$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

3 stars
View map of 5285 West 6th Ave, 5285 West 6th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Visiting from East Texas to see my Mother at Golden Oaks.

The staff from the opening greeting to the departure, which had to be changed to a day earlier... See full review

  • Eddie Con
  • Feb 4, 2014
Visiting family

We had a wonderful visit and our hotel was amazing! We have stayed here every visit to Stillwater... See full review

  • First time visit to Ok
  • Jan 1, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater has been awarded the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Stillwater is home to Oklahoma State University and Boone Pickens Stadium and considered the home of Red Dirt Music, which is spotlighted at many venues in town including the infamous Tumbleweed Concert Arena and Dancehall. Our beautiful city is full of history, charm, sophistication, contemporary night life, and quiet country living. Stillwater offers many unique experiences which include an abundance of shopping areas including Campus Corner, museums such as The National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum, the Oklahoma WONDERtorium, and the Oklahoma State University Museum of Art, attractions like the Oklahoma State University Botanical Gardens and the Oklahoma State University Seretean Center for Performing Arts, restaurants such as the legendary Eskimo Joe's Jumpin' Little Juke Joint; Hideaway Pizza and a large variety of local food trucks. Recreational locations include Cooperland Raceway, Karsten Creek Golf Course, and Lake Carl Blackwell. Our completely non-smoking facility offers a bit of southern charm with polite and accommodating staff that works as a team to ensure each experience is pleasant and memorable. Here at La Quinta Inn and Suites in Stillwater we offer over 2000 square feet of comfortable meeting space for meetings or celebrations that require a little more space than usual. We have a banquet room for that family gathering or business conference, as well as a smaller board room for that important conference call or last minute afternoon meeting. We also are pleased to provide our guests with a full business center which include fax, copy, and printing services. Whether you are enjoying the privacy of your guest room or utilizing one of our meeting spaces, our free Wi-Fi will keep you on track! After a refreshing night's sleep on one of our plush pillow top beds, you could enjoy an invigorating workout in our fitness

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.6 mi

Dining

Eskimo Joe s
East on 6th Avenue North on West Street
The Hideaway Pizza
East on 6th Avenue North on Knoblock
Mexico Joe s
East on 6th Avenue North on Western which turns into w. Hall of Fame Avenue
Texas Roadhouse
East on 6th Avenue, North on Perkins Road

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time visit to Ok
Business
Mobile Al.
Jan 1, 2014

Visiting family

We had a wonderful visit and our hotel was amazing! We have stayed here every visit to Stillwater Oklahoma and will continue to stay with La Quinta. The staff is amazing friendly and always so polite. They always have smile and a good morning or afternoon when you come in. Excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shared a restaurant with us that was the best steak I have had.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie Con
Business
Murchison, TX
Feb 4, 2014

Visiting from East Texas to see my Mother at Golden Oaks.

The staff from the opening greeting to the departure, which had to be changed to a day earlier because of ice warnings, was friendly, involved, helpful and efficient. One person named Deen stood out in helping me reach the travel/booking service because of the unexpected early departure. E.H.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican food across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time visit to Ok
Business
Mobile Al.
May 31, 2013

Great Hotel and Value

The staff and hotel were both amazing, The breakfast was fantastic. I will stay here every time I come to visit my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSulli
Business
Denton, TX
Mar 31, 2014

Very comfortable stay

Very comfortable stay, Clean rooms and fairly soundproof, tested thoroughly with a high school group staying in rooms nearby. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marylu
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Football weekend

Nice, neat, and clean hotel. Did have problem adjusting the AC during the night to get comfortable. No restaurants nearby for dining. Room was very clean as was the entire hotel with a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jabean
Business
Bartlesville
Apr 22, 2012

Nice Hotel

Noisy. People upstairs from us were making alot of noice late at night and early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good for Stillwater because it is on the way in and out of town. Not as congested

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teach T
Business
Des Moines, IA
Oct 29, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff

Everyone treated our groups with great service and friendliness. They were very helpful finding us a room on Homecoming weekend which was above what would be expected. It was very appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the strip on Washington when in Stillwater!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stacydan
Business
Texas
Feb 2, 2013

Very enjoyable stay

Room was very nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The mini fridge and microwave were great as I brought bottled water and food. We were visiting OSU and the staff was very helpful and gave us information about the Stillwater area. My husband and son took advantage of the free hot breakfast and I enjoyed my time on the treadmill. The walls were a little thin as we could hear people in the hallway laughing loudly, but the room was great. We enjoyed our stay and if we return to Sillwater, will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eskimo Joe's!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Citizen OSU Dad
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend Visit

Was really great until elevator broke on check out day. From 4th floor with luggage wasn't fun, but I will stay there again......these things do happen once and a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamrock Mom
Business
Stillwater, Ok
Mar 4, 2013

Good

Very comfortage, large room. Good location to get to just about anywhere in town in decent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top