$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2007
Motel 6 Stillwater is located near shopping and dining. Visit Tumbleweed Concert Hall, Oklahoma Botanical Gardens or Sheerar Museum. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Stillwater Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

El Vaquero
Adjacent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
enid ok
Dec 5, 2010

football weekend

good but the room was very small no blow dryer no shampoo or conditioner but was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bring all toiletries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 4, 2010

Just what we needed

The stay at Motel 6 was good. I did not expect anything other than a clean room and comfortable bed. I asked for the senior discount and was able to get it. The clerk was very helpful. The motel was very quiet where we were located. When I asked about a nearby place to eat for breakfast the clerk was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YB Normal
Business
Stevens Point, WI
Jun 24, 2010

Awesome staff, great value

Wanted just a stopover for the night at a reasonable rate. Not looking for amenities and got what we paid for. Staff more than met expectations and the accommodations were what we expected. Pool was small, but there and clean. Rooms were small, but there and clean. Shower was full-power and hot. Would have liked stairs closer to our room and less noise, but all in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything for your trip, there's a Walmart just down the street a bit. Didn't stay in town long enough to explore much, but the town is small and our expectations were not high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashwee
Business
Woodward, Ok
May 2, 2010

"Low price=low quality"

I stayed at Motel 6 during the calf fry. The hotel was full of people attending the event, but that is no excuse for what I saw in the room. The bathroom had dirt in the floor and mud on the walls. The sheets on the bed had not been changed. The trash had been taken out and I had clean towels. That is the only thing that was good about my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Tumbleweeds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Apr 18, 2010

not bad

room was fine. price was right. very friendly & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RrustyDawg
Business
Miami, OK
Dec 17, 2009

No frills at a fair price

This hotel is located a couple miles away from the University, but is a very fast commute. Some food, gas and shopping options are close including a Wal-mart. This is a BUDGET hotel. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and shower for a night or two, then this hotel is a suitable option. Nothing fancy but you get exactly what you pay for here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food options close by the hotel are limited to a couple fast food places (Subway in Wal-mart and a Sonic) and a Sit-down Mexican restaurant that seems to be very popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ada, OK
Nov 17, 2009

Cheap, but not worth the price

Stayed in town for a late football. A very basic room. Non-smoking room was very smokey. Towels were tiny. Room and fixtures were worn and old feeling. Not a great room, but relatively inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take this if nothing else is open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joplin, MO
Sep 23, 2009

Cheap place to stay in Stillwater

Good staff, good cheap place to stay. Toilet was not cleaned, but other than that, no problems. Staff called and asked if everything was okay, I didn't complain. It was cleaner than the one I got at home :> No problems with patrons, peaceful night, all I heard was water running occasionally from other rooms. Cable only has 30 channels. I'd stay again. You get what you pay for, which is a safe stay for cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-Mart near by. Hotel is on west side of town on the main drag. Easy to get to, out of the way of college rush.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesquite, Texas
Jun 29, 2009

Frustrating start

We checked in late, no problem. They gave us the keys and we went to the room and it was dirty. They had no other room so they had to call in housekeeping and they made up the room. This was appreciated but then they called at 5am to get information to be able to adjust the bill for the problem. The next morning they again appologized for the problem and made it right but the call in the middle didn't help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eskimo Joe's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Jun 25, 2009

review of motel 6 in stillwater oklahoma

The rooms were AWFUL! The first room i was in the bathroom door was opened between the bed. I couldnt move the bed over to shut the door. I went to the front desk and asked to have maintenance to remove the pins so it could be closed. Maintenance wasnt there so they gave me a screwdriver and I had to remove it from the hinges myself. The room smelled like a wet dog. The air quit working the same day so I had to do without cool air all night. The ice machine was broken and they didnt have a room with a fridge, so I had to buy ice every day. I finally got moved to another room but the bathroom was filthy. There was a razor left on the shower from the previous guest. The toilet was disgusting. Housekeeping was not friendly at all. The housekeeper came by as I was getting dressed and I asked her to give me a few minutes. I heard her mumbling through the door that she was not coming back to clean my room. Overall I will NEVER stay in a Motel 6 ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top