$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds

2 stars
2821 NW 39th Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Average hotel for near the fairgrounds. Staff was fine. Good price.

Quiet in the evening. Adequate continental breakfast included was fine. See full review

  • Tex Schub
  • Aug 8, 2013
You get what you pay for.

I was attending an event at the hotel next door at the Day's Inn. It's a place to sleep at an... See full review

  • CosmoJet
  • May 6, 2013
Welcome to the northwest gateway of the Oklahoma City Fairgrounds. With easy on and off access to I-44, our hotel is just minutes from downtown Oklahoma City, Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Zoo and a vast array of dining and shopping selections. Start your Oklahoma City adventure with our SuperStart breakfast and energize yourself for the day. Free High Speed Internet Sorry no Pets allowed. Only ADA defined service animals are welcome at this hotel.

Hotel Map

35.5116 -97.564
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 2.6 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.3 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tex Schub
Business
Kansas City
Aug 8, 2013

Average hotel for near the fairgrounds. Staff was fine. Good price.

Quiet in the evening. Adequate continental breakfast included was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CosmoJet
Business
Dallas, TX
May 6, 2013

You get what you pay for.

I was attending an event at the hotel next door at the Day's Inn. It's a place to sleep at an affordable price. Need more attention to cleaning and some minor repairs... but at least no bugs. It came with a microwave, refrigerator and blow-dryer. It's owned be the same people as it's neighbor Days Inn and from what I heard from their customers, Super 8 is a little better. I don't think I'd ever go back to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 23, 2010

It's a Super 8 in a convenient location

It's a decent, cheap hotel. Pretty clean and well kept. The shower curtain was a little moldy, but overall, the room was clean. The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan and the bathroom sink was outside of the bathroom :(. The only major complaint I have is the beds. They are old, broken, and need replacing. The friend that was with me had back problems from sleeping on them. Mine was broken and sagged a foot down when I sat on the end of it. If you're on a budget and want something close to the attractions in Oklahoma City, give this hotel a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ftworth traveler
Business
Euless, texas
May 25, 2009

NIGHTMARE STAY AT SUPER 8

Had a prostitute on property at 200am sunday morning May 25th, 2009. Room was filthy, no sheets on bed, one of the picture frames was bent,carpet was coming up and the area was full of vacant buildings and empty lots. The staff was very friendly though.Wish they would tear this place down, and the Days Inn next door. I, put in for two nights but left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stayed at the hotel, because it was close to the rodeo grounds.I went to the GAY RODEO, AND clubs near the hotel 8, but never again will i, stay there.The next time i, go i will stay at he host hotel, the Holiday Inn Garden Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top