$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

2 stars
View map of 311 S Meridian, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1011

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
pleasent

It's newly remodeled, clean, spacious, good deal for the money abd located near interstate access... See full review

  • SolielBaptiste
  • Mar 23, 2015
Right Off The Freeway

Traveling through Oklahoma and needed a convenient place to stay. When I searched online and wasn't... See full review

  • funTG
  • May 19, 2015
Welcome to the closest Property to the Oklahoma City Fairgrounds. Ideally located near Will Rogers World Airport with convenient access to I-40, our Super 8 is surrounded by restaurants and local transportation. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, free high speed internet access and room to relax at a great value. We offer a 10 percent discount to Federal and State Government employees as well as Military employees. We also offer a 10 percent discount to Senior Citizens and Truckers Group rates offered Pet Friendly Microwave and Refrigerators available on site.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.9 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funTG
Business
Mescalero
May 19, 2015

Right Off The Freeway

Traveling through Oklahoma and needed a convenient place to stay. When I searched online and wasn't sure or sold on this location. Place is unassuming and surrounded by other hotel chain outlets, as well as restaurants. I would stay again next time I'm traveling thru.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SolielBaptiste
Business
Cyril
Mar 23, 2015

pleasent

It's newly remodeled, clean, spacious, good deal for the money abd located near interstate access and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah K.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Visit OKC

I am always greeted courteously. Housekeeping is great. Only real complaint is that there is not enough parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momabearx13
Business
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Oct 27, 2014

Ok

Stairs only, Only one ice machine on the bottom floor. Barely a breakfast. Chair was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodwife
Business
okc
Jan 6, 2014

relaxation

It was a good place to stay easy to get to staff was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goodwife
Business
okc
Jan 6, 2014

twins

Very clean an easy to get to appreciate havung a smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gardener Jodie
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Dec 17, 2013

Do NOT stay here!!!!

You get what you pay for. My girlfriend and I were taking a long road trip to New Mexico and wanted to stick to a budget so we opted to stay at the lower cost Super 8 Airport/Fairgrounds in Oklahoma City. I'm sorry we did. From the moment we drove into the parking lot we had some hesitation about whether we wanted to stay at this Super 8. The place just looked nasty and dingy. There were shady looking people standing around outside the rooms smoking and several women who looked to be "working" ladies. We didn't feel like our vehicle would be safe in this environment. Check in was okay. The three clerks didn't say much. We just got our room key and left the lobby. The room gave me pause because it shared a wall with the laundry/vending room and there were three men in there doing laundry and having boisterous conversation. When we went into the room the first thing that hit us was a wall of stink that smelled like cigarette smoke and old cooked food. The table had food stuck to it. The hotel guidebook was missing pages. There were cigarette burns on the carpet and laminate flooring. The bed had visible spots and stains on the comforter and there was a sticky handprint on the headboard. Yuck! This might have been tolerable had the king sized bed at least been comfortable but the bed sagged terribly in the middle and squeaked at the slightest movement. This made trying to sleep difficult enough but the people shouting outside the rooms made it impossible. We finally had enough at 230am and decided to check out and hit the road even though we were exhausted. When we went to check out an return our roommate we interrupted the game of Tomb Raider the night clerk was playing. He had his video game console hooked up to the tv in the breakfast area. Considering how dirty the area was, he'd have been of better use cleaning the place. This hotel is nasty. $30 may seem cheap for a room but it is way too much for this seedy dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NRHA Reiner
Business
Maine
Dec 3, 2012

Good Hotel for Those on a Budget

The room was clean but ordiinary. The TV didn't always come in great. I was there for an event at the fairgrounds and didn't spend much time in the room so it was a good value for me. There were laundry facilities and a beverage vending machine. A snack vending machine woud have been nice. Came with free continental breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shorty Smalls is Excellent BBQ and Charlston's has excellent food too with great salads & steaks!

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastern Oklahoma area
Mar 6, 2010

Probably will not stay there again.

The sheets were clean but can't say much of anything more that was positive about the stay. It was noisy, we could hear every flush and every shower taken in the nearby rooms. There were people outside being noisy very late into the night. I guess the worst thing was taking my bathtowel down after my shower and having a roach run out of the "clean" towel. The room was much smaller than we had expected. Had we been staying in the city for a longer period of time, we more than likely would have gone elsewhere to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Oklahoma Airport Fairgrounds West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Great Clean Room with friendly service

I was traveling with several girlfriends and we were all pleased with the room. The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was VERY clean with a securely locking door. We never had to question our safety. The Motel is right on the Trolley route, so you can jump on the Trolley and head downtown to where all the action is. We were there for New Year's Eve and the Trolley was free for the holidays, but it is normally only $1 each way. You can then walk to many locations or catch another trolley line that runs past Bricktown, the Memorial, the Ballfield and most other attractions. I think the Trolley's that run downtown to the attractions is only $.25, so it's definately a great option if you don't want to have to worry about parking and finding your way around. The Motel does not have a pool or anything, but when I travel I don't use them anyway. I'm there to see the city, not hang out at the hotel. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room in addition to a coffee maker and hair dryer, that's about all I need. There are several restaurants in the immediate area, and we enjoyed a good burger at the Sports Bar across the street. I would definately recommend it and will book again when I'm in OKC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top