$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

2 stars
View map of 4712 West I-40 Service Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73128

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Fantastic Hotel Service

After landing at Will Rogers World Airport, I called the hotel to let them know of our arrival and... See full review

  • Millmilga
  • Apr 11, 2010
Ugh

My husband and I stopped here on a cross-country trip, and we got exactly what we paid for, a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2011
Conveniently located 4 miles from Will Rogers World Airport, and minutes from Oklahoma City Fairgrounds, Downtown Oklahoma City, Cox Convention Center, The Ford Center, Celebration Station, National Cowboy and Heritage Museum, Remington Park Oklahoma City Bombing Memorial, Oklahoma City Zoo, Our Famous Bricktown area, White Water Bay and Frontier City, the Route 66 Inn, a Magnuson Hotel affiliate, is the perfect location for all your business and personal travel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 4.4 mi
  • Ford Center: 7.3 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 7.3 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 7.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.4

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sagbags1
Business
earp california
Oct 22, 2012

worst room ever in my lifetime.

Dirty beyond belief. Cops came 3 times. car sirens going off. trancients camping outside your door. bullet holes in windows. my room had duck tape the entire length of the the front window. people cooking food outside the rooms. ambulance parked in front of my room and took someone away. chain lock broke.just a short chain dangling.Sign on us 40 says 26.99 for single. Not true. that is the price if you pay for an entire week. Room for single is double that price. did not sleep at all. was like an episode of cops on tv. I left in middle of the night. very very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tick on the pillow
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 6, 2011

Tick on the pillow

Booked two adjoining rooms (285-287). Air Conditioning didn't work in 287. Was assigned another room (269) and the room wouldn't unlock. Also assigned (279) but wouldn't unlock either. Final straw...we found a tick on the bed pillow. The manager couldn't refund us until the following morning so we had to delay our trip just to get refunded after staying in a different hotel. Needless to say.... STAY CLEAR of this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lunch
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2011

Cheaper isn't always better

Th choice to go with a cheaper hotel backfired. When my wife and i checked in,first thing we noticed was we only get one(1) towel and one (1) face cloth total. I'm not picky, but don't share towels. Then i wanted to go for a swim, but found out the pool isn't opened until everyone has checked out from the previous night. What a crock. The sign on the pool says from 11:00am til 9:00pm. Here it is past 2 o'clock and 97 degrees. I guess its no last minute swims before checkout. The room smelled, the free breakfast is a joke. They charge you $10 bucks if u want to leave with a coffee and a doughnut to take to your room. I enjoyed the city. Will never go to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 17, 2011

Ugh

My husband and I stopped here on a cross-country trip, and we got exactly what we paid for, a really cheap motel. We felt like we needed a pistol and brought all of our valuables in the room with us, being afraid to leave them in the car. We were glad it was a Monday as the strip club in the parking lot was not as loud as it could have been. If you are willing to stay at a cheap motel for a night or two, then go for it. I definitely wouldn't recommend to families with children. The breakfast was a joke. We walked in, turned around and went to McDonalds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass Pro Shops has a superstore not too far away, and it was a lot of fun to wander around for a couple hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millmilga
Business
Vallejo, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Fantastic Hotel Service

After landing at Will Rogers World Airport, I called the hotel to let them know of our arrival and requested a hotel shuttle to come pick us up. Guess what? The driver came picked us up. When we got to the hotel we told the manager that our bags were missing, the airline carrier did not deliver our bags. Guess what happened? The manager stayed on top of it, called the carrier on our behalf, until our bags were delivered.The day we checked out for some reason we were unable to get connection, so we extended our stay.[...] and his staff helped us beyond our expectations.Folks, if you want a place to stay, enjoy your stay, with impeccable service, there is no other place than Regency Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

First day we ate dinner at Zapata Restaurant is a Mexican cuisine, it is good. my favorite was a drink called 'Jamaica.' Then we tried a Chinese buffet on Meridian, about a mile from the hotel, heading to Will Rogers airport direction; this was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A constant traveler
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 10, 2009

Barely Two Stars...

Location is great for arriving/departing city.Front desk staff was friendly.HOWEVER, the room was VERY WORN.Bedding and towels couldn't have seem more used.The quilt was totally limp;stitching was missing.The sheets were almost as rough as the towles.Complimentary toiletries-minimal.Smallest bar of facial soap(no body soap)and 'packets' of Breck(no conditioner).The towels were extremely small and the roughest I've ever had in a hotel.Security was baracading the driveways(at night)because of the dance club next door."Complimentary Continental Breakfast" did not exist;there were vending machines in the 'breakfast room'."Three Star" on-line rating was obviously misleading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Georgieannna
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 29, 2008

dont stay here

I went in to my room and the bed looked as if someone had just got out of it. They put us in a nother room which was okay but my daughter cried herself to sleep saying she doesnt feel safe. I will never go to this hotel, nor recemend this to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Route 66 Inn Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cierra
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 16, 2008

From the lobby, the ...

From the lobby, the elevators are located at the back of the Inn so if your room happens to be in the front like mine was and you've got a lot of luggage, good luck. When I checked in, I had to take all my luggage up to the third floor just to find out that the room key did not register. This problem lasted up until the next night, but between those times I had asked about it and was told that the I would have no more problems with the key anymore and that it should be working. It was very frustrating because I would have to walk from the room to the lobby and vice versa and was told by the receptionists that it would work. Also, the receptionists working at the desk did not seem empathetic about the situation. It wasn't until I insisted that someone come up with me to see if the key would in fact work so I didn't have to walk back down again that they sent someone with me to fix the problem. I will say this though, that the maintenance workers there and the shuttle drivers are very hospitable and helpful i.e. inquiries about nearby dining, etc. Ironing: If you need to iron any clothing, I would suggest you bring your own in case there are a lot of patrons there during your stay like there was mine. I received a call on the second day of my stay from the front desk asking for me to come down and bring return the iron. Shortly after, another call from the front desk telling me that they needed the iron now and that someone was being sent up to retrieve it. Room: The room smelled very dingy, like it had not been used in a while (stale air). The carpet was not the cleanest; I remember finding a hole in a corner, w/c looked like the carpet had been cut and dug into. The sheets certainly did not smell fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is a short walk from the Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top