$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Motel 6 Stillwater

2 stars
View map of 5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2007
Motel 6 Stillwater is located near shopping and dining. Visit Tumbleweed Concert Hall, Oklahoma Botanical Gardens or Sheerar Museum. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Stillwater Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

El Vaquero
Adjacent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gar G
Business
Stillwater OK
Nov 12, 2012

Good for a Motel 6

This was a good Motel 6 except that they doubled the price of the room because a college football game was in town. This was the only hotel left & we did get to stay in Stillwater instead of an adjoining town, but $65 for any Motel 6 is gouging!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Jun 25, 2009

review of motel 6 in stillwater oklahoma

The rooms were AWFUL! The first room i was in the bathroom door was opened between the bed. I couldnt move the bed over to shut the door. I went to the front desk and asked to have maintenance to remove the pins so it could be closed. Maintenance wasnt there so they gave me a screwdriver and I had to remove it from the hinges myself. The room smelled like a wet dog. The air quit working the same day so I had to do without cool air all night. The ice machine was broken and they didnt have a room with a fridge, so I had to buy ice every day. I finally got moved to another room but the bathroom was filthy. There was a razor left on the shower from the previous guest. The toilet was disgusting. Housekeeping was not friendly at all. The housekeeper came by as I was getting dressed and I asked her to give me a few minutes. I heard her mumbling through the door that she was not coming back to clean my room. Overall I will NEVER stay in a Motel 6 ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jvwv90
Business
Manhattan, KS, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Place to stay

It was a typical motel 6, although it did smell like smokey for a non-smokeing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaniz
Business
Dallas
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for sleep

The hotel was booked so that we would have a place to rest after the game...and it met expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KimTheReviewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Needed to crash- that's what we did.

All that was available was a smoking room and dang that room reeked. There was a film over the toilet water and we did not get any toilet paper. The room was over priced but it was game weekend- we just needed somewhere to crash. Staff was very nice though and it's a good location. Beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tg89h6
Business
Louisiana
Jan 28, 2013

it was okay

The bathroom wasn't all that clean & the carpet didn't look clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is in one location.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashwee
Business
Woodward, Ok
May 2, 2010

"Low price=low quality"

I stayed at Motel 6 during the calf fry. The hotel was full of people attending the event, but that is no excuse for what I saw in the room. The bathroom had dirt in the floor and mud on the walls. The sheets on the bed had not been changed. The trash had been taken out and I had clean towels. That is the only thing that was good about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Tumbleweeds

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jun 4, 2009

Not for an extended stay...

We got our room keys and went in to find the room was only half ready. The staff scrambled to finish up - while we stood there. We actually watched them put pillowcases on the pillows of the previous occupants which is not something one cares to consider. In short, it was uncomfortable. Our stay was relatively quiet and it was nice to have a pool because it was hot. However no one seemed too keen on using the pool skimmer so it was a little dirty. Also the bathroom needed some serious upgrades. The shower head was nearly detached when we arrived and so sprayed water all over the bathroom. The shower door wouldn't stay closed either and thank god we didn't drop anything in the sink because there was nothing to stop it from going down the drain. The toilet bowl was cracked and, while I know they cleaned it, seemed perpetually dirty. On a positive note the cleaning and maintenance staff couldn't have been nicer. I think they just have too much to fix to keep everything nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Hideaway pizza place on Knoblock is a must.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, OK
May 17, 2011

Great price but small

Fairly small but seemed to be clean. Everything was fine except for I found a dead cockroach on the floor. Not great for a family, but find if you just want a cheap place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2007

dirty rooms

I had to stay in a smoking room because everything else was booked ....thats Okay but the bedding was dirty the floors were dirty and the bathroom door would not shut

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top