$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
View map of 5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Jun 25, 2009

review of motel 6 in stillwater oklahoma

The rooms were AWFUL! The first room i was in the bathroom door was opened between the bed. I couldnt move the bed over to shut the door. I went to the front desk and asked to have maintenance to remove the pins so it could be closed. Maintenance wasnt there so they gave me a screwdriver and I had to remove it from the hinges myself. The room smelled like a wet dog. The air quit working the same day so I had to do without cool air all night. The ice machine was broken and they didnt have a room with a fridge, so I had to buy ice every day. I finally got moved to another room but the bathroom was filthy. There was a razor left on the shower from the previous guest. The toilet was disgusting. Housekeeping was not friendly at all. The housekeeper came by as I was getting dressed and I asked her to give me a few minutes. I heard her mumbling through the door that she was not coming back to clean my room. Overall I will NEVER stay in a Motel 6 ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
damuraus
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 10, 2009

Place to rest your head.

The motel was right off of the main drag for Stillwater, making it convenient to reach. I don't remember the last time I stayed at a Motel 6, but bring shampoo/conditioner and alarm clock. Their ice machine was out of order while I was there, but the manager assured me they had ordered a new one. I was also frustrated with the inability to place long distance calls without a phone card or non-Visa credit card, but many will not have this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Jun 4, 2009

Not for an extended stay...

We got our room keys and went in to find the room was only half ready. The staff scrambled to finish up - while we stood there. We actually watched them put pillowcases on the pillows of the previous occupants which is not something one cares to consider. In short, it was uncomfortable. Our stay was relatively quiet and it was nice to have a pool because it was hot. However no one seemed too keen on using the pool skimmer so it was a little dirty. Also the bathroom needed some serious upgrades. The shower head was nearly detached when we arrived and so sprayed water all over the bathroom. The shower door wouldn't stay closed either and thank god we didn't drop anything in the sink because there was nothing to stop it from going down the drain. The toilet bowl was cracked and, while I know they cleaned it, seemed perpetually dirty. On a positive note the cleaning and maintenance staff couldn't have been nicer. I think they just have too much to fix to keep everything nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Hideaway pizza place on Knoblock is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hennessey, OK
Jul 27, 2008

Friendly Staff

This hotel served my purpose for one night. However the room was very dirty the shower was moldy, the comforter onthe beds were filthy and the toilet was filthy. Over all this hotel was ok but they need to clean the heck out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

Comfy beds

The Motel 6 in Stillwater was very quiet and clean. I found what you would expect at a Motel 6 plus a bit more. The bed was very nice, not too soft or broken down. The area was quiet and even a night time storm was not too disturbing. The only item that left me dissatisfied was the water pressure in the shower. I did not complain as I was only there for one night. I will stay there again and hope the next room has a better shower or just deal with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A quick stop and Wal-Mart are not far away if you are there without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2007

Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cimmarron Casino - short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2007

dirty rooms

I had to stay in a smoking room because everything else was booked ....thats Okay but the bedding was dirty the floors were dirty and the bathroom door would not shut

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top