$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
35 reviews
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2007
Motel 6 Stillwater is located near shopping and dining. Visit Tumbleweed Concert Hall, Oklahoma Botanical Gardens or Sheerar Museum. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry.

Hotel Map

36.1161 -97.1279
Nearby airports
Stillwater Municipal Airport, (SWO), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Stillwater Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

El Vaquero
Adjacent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sable899
Business
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 6, 2012

Dependable Service and Clean Rooms

Rooms were very clean and well-maintained. Location is perfect for going to and from OSU Veterinary Hospital. Staff was very accommodating and responsive. WiFi was an extra 3 bucks but gave excellent service. A great improvement over another chain motel that I stayed at a week earlier and more economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stillwater has a number of notable local dining establishments in addition to all the expected national restaurant chains. Expect to stay well-fed during any visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PuzzlngOne
Business
Illinois
Dec 30, 2011

Fine for the price

Considering the price this was acceptable. Don't expect amenities though. The room had no clock or iron but the room was clean. If you ask housekeeping to come back later, don't expect your room to get cleaned that day though. Overall our experience was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaniz
Business
Dallas
Dec 5, 2011

Perfect for sleep

The hotel was booked so that we would have a place to rest after the game...and it met expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jvwv90
Business
Manhattan, KS, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Place to stay

It was a typical motel 6, although it did smell like smokey for a non-smokeing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reklaw
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Visit our son in college

Stillwater ,Ok Motel 6 was everything we needed in a hotel for a quick trip to visit our son in college. We didn't need an expensive, fancy hotel. All we needed was a clean basic room that didn't cost too much We weren't in our room much. We saw a great football game and ate at some fun places in Stillwater.This hotel was exactly what we needed. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed breakfast one morning at a place called Mom's Place. This is a very local place. You really get a feel for the area! For dinner we ate at Freddie Paul's and Bad Brad's Bar-B-Que. Both of these places were very good! I was surprised how good the food was. We ate at several other places all were pretty good! Long waits for a table at all the places but fun ,friendly people to visit with while we waited!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weatherford ok
May 29, 2011

Better than expected

It was very nice for a budget hotel. Everything was clean and in working order. Bed was comfy. I wasn't bothered at any time. Fresh towels everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater, OK
May 17, 2011

Great price but small

Fairly small but seemed to be clean. Everything was fine except for I found a dead cockroach on the floor. Not great for a family, but find if you just want a cheap place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stillwater OK
Mar 28, 2011

Staying cheap in Stillwater

Visited OSU - the location was good. Motel 6 is known for no thrills, just deals. That's what it was. Staff was nice and got into room quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Rest. next door was busy and we stopped and service was good and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guymon, OK
Jan 1, 2011

Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the end of the night. Got what I paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
enid ok
Dec 5, 2010

football weekend

good but the room was very small no blow dryer no shampoo or conditioner but was quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

bring all toiletries

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top