$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
View map of 5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KimTheReviewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Needed to crash- that's what we did.

All that was available was a smoking room and dang that room reeked. There was a film over the toilet water and we did not get any toilet paper. The room was over priced but it was game weekend- we just needed somewhere to crash. Staff was very nice though and it's a good location. Beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sable899
Business
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 6, 2012

Dependable Service and Clean Rooms

Rooms were very clean and well-maintained. Location is perfect for going to and from OSU Veterinary Hospital. Staff was very accommodating and responsive. WiFi was an extra 3 bucks but gave excellent service. A great improvement over another chain motel that I stayed at a week earlier and more economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stillwater has a number of notable local dining establishments in addition to all the expected national restaurant chains. Expect to stay well-fed during any visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PuzzlngOne
Business
Illinois
Dec 30, 2011

Fine for the price

Considering the price this was acceptable. Don't expect amenities though. The room had no clock or iron but the room was clean. If you ask housekeeping to come back later, don't expect your room to get cleaned that day though. Overall our experience was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaniz
Business
Dallas
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for sleep

The hotel was booked so that we would have a place to rest after the game...and it met expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jvwv90
Business
Manhattan, KS, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Place to stay

It was a typical motel 6, although it did smell like smokey for a non-smokeing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reklaw
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Visit our son in college

Stillwater ,Ok Motel 6 was everything we needed in a hotel for a quick trip to visit our son in college. We didn't need an expensive, fancy hotel. All we needed was a clean basic room that didn't cost too much We weren't in our room much. We saw a great football game and ate at some fun places in Stillwater.This hotel was exactly what we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed breakfast one morning at a place called Mom's Place. This is a very local place. You really get a feel for the area! For dinner we ate at Freddie Paul's and Bad Brad's Bar-B-Que. Both of these places were very good! I was surprised how good the food was. We ate at several other places all were pretty good! Long waits for a table at all the places but fun ,friendly people to visit with while we waited!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford ok
May 29, 2011

Better than expected

It was very nice for a budget hotel. Everything was clean and in working order. Bed was comfy. I wasn't bothered at any time. Fresh towels everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, OK
May 17, 2011

Great price but small

Fairly small but seemed to be clean. Everything was fine except for I found a dead cockroach on the floor. Not great for a family, but find if you just want a cheap place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater OK
Mar 28, 2011

Staying cheap in Stillwater

Visited OSU - the location was good. Motel 6 is known for no thrills, just deals. That's what it was. Staff was nice and got into room quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Rest. next door was busy and we stopped and service was good and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guymon, OK
Jan 1, 2011

Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the end of the night. Got what I paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top