn't stay in town long enough to explore much, but the town is small and our expectations were not high.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YB Normal
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome staff, great value

Wanted just a stopover for the night at a reasonable rate. Not looking for amenities and got what we paid for. Staff more than met expectations and the accommodations were what we expected. Pool was small, but there and clean. Rooms were small, but there and clean. Shower was full-power and hot. Would have liked stairs closer to our room and less noise, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything for your trip, there's a Walmart just down the street a bit. Didn't stay in town long enough to explore much, but the town is small and our expectations were not high.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ada, OK
Nov 17, 2009

Cheap, but not worth the price

Stayed in town for a late football. A very basic room. Non-smoking room was very smokey. Towels were tiny. Room and fixtures were worn and old feeling. Not a great room, but relatively inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take this if nothing else is open.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ada, OK
Nov 17, 2009

Cheap, but not worth the price

Stayed in town for a late football. A very basic room. Non-smoking room was very smokey. Towels were tiny. Room and fixtures were worn and old feeling. Not a great room, but relatively inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take this if nothing else is open.

Back to menu Return to top