$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Motel 6 Stillwater

1 star
5122 West 6th Ave, I-35 at SR 51, Exit #174, Stillwater, OK 74074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 1, 2011
Good for the money

I liked the bathroom, it had a walk-in shower stall. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2007
Motel 6 Stillwater is located near shopping and dining. Visit Tumbleweed Concert Hall, Oklahoma Botanical Gardens or Sheerar Museum. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool, WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours or utilize our coin laundry.

Hotel Map

36.1161 -97.1279
Nearby airports
Stillwater Municipal Airport, (SWO), 6.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Stillwater Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.5 mi

Dining

El Vaquero
Adjacent.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Stillwater

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Guymon, OK
Jan 1, 2011

Great Experience

Went to spend New Years Eve in Stillwater. It was nice to have a good comfy bed to sleep in at the end of the night. Got what I paid for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brimtime
Business
Okemah, ok
Nov 2, 2013

Good place to stay when working out of town.

The room was very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. This makes the the 3rd week I have stayed here, the bed this time was not as comfortable as the last two times I stayed. Over all my stays have been good and I would recommend motel 6 for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 My Family
Stillwater, OK
May 15, 2013

It was ok

We enjoyed our stay. It is an older Motel 6, but the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJjr
McAlester, OK
May 11, 2013

The room was very nice.

We needed a decent place to stay a couple days for my daughter to compete and found the room to be nice and clean, the shower was not as nice as I would of liked and the beds were kind of worn out but I slept good. All in all I am happy. And it was priced right. Thanks. TJ form Oklahoma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door to a very nice Mexican Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tg89h6
Business
Louisiana
Jan 28, 2013

it was okay

The bathroom wasn't all that clean & the carpet didn't look clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is in one location.

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Tom 79007
Borger, TX
Dec 16, 2012

Youngest Kids Graduation Weekend

The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. It was available when all the other places nearby were sold out. For me, that was the main deciding factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gar G
Stillwater OK
Nov 12, 2012

Good for a Motel 6

This was a good Motel 6 except that they doubled the price of the room because a college football game was in town. This was the only hotel left & we did get to stay in Stillwater instead of an adjoining town, but $65 for any Motel 6 is gouging!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bradh
Oklahoma city
Nov 11, 2012

Get what you pay for

Everything was as expected,except the hotel had no shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fingers252
jessieville ar.
Oct 12, 2012

overnite stay

the room was about what u would expect from a cheap motel the room was very clean it did have the usual musk odar that is normal in cheap motels a little air freshner woud help i would stay again if in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great mexican resturant just a short distance from motel

Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KimTheReviewer
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Needed to crash- that's what we did.

All that was available was a smoking room and dang that room reeked. There was a film over the toilet water and we did not get any toilet paper. The room was over priced but it was game weekend- we just needed somewhere to crash. Staff was very nice though and it's a good location. Beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sable899
Business
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 6, 2012

Dependable Service and Clean Rooms

Rooms were very clean and well-maintained. Location is perfect for going to and from OSU Veterinary Hospital. Staff was very accommodating and responsive. WiFi was an extra 3 bucks but gave excellent service. A great improvement over another chain motel that I stayed at a week earlier and more economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stillwater has a number of notable local dining establishments in addition to all the expected national restaurant chains. Expect to stay well-fed during any visit.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search