$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

2 stars
400 S Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
55 reviews
Weekend stay

Room was very comfortable and clean. Have stayed in the area and this room was as good or better... See full review

  • JoRo20
  • Jul 21, 2014
Comfortable room with a great breakfast and staff.

This is a very popular hotel seconds from the freeway and close to many restaurants. Our room has... See full review

  • D Dude
  • Jun 14, 2014
Budget-friendly Oklahoma City hotel with free breakfast and a pool

For comfortable, wallet-friendly lodging near the airport and downtown attractions, choose the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. With brand awards for high-quality accommodation and service, this hotel offers a good night's sleep and at-home amenities travelers can rely on. All guest rooms include cable TV with HBO and free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy the free Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City breakfast, featuring Belgian waffles, eggs and sausage. A fitness center and outdoor swimming pool helps guests stay in shape.

Highlights
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet-friendly rooms
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
Rooms

Spacious guest rooms include one king-sized bed and an easy chair, or two double beds and a side table with two chairs. Complimentary bath amenities, alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, free local phone calls and wake-up service provide additional comfort and convenience. Some rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Don't hesitate to bring the furry family member along - rooms at the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City are pet-friendly.

Features

A full, hot breakfast is free at the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. Meeting space and a business center mean business travelers don't have to go far to get work done. Whether in town for business or sightseeing, take a break by the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Plenty of free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles.


Find additional recreation at Celebration Station, a family-fun hot spot minutes from the Howard Johnson Inn – Oklahoma City. Arcade games, batting cages, bumper boats, go-karts and miniature golf keep everyone smiling. Stay all day and enjoy treats like pizza and funnel cake.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-40 
  • I-44 (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Greyhound station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Will Rogers World Airport (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • Amtrak station (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
Attractions
  • State Fair Park (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Oklahoma City University (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Lake Overholser (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Cox Convention Center (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Oklahoma City Arena (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • AT&T Bricktown Ballpark (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

35.4618 -97.5998
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Oklahoma State Fair Arena: 2 mi
  • Ford Center: 4.8 mi
  • Chesapeake Energy Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cox Business Services Convention Center: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEATTO Traveler
Tulsa, Oklahoma
May 6, 2014

HoJo hits it home

Enjoyed my 3 day stay very much. First, hotel is near end of extensive upgrading and interior renovation. Rooms was very nicely appointed if somewhat small by current standards, but at night when all is dark- what difference does that make? Linens OK. Missed a floor rug at the shower one day, but enough towels to step out on. Nice shower- plenty of hot water. NIce comfortable bed and pillows. Only complaint would have been the old style TV and cable selection. But it worked and that was ok. The AC is typical older hotel/motel thru-wall package unit. It cooled and heated well, but all units of this type are a little on the noisy side, but on the plus- I could adjust the temperature by 1 degree increments. Didn't use the mini-fridge for storage or the microwave, but they were provided. Liked the complimentary breakfast. The usual stuff, but plentiful. Nice waffle machine. Staff was very pleasant, what little interaction I had with them. Location cannot be beat, especially if you are going to the OKC Fairgrounds for a 2 day event as i did. All told it was a great value. Didn't offer other discounts but the booking pricing made that almost irrelevant. I was very satisfied and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bubba bubbles
okc, ok
Mar 13, 2014

moderate getaway

It was okay. The beds were hard and wanted a non smoking room. But didn't get one. Other than that it was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steak house down the road is really good.

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Howard Johnson for me
Lawton OK
Jan 3, 2013

Never again will I ever stay at a Howard Johnson hotel

Carpet was wet apon arrival. The sink in the bathroom ran all day an night. Wireless services was weak . Ask to move to another room was told it was too late because I check in already. Had to put a 50.00 deposit down just because it was New Years. Really ??? Never again will I ever stay at a Howard Johnson hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
FRESNO, CA.
Feb 7, 2011

Mahvelous, simply MAHVELOUS

E.Z. On and off I-40. Room service was great. Clean room.Good breakfast, GREAT staff,very friendly & helpful.Within walking distance of almost any kind of food you want. They had pamphlets and brouchures of museums and places of interest to visit. Near the airport & easy to get to. Only complaint is, the sliding door was a tad bit open and had a bit of snow come in during the blizzard but was not a problem whatsoever as the heater worked very good, even had to turn it off once in awhile. Highly recommend it to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to visit

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sreaves
Tulsa
Jan 4, 2011

Enjoyed my stay

The room provided everything I needed and was comfortable and quiet. Only suggestion would have been to have an updated microwave (almost impossible to cook popcorn) and fix the heat in the bathroom. Outdated, but it met all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The order in pizza was fantastic!!!!!

Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prad
atlanta,ga
Jul 15, 2010

Good

Working Daily,it was a business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newton, ks.
Jun 26, 2010

Great Value for the Money

Great value for the money. Very high quality, clean, and great breakfast. Didn't have time to use the pool or the fitness center. The pool looked great and the fitness center was just a small room with three or four exercising machines and a TV. The Biker bar still there but was not an issue with me but then, I was there during the week only. Weekends might be a different story. Great location closed to a lot of eateries and downtown. The only issues I found was that controlling the water temperature in the shower was hit and miss and the drain plug was broken off. Nothing that I would loose sleep over and I didn't mention to the manager. Great place and I would and probably will stay there again next time. Internet service was great and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Tx
Mar 15, 2010

HoJo- OH no!

Was in town to visit my grandchildren. The motel was quite. That is where the best ended! I arrived late, so was ready to get some sleep. I climbed in the bed and it felt like bug were crawling all over my legs. I slept on top of the covers with my own blanket. At least the bed was soft. Bottom line is I will not go back to this howard johnson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search