$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

2 stars
View map of 1600 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
32 reviews
love this hotel

They. Have awesome rooms at a very good price. The only thing that bothers me here is the no guests... See full review

  • jennah
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adequate

Good price is what this has going for it. Taht's about it but we'll be back See full review

  • stevek142
  • Nov 11, 2013
You will feel right at home at the Travelodge hotel near Bricktown. We are conveniently located off Interstate 44 and the Northeast Expressway. Start each day right way with our free continental Breakfast. Enjoy handy benefits like free Wi-Fi Internet, business facilities, outdoor seasonal swimming pool, off-site fitness center, Wednesday evening social receptions and free parking for any size vehicle. Suites feature microwaves, refrigerators and wet bars. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Book your suite online today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge - Oklahoma City North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 3.6 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.2 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JBP 14
Business
Denton Tx
Aug 13, 2014

Aging Dowager

At some point in time, this hotel would have been something. Huge rooms, great location. Time has taken its toll. It sort of reminded me of a movie set that has been on the back lot for a long time. Dark, a little dingy, but a jewel in the rough. The AC was controlled by a remote control unit. Mine didn't work so well. The CF bulbs in the lamps sort of worked, but many fixtures didn't have bulbs. None of the handles on the water faucets (sink, tub, wet bar!) matched. The corpse of the dead roach moved around in the bathroom. Not a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennah
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Apr 28, 2014

love this hotel

They. Have awesome rooms at a very good price. The only thing that bothers me here is the no guests allowed policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
simple accents
Business
Alus, OK
Mar 9, 2014

Conditions

I ended my stay there early due to the conditions of this hotel. The room smelled of mildew, the carpet was filthy, bathtub caulk was dirty, the bed sheets had hair on them. We slept on top of the bed covers for fear of what was under them. My daughter stayed the first night, then I arrived very late the second night or I would have left then. We checked out the next morning and went to another hotel. Worst experience ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevek142
Business
springfield mo
Nov 11, 2013

Adequate

Good price is what this has going for it. Taht's about it but we'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
di berg
Business
oklahoma
Jul 13, 2013

Breakfast was a joke!

This place was not like the picture or desciption. I had bug bites in the morning. Could have been fleas, i didnt see any bugs but i sure had bites. It was in a bad part of town, and headboard falling off the wall, molded tub, old stale food for breakfast. We walked into the large dark breakfast room and saw a few things lined up.....bananas with all of the tops off and were squishy, stale corn muffins that fell apart. I tried the last pick which was a bagel and it tasted sour. I spit it out rather than swallow something rank. We left and ate elsewhere. I will NEVER choose a travel lodge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jaydens mom
Business
Paris,Tx
Jun 3, 2013

NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED

The furniture was very outdated, bugs on bed, dirty, smelly room. We arrived and checked in and 30 minutes later checked out. The pictures are very decieving and didn't feel safe there. Would not recommend and will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ed from the boonies
Business
Lafayette Louisiana
Apr 30, 2013

Large rooms but hotel needs overhaul.

I was surprised that our room which cost arounf $50 a night had a livining room with a sun deck, heated bathroom with what seemed to be a sun lamp, two TVs. My kids had a lot of room to run around. The down side is that the rooms seemed to be in poor condition with a fridge that was falling apart, a dest with power strip wires hanging out (the desk was just left unplugged) and bottle caps behind the sofa as well as other pieces of furniture in need of repair/replacement. Also the continental breakfast consisted of pastries bought at Sams. No bagels or hot food of any kind. Odd thing about this hotel was that in order to get towels or bed turning while you are out, you had to hang a sign on your door saying you were out and would like a change. It seemed not only out of the ordinay, but being this was a motel it is a security risk. Just tell potential criminals you are not at home and your valuables are there for the taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Owner 123
Business
Oklahoma City
Jan 24, 2013

You get what you pay for

It's a large cheap room that is worth what you pay for it but don't expect to get the Taj. My only real complaint was that the room smelled a little of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Golfergirl123456789
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 10, 2012

Would Not Recommend

Unfortunately I booked this hotel last minute on my iPhone based on location and price, without reading reviews. It is very old and the room had a musty damp smell. Bathrooms had hair on walls and floor, and the overall cleaning appeared questionable. Very old TV. The breakfast food was marginal and somewhat stale. They also require a $100 deposit (hold) on your credit card. This property looks like it may have once been a nice hotel, but it is outdated and poorly maintained. Would not recommend even for low price option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Belle Isle is a cool local brewery and restaurant at 50 Penn Square. They have local original bands on weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge - Oklahoma City North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tiffaney Kaye
Business
Apopka, FLorida
May 29, 2012

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

I thought I was getting a 4 star hotel but on my opening the door the room smelled like bug spray mold and urine. Decor was from the 60's the info on the hotel said had pool ( Yea with no water in it) I asked for extra pillow they had none.My overall review I would not referr my worst enemy to stay there ratting I give it a O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top