$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2007
Motel 6 Stillwater is located near shopping and dining. Visit Tumbleweed Concert Hall, Oklahoma Botanical Gardens or Sheerar Museum. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry.

Hotel Map

36.1161 -97.1279
Nearby airports
Stillwater Municipal Airport, (SWO), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Stillwater Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

El Vaquero
Adjacent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Guymon, OK
Jan 1, 2011

Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the end of the night. Got what I paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2007

Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cimmarron Casino - short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reklaw
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Visit our son in college

Stillwater ,Ok Motel 6 was everything we needed in a hotel for a quick trip to visit our son in college. We didn't need an expensive, fancy hotel. All we needed was a clean basic room that didn't cost too much We weren't in our room much. We saw a great football game and ate at some fun places in Stillwater.This hotel was exactly what we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed breakfast one morning at a place called Mom's Place. This is a very local place. You really get a feel for the area! For dinner we ate at Freddie Paul's and Bad Brad's Bar-B-Que. Both of these places were very good! I was surprised how good the food was. We ate at several other places all were pretty good! Long waits for a table at all the places but fun ,friendly people to visit with while we waited!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weatherford ok
May 29, 2011

Better than expected

It was very nice for a budget hotel. Everything was clean and in working order. Bed was comfy. I wasn't bothered at any time. Fresh towels everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
enid ok
Dec 5, 2010

football weekend

good but the room was very small no blow dryer no shampoo or conditioner but was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bring all toiletries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 2, 2008

Comfy beds

The Motel 6 in Stillwater was very quiet and clean. I found what you would expect at a Motel 6 plus a bit more. The bed was very nice, not too soft or broken down. The area was quiet and even a night time storm was not too disturbing. The only item that left me dissatisfied was the water pressure in the shower. I did not complain as I was only there for one night. I will stay there again and hope the next room has a better shower or just deal with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A quick stop and Wal-Mart are not far away if you are there without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Apr 18, 2010

not bad

room was fine. price was right. very friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
damuraus
Lincoln, NE
Jun 10, 2009

Place to rest your head.

The motel was right off of the main drag for Stillwater, making it convenient to reach. I don't remember the last time I stayed at a Motel 6, but bring shampoo/conditioner and alarm clock. Their ice machine was out of order while I was there, but the manager assured me they had ordered a new one. I was also frustrated with the inability to place long distance calls without a phone card or non-Visa credit card, but many will not have this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YB Normal
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome staff, great value

Wanted just a stopover for the night at a reasonable rate. Not looking for amenities and got what we paid for. Staff more than met expectations and the accommodations were what we expected. Pool was small, but there and clean. Rooms were small, but there and clean. Shower was full-power and hot. Would have liked stairs closer to our room and less noise, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything for your trip, there's a Walmart just down the street a bit. Didn't stay in town long enough to explore much, but the town is small and our expectations were not high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJjr
McAlester, OK
May 11, 2013

The room was very nice.

We needed a decent place to stay a couple days for my daughter to compete and found the room to be nice and clean, the shower was not as nice as I would of liked and the beds were kind of worn out but I slept good. All in all I am happy. And it was priced right. Thanks. TJ form Oklahoma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a very nice Mexican Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search