$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
View map of 5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2007
Motel 6 Stillwater is located near shopping and dining. Visit Tumbleweed Concert Hall, Oklahoma Botanical Gardens or Sheerar Museum. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Stillwater Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

El Vaquero
Adjacent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 37
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lz8806
Business
San Antonio
Dec 7, 2014

It is a motel 6

We stayed here for homecoming. Heads up, all hotels charge maximum rates during this weekend. It is your typical motel 6, but it is walking distance from El Vaq. No alcohol is allowed outside of the room, but they only seem to really enforce it late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Vaq

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St12
Business
Ft Worth Texas
Sep 14, 2014

Fair Value for the cost

Just fine, honored late check-in. Good place to spend the night. Employees very nice and professional and honest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fingers252
Business
jessieville ar.
Oct 12, 2012

overnite stay

the room was about what u would expect from a cheap motel the room was very clean it did have the usual musk odar that is normal in cheap motels a little air freshner woud help i would stay again if in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great mexican resturant just a short distance from motel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaniz
Business
Dallas
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for sleep

The hotel was booked so that we would have a place to rest after the game...and it met expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reklaw
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Visit our son in college

Stillwater ,Ok Motel 6 was everything we needed in a hotel for a quick trip to visit our son in college. We didn't need an expensive, fancy hotel. All we needed was a clean basic room that didn't cost too much We weren't in our room much. We saw a great football game and ate at some fun places in Stillwater.This hotel was exactly what we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed breakfast one morning at a place called Mom's Place. This is a very local place. You really get a feel for the area! For dinner we ate at Freddie Paul's and Bad Brad's Bar-B-Que. Both of these places were very good! I was surprised how good the food was. We ate at several other places all were pretty good! Long waits for a table at all the places but fun ,friendly people to visit with while we waited!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 4, 2010

Just what we needed

The stay at Motel 6 was good. I did not expect anything other than a clean room and comfortable bed. I asked for the senior discount and was able to get it. The clerk was very helpful. The motel was very quiet where we were located. When I asked about a nearby place to eat for breakfast the clerk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2007

Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cimmarron Casino - short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top