$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

3 stars
5285 West 6th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Visiting from East Texas to see my Mother at Golden Oaks.

The staff from the opening greeting to the departure, which had to be changed to a day earlier... See full review

  • Eddie Con
  • Feb 4, 2014
Visiting family

We had a wonderful visit and our hotel was amazing! We have stayed here every visit to Stillwater... See full review

  • First time visit to Ok
  • Jan 1, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! The La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater OK hotel is less than an hour's drive from Oklahoma City and Tulsa, the city of Stillwater offers the best of both worlds. It's a city of charm, sophistication, contemporary nightlife and quiet country living. Stillwater is the home of great lodging like the La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel, a plethora of unique shopping experiences, museums, attractions, and great restaurants, including the world famous Eskimo Joes, Oklahoma State University, Boone Pickens Stadium, Gallagher Iba Arena, Campus Corner, Downtown, NCAA National Wrestling Hall of Fame, and Lake Carl Blackwell. Waiting for you at the La Quinta hotel in Stillwater Oklahoma is over 2000 square feet of meeting space; a full business center w/fax, copy & printing services. Meeting in a room or just working in your guest room our complementary Wi-Fi will keep you on track. After a productive day of work you can relax in our indoor pool and spa or stay fit in our complete Fitness Center. Traveling to Stillwater for pleasure? Tour groups have free parking large enough for your bus. Many area attractions for your enjoyment are just minutes away. Catching a game at Oklahoma State University or visiting one of the local museums are only a few of the ways to spend your day.. Each of our comfortably spacious rooms includes standard amenities like free high-speed internet access, pillow-top mattress, microwave oven, refrigerator, 32-inch flat panel HDTVs w/premium cable channels, massaging shower heads, large work desks, and so much more. Start your day with a Free Bright Side Breakfast and newspaper. Our breakfast will get you going with items like biscuits with gravy, sausage, fresh fruit and either scrambled eggs, omelets or hard boiled eggs. Cereal, muffins and other assorted items also come with our almost famous La Quinta Waffl

Hotel Map

36.1158 -97.1301
Nearby airports
Will Rogers World Airport, (OKC), 72.00, MI, SW; Tulsa Intl Airport, (TUL), 81.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 32-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Boone Pickens Stadium: 3.6 mi

Dining

Eskimo Joe s
East on 6th Avenue North on West Street
The Hideaway Pizza
East on 6th Avenue North on Knoblock
Mexico Joe s
East on 6th Avenue North on Western which turns into w. Hall of Fame Avenue
Joseppi s Italian Kitchen
East on 6th Avenue, North on Western, which turns into w. Hall of Fame Avenue
Freddie Paul s Steakhouse
East on 6th Avenue
Texas Roadhouse
East on 6th Avenue, North on Perkins Road

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSulli
Business
Denton, TX
Mar 31, 2014

Very comfortable stay

Very comfortable stay, Clean rooms and fairly soundproof, tested thoroughly with a high school group staying in rooms nearby. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie Con
Murchison, TX
Feb 4, 2014

Visiting from East Texas to see my Mother at Golden Oaks.

The staff from the opening greeting to the departure, which had to be changed to a day earlier because of ice warnings, was friendly, involved, helpful and efficient. One person named Deen stood out in helping me reach the travel/booking service because of the unexpected early departure. E.H.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican food across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time visit to Ok
Mobile Al.
Jan 1, 2014

Visiting family

We had a wonderful visit and our hotel was amazing! We have stayed here every visit to Stillwater Oklahoma and will continue to stay with La Quinta. The staff is amazing friendly and always so polite. They always have smile and a good morning or afternoon when you come in. Excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shared a restaurant with us that was the best steak I have had.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ami1204
Business
Shreveport La
Oct 10, 2013

Nice for business stay

friendly staff clean room and quite. Breakfest was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nobody special 2013
Stillwater , ok
Sep 1, 2013

2-day stay

Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Had a problem, room didn't lock properly, offered another room promptly..pet friendly, breakfast was more than I expected. Priced maybe a little too high, but all in all, I'd stay there again. It suited my needs, location was perfect. Hotel staff, friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eskimo joes.. I recommend the cheese fries!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time visit to Ok
Mobile Al.
May 31, 2013

Great Hotel and Value

The staff and hotel were both amazing, The breakfast was fantastic. I will stay here every time I come to visit my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
owlforgraduation
florida
May 7, 2013

LaQuinta in Stillwater

It was great except our rental car was "keyed". The staff said they would review their security cameras but as of our check out three days later they had not done it. At check out, we were told that they had yet to review the tape and that the manager would call us. No call yet....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dj and Dj
Medicine Lodge, Ks
Mar 12, 2013

Nice night

Our room was right next to the elevator and the ice machine and pop machine, so we kept hearing outside noises. The bed was very comfy and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamrock Mom
Stillwater, Ok
Mar 4, 2013

Good

Very comfortage, large room. Good location to get to just about anywhere in town in decent time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Citizen OSU Dad
Dallas, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend Visit

Was really great until elevator broke on check out day. From 4th floor with luggage wasn't fun, but I will stay there again......these things do happen once and a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top